We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
363
239
53
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
239
53
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront office managerbusiness tripquiet areaexcellent hoteldouble roombreakfast was includedheated poolnice poolenjoyed my stayindian foodgift shopshort stayhome away from homenairobi trafficheronsmiloswesley
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location, clean apartments but slow service in rešturácii. Due to the quality and price excellent choice ... The staff is helpful and friendly with an effort to help and immediately address deficiencies of any kind.
Management responds flexibly to all requirements and is surprisingly fast flexible with regard to the country where you are, I highly recommend it despite the shortcomings in the first days of my stay in this unit. After 14 days, no reproach.

"He has no room" of fitness because the morning after 6 hour's sleep! : O)

Room Tip: "He has no room" of fitness because the morning after 6 hour's sleep! : O)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVKMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev t, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasant feeling to know that we were able to meet expectations of our guests every time they stay with us.
Feedback like this motivates the entire team to perform even better and more efficiently.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Sanjeev Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Heron Hotel is one of the most upscale hotels in Nairobi. It is located at a convenient distance from both the airport and from the shopping district. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We were here for a couple of nights before moving to Masai Mara and we loved every moment of it. The food at the restaurant was amazing. I was looking for Indian food for lunch and I had the best tasting Dal Tadka here. The hotel is secure and is highly recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chahit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev t, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about us.

We take pride in the fact that we stand out as a hotel when it comes to making guests feel at home. Your positive sentiments are a testimony to the fact that we are successful in doing so.

We thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Nairobi.

Warm Regards

Sanjeev Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We Centum Learning Limited - India used to book this hotel for our all employees including senior Level stay. We are VERY happy with the Fast response of front Office Manager "David Mwaniki" he alwasy responds to our calls and mail without seeing time and day or night And even our employees whosoever stayed at Heron is is Highly satisfied with the Hotel Atmosphere as well as with the Front office Manager "David Mwaniki", They always say "he is a best and most Helpful guy in Hotel, His way of talking, way of managing things, way of attending peoples is very much appreciable. We always got on time Airport Transfers as well and We also very much appreciates Mr. David Mwaniki because of his understanding nature and His response which is VERY VERY NICE

We are VERY VERY Happy with this HOTEL

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravBhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev t, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,

This is by far the most pleasant feedback that we have ever received. Thank you for sparing time to do so !

Your thoughts have been shared with the entire team at the hotel. This has gone a long way to ensure that the team stays positive and motivated to take service levels to a new level.

We look forward to your continuous support.

Warm Regards
Sanjeev Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The location of the hotel is superb as it is not far from the city center - walking distance. It is also very quiet and feels secure. Our room was clean, spacious and even had a kitchenette. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was very good although the restaurant can be very cold as the windows are constantly left open even at 6.45 a.m. The hotel was worth every penny and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacklineB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before commencing an overland tour. I appreciated the clean room, great food, friendly staff and a reasonable pool area... Is quite expensive compared to other options but for a little bit of luxury it was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjeev t, General Manager at The Heron Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from The Heron Portico!

We thank you for choosing The Heron Portico as your preferred hotel in Nairobi and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our Hotel. The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to The Heron Portico in the near future.

Regards

Sanjeev Tiwari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews