We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olowuaru Keri Mara Camp
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$633
US$403
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leopard Hill(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$590
US$465
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mara Leisure Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara Siria Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AA Lodge Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$206
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarova Mara Game Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azure Mara Haven(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porini Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Mara West Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was my first visit to Kenya. It was by far one of the best travel adventures I've been on. From the hospitality of the staff to the authenticity of the african themed tents, and not forgetting of course the vast amounts of wildlife, it was truly an amazing experience. The food was excellent and there was a lot of variety. I would definitely do it all over again! A big thanks to Peter for his hospitality including all the staff at olowuaru keri. And thanks to suzanne for organizing the safari, including the land cruiser that I traveled in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliaa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 with 4 families. The tents were very nice and clean. The service was great, Peter took extra special care of us. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it.

Our safari drivers determined the times of our game drives and the staff was wonderful about arranging our meals around our timing.

My only complaint was that there was no wifi.

I would recommend this camp to anyone going on safari.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Special thanks to Peter and Susan for the great hospitality!! The place is awesome, fantastic rooms and sumptuous food! My first Mara trip and i shall always have wonderful memories of my stay at your camp. OLOWUARU KERI would be my second reason to come to the Mara, the first being the migration sight !! Thank you very much from all of us - Tanya, Shanan, Lyra !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TASHA2824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The rooms, the location, the service were all second to none. Outstanding hospitality by Peter, the chef and the entire staff. This place definitely should be part on ones bucket list. A must visit. The food beat our expectations and compliments to the chef for each meal made for us. The rooms were spotless. This was a true experience of bonding with the nature at its best. All the best to the camp. May it be around for many many years to come. I would certainly come back here over and over again. Ofcourse the game drive to mara organised by scenic group once again was the icing on the cake. Managed to see the "big five" in the 2 days our party were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nutanbhudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a great stay at this picturesque camp by the Talek River. Secluded luxurious and spacious accommodation giving a real sense of nature, we loved it. The food was excellent and varied, staff were friendly and attentive, they even provided some Masai Dancing for us. Great service, would highly recommend for a quiet, relaxing stay after an amazing game drive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews