We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Safari and Camp!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Masai Mara National Reserve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Safari and Camp!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 with 4 families. The tents were very nice and clean. The service was great, Peter took extra special care of us. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it.

Our safari drivers determined the times of our game drives and the staff was wonderful about arranging our meals around our timing.

My only complaint was that there was no wifi.

I would recommend this camp to anyone going on safari.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Special thanks to Peter and Susan for the great hospitality!! The place is awesome, fantastic rooms and sumptuous food! My first Mara trip and i shall always have wonderful memories of my stay at your camp. OLOWUARU KERI would be my second reason to come to the Mara, the first being the migration sight !! Thank you very much from all of us - Tanya, Shanan, Lyra !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TASHA2824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The rooms, the location, the service were all second to none. Outstanding hospitality by Peter, the chef and the entire staff. This place definitely should be part on ones bucket list. A must visit. The food beat our expectations and compliments to the chef for each meal made for us. The rooms were spotless. This was a true experience of bonding with the nature at its best. All the best to the camp. May it be around for many many years to come. I would certainly come back here over and over again. Ofcourse the game drive to mara organised by scenic group once again was the icing on the cake. Managed to see the "big five" in the 2 days our party were there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nutanbhudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a great stay at this picturesque camp by the Talek River. Secluded luxurious and spacious accommodation giving a real sense of nature, we loved it. The food was excellent and varied, staff were friendly and attentive, they even provided some Masai Dancing for us. Great service, would highly recommend for a quiet, relaxing stay after an amazing game drive experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We received a very warm welcome when we arrived, the tents were spacious, secluded and very comfortable. Food served at every meal was lovely and there was always plenty. There was only us and another group but Massia dancing entertainment was still put on for us during one evening. Staff were very attentive and friendly, helping with anything we could have needed.
Thanks for a great safari!
:)

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the camp. Met with a very welcoming cold drink and towel after a long dusty drive. The tents were very large and luxurious; spacious, open, secluded and facing the Talek river! Food was fantastic, especially the leg of lamb! Staff very helpful, attentive and accommodating - especially Stephen & Cashu - the managers. Would definitely recommend to others!!!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Derrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great hospitality! everything from the beginning right up to the last minute. Our hosts at Olowuaru Keri went out of their way to ensure that we had a great time. The Chef's catered to our unique palette through each meal, creating a unique experience, where we were engaged in every aspect . What an amazing time we had here, Great Staff, Great Food, Excellent Service. it was a home away from home. Can't wait to come back here !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Le M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
0.0 mi away
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa
#1 of 1 in Olderkesi Private Reserve
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,034 reviews
0.0 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
#1 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
534 reviews
0.0 mi away
Governor's Camp
Governor's Camp
#14 of 140 in Masai Mara National Reserve
926 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mara Leisure Camp
Mara Leisure Camp
#6 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp

Property: Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp
Address: Masai Mara National Reserve 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp is a private luxury tented camp that has 10 river facing tents each with an en suite bathroom. Each tent is well spaced within the camp with a balcony that offers views of the Masai Mara plains and the Talek river. The camp is easily accessible throughout the year via road and air. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing