We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“salim senty”
Review of Mara Leisure Camp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mara Leisure Camp
Certificate of Excellence
arnhem hlland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“salim senty”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Mara Leisure camp with Salim Senty

With our guide Salim Senty we visited Mara Leisure Camp. We liked this camp. There was a nice atmosphere, good food but a little to exclusive for us. The service was really good and slpet really well. We could hear the lions and hyena' s from our tent!
We visited a masai village close to the masai mara. Salim arranged it for us. That felt real and we really got the masai experience.

We would like to recommend Salim Senty. We booked our safari from the Netherlands. We didn't want to book a safari with a big company but with an independant guy who spent the earned money to those who really need it. For me this was Salim Senty. He is just such a kind, experienced and humble man who was passion for wildlife and his country. He has over 30 years of xperience. He will give you for sure the safari experience of your life. We had the best time of our lives and we were even invited to have lunch with his family. We saw the big 5 from really close, he took the time, turned of his engine and waited for the animals to come closer. Salim even fixed my camera when it broke. We never had problems with the car, we never got stuck in the mud. Salim pulled two other cars out who didn't had proper 4wdrive.

Well, we can recommend Salim Senty strongly to all of you.

If there are any questions go to Salims website www.sentysafaris.kbo.co.ke/ or email me adekruijs@hotmail.com.

Alice & Arjen

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    83
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
59
67
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in Mara Leisure camp. The rooms are really pleasant, overlooking a small river where the wildebeest come to dring. The restaurant is buffet style, nothing special but good. Personnel is helpful and kind. There is also a small pool, useful after the long drive from Nairobi. Like most other resorts, it is located at the boundary of the heart of Masai Mara.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GDL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a great hotel and the staff are very warm and welcoming! I am a strict vegetarian and they made sure they catered for all of our group really well. The staff are very polite and always willing to help.

The food was amazing and they even baked eggless cakes as we don't eat eggs!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawandh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights & 2 days in Niyatti cottage. We enjoyed our stay very much. The location & the tented accommodation is very good. Tents have all the facilities - modern toilets with hot water available 24 hrs. Since there is no light & only generator facility is available so the electricity is available for selected time periods. Very neat & clean tents with clean beds. Restaurant is also good with good vegetarian & non-vegetarian food. They have 2 bars - a regular & another pool bar. The staff is very courteous. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RAKUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have stayed for 3 days and 2 nights on 'Chui' cottage. We have enjoyed our stay from the beginning to end. Excellent staff, excellent food, very nice atmosphere. They have got experienced Masai guide for Game Drive. Our Guide 'Dan' was friendly and helped us to enjoy game drive. This place will be great for family, honeymoon couples or solo travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stay there only one night, but it was just wonderful. The tents are very large and super modern furniture and a large bathroom...amazing for a tent in a camp. The buffet is great and people are really friendly.

Small but nice pool for a drink under the sun

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The tent cabins are very large and comfortable, modern furniture and bathrooms. Each tent has it's own porch. Vervet monkeys live on the property and are fun to watch. Has a pool.
1) Go to the Masai Village - fabulous experience
2) Ask for a bush dinner - very romantic and unique
3) Go on hot air balloon, great fun and wonderful champagne breakfast in the bush
4) Visit Mara River, possible migration/river crossing siting, many hippos pools

Room Tip: Ask for a tent close to the main building, some are far far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mychaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
9.0 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,016 reviews
7.3 mi away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
103 reviews
21.1 mi away
Mara Siria Camp
Mara Siria Camp
#5 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,008 reviews
25.5 mi away
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
#1 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
509 reviews
16.0 mi away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#18 of 138 in Masai Mara National Reserve
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mara Leisure Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mara Leisure Camp

Property: Mara Leisure Camp
Address: C14, Keekorok, Talek River | PO Box 17545 Enterprice Rd, Masai Mara National Reserve 254, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mara Leisure Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mara Leisure, a Luxury Tented Camp nestled in the Maasai Mara Game Reserve. The camp is situated on the northern border of the game reserve and this makes all areas of the park accessible for game viewing. Our accommodation facilities include 1 exclusive honeymoon tent, 8 spacious jumbo tents, 17 standard “nyati” tents and 3 family “jamii” cottages. With these, all social groups are adequately catered for. You will have the chance to meet the local Maasai community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mara Leisure Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mara Leisure Camp Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Mara Leisure Camp Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing