We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything Perfect”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The location, food, rooms, and specially the STAFF is incredible. This hotel is a Jewel in the middle of the Masai Mara. I will definitively recommend it for honeymooners because everything about the place is absolutely romantic.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ortizbnatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardMercier, General Manager at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Olare Mara Kempinski Mara. Glad to hear that you had a perfect stay at the resort. The Masai Mara is indeed a romantic destination and ideal for intimate weddings comprising of close friends and family, it is also an extremely special venue for honeymooners beginning their journey together. Thank you for choosing Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara as your resort of choice in the Mara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
78
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Had an amazing Easter at olare Mara kempinski in Masai Mara. Have no words to say. ***EXCELLENT*** extremely friendly & caring staff, very well laid out campsite, etc. (too much to say about the camp) it's a lovely place to be with the family, as it is very ideal with the services provided by olare Mara kempinski. Well done to you guys, hats off. At most respectful, friendly, loving & caring staff. We will be for sure coming back soon! Thank you for arranging the special arrangements despite the rivers behaviors.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AMANVISHRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BernardMercier, General Manager at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay at the resort during Easter. We will pass on your compliments to our colleagues at the property and look forward to having you back with us in the near future. If there is anything that we can do to assist with your next reservation, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We spent several times in the Mara for a Safari, but this Camp is outstanding and really the best we've ever been. Actually, it's not a camp it's more like a luxury hotel in the bush. Very nice rooms, especially the bathroom!!

Attentive and lovely caring staff. Game drivers with a high expertise. All overall the perfect location to spend your days in the bush.

Because this camp is part of its own conservancy within the masai mara you really see a lot of animals, huge plus compared to other lodges in the mara.


We've seen all animals we wanted and were more than impressed of this whole "experience" I would say.

Booked our next stay already ;-))

Room Tip: The Honeymoon tent with its own whirlpool is a great choice to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank but_Nutella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIMER1, General Manager at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara.
Olare Orok Conservancy is indeed a very special destination.
We are delighted to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us. If there is anything that we can do to assist with your next visit, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Excellent as expected
What I usually expect when visiting a Kempinski property is the professional and friendly stuff. My expectations were fulfilled during our two-night stay. Moreover, food was great, the tents were spacious, luxurious and clean. There is no fence around the camp. In our second day, two lions tried to wonder between the tents but the Maasai guards prevented them using traditional means. It was a thrilling experience although we did not feel unsecure at any time. 24-hour electricity, wireless internet in public areas.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wassim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIMER1, General Manager at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara as your resort of choice in the Mara.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the thrills of being in the Mara - wildlife within proximity of the resort.
Look forward to having you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Olare Mara Kempinski made our first time in Kenya wonderful!
We stayed two nights at Olare Mara Kempinski and we really enjoyed out time!
The service is ecellent, the food delicious and the accommondation very luxurious.
The tents are in general tidy and comfortable like everything in the camp.
We had five game drives, always with cold drinks on board. It was impressing to see all the different animals.
We had a really good guide (Phillip). He showed us many wonderful places and animals.
We could enjoy cold drinks at the sunset, breakfast in the bush next to a hippo in the river, a surprise for our parents who had silver wedding- it was just amazing!!

Hopefully we see you soon!
Regrads from Germany

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIMER1, General Manager at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara as your resort of choice in the Mara.
Many thanks for the compliments on accommodation, service and food. It is our aim to make each safari journey memorable – we believe life should be lived in style even whilst on Safari .
It’s always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their game drives, we will most definitely pass on your compliments to Philip.
Our best wishes to your parents celebrating 25 years together, wishing them every happiness together.
Look forward to having you back in the Mara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Olare Mara Kempinski. It was an amazing experience. It could not be better located, right in the heart of the Mara conservancy. Our tent was beautiful and luxurious; it was just a tent in name, better than many 5 star hotel rooms I have stayed in. The staff are incredible, friendly, attentive and taking care of all our needs. The Manager Peter and Chef Santosh made us feel right at home by providing us with food which were not only tastefully prepared but beautifully served. The massages that we got in the privacy of our huge tent was fabulous.

Our guide, Rafael took great care of us, making sure that we got to have the best game drives ever! Although, it is a fairly new Kempinski property (taken over in January 2013), the location, the facilities and the service makes it a true winner. Our only recommendations would be to expand the choices offered for lunch and dinner as the main course was limited to just one choice; increasing the voltage of the lights in the room so that one can read; and installing solar heaters to heat the pool so that one can enjoy the beautiful pool and poolside bar. All in all, it was one of the best vacations we have taken.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIMER1, General Manager at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent stay at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara.
We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the resort, Olare Orok Conservancy, safari in the conservancy is indeed exclusive.
Thank you for the compliments on our tents, food and massage treatments. We will let our colleagues in the Mara know that you were happy with your stay.
We will most definitely look into your recommendations and hope that we can have the pleasure of hosting you once again in the Masai Mara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Lebanon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

i stayed in many many hotels, i was rarely impressed but at olare kempinski you will be astonished by the special care you get, from check-in till check-out even after ( they gave us some iced water and other drinks for our way back to nairobi by car )
tents are huge , very finely decorated , the luxury is every where, lobby , restaurant, fire camp area. people are very friendly and respectful , food is fantastic, especially the home made bread, all ingredients are of a very high quality. after each meal the chef is coming to your table asking if you enjoyed your meal and he was getting always the same reply EXCELLENT.
I will not mention names but i would like to thank you all for this formidable stay we spent in your camp and we are already planning our next visit in spetember.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIMER1, General Manager at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you staying at Olare Mara Kempinski Masai as your preferred resort in the Masai Mara.

Glad to hear you were happy with the product - spacious tents, public areas, service, and food. I am also delighted to hear that our colleagues were able to make your stay that extra bit special.

Look forward to having you back with us in September, if we can be of any assistance with your reservation please let us know.

Best wishes from the Mara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
19.1 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
15.5 mi away
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
#1 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
17.2 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#3 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#20 of 137 in Masai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
10.6 mi away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#13 of 137 in Masai Mara National Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
12.2 mi away
Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
Eagle View, Mara Naboisho
#7 of 137 in Masai Mara National Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara

Property: Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara
Address: Olare Orok Conservancy, Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya (Formerly Olare Ntiakitiak)
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara is located in Olare Orok Conservancy. The resort comprises of 12 deluxe suites tents of which 1 is a honeymoon suite. The deluxe suites cover an area of 80 sq m and are furnished in the classic style of the grand African safaris, with large four poster beds and reproduction furniture, offset by modern amenities. The honeymoon suite has its very own plunge pool, ideal for watching the sun set over the Mara and toasting to life together with champagne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olare Mara Kempinski Masai Mara Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing