We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp
Nearby Hotels
Mara Leisure Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$633
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara Siria Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sarova Mara Game Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porini Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Azure Mara Haven(Masai Mara National Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Lodge Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara West Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lobo Wildlife Lodge(Serengeti National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We recently visited masai mara olowuaru camp during our trip to kenya and south Africa..We were group of 18 people.If someone wants to unwind and rejuvanate this is the place.we spent 2 nights at the camp.wish we had atleast couple more nights.The staff went above and beyond call of duty to make our stay safe and enjoyable.especially catering to majority of our strict vegetarian group members.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prav401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had the most spectacular 3 nights in the Masai Mara, all thanks to Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp. What an amazing experience we had when we saw the leopard across the banks of the river, right in front of our tent WOW!!! The Staff, Service, Food and private intimacy of the camp was unparallel to none. I would highly recommend the camp to all. Thanks for the great experience, and were already booked in for our trip back here in December, can't wait to get back !!! see you soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had an amazing stay at the Oluwuaru Keri Mara Caml. We had the family tent and it was large and spacious with superb ambiance. The staff were wonderful and were extremely friendly and accommodating to all our needs. It was a perfect end to our two week holiday to Kenya. We saw the big 5 and did a balloon ride where we landed in the midst of migrating wilder beasts followed by a champagne breakfast on the bank of Mara river! We had a Masai warrior as our personal escort in the night !!! It was easily one of the best resorts that we have stayed in Kenya. We highly recommend it to everyone going to Mara.

Room Tip: If you are a family with children you can choose one of the large family rooms. The tents are large and the beds are even larger!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anju A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was one of the best family holiday we have had thanks to Olowuaru Keri Camp and Scenic Safaris. The luxury tented camp is on a beautiful location and the accommodation is wonderful and so spacious for a family. The vegetarian food is excellent and the staff were ever so friendly.
Amazing stay for 2 nights, best camp, best veggie food, best service....What more do you need!
Going to the Mara then this is the place to be in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had an amazing stay at the Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp. Great service & food. The rooms were astounding and the staff went out of the way to make our stay that much special.. little things really do go a long way. We planned an early morning tour and got to see the sun rise over the game reserve and the animals go to the watering hole. The tour guide made sure to point out any special animals and make sure we got the best experience This is an amazing camp... highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabby1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews