We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Masai Mara National Reserve
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mara Crossings Camp
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Mara crossings camp is situated on the mara river. We stayed here after a medical mission and it was the perfect place to recharge our batteries after an exhausting week. The tents are beautifully decorated- each with its own hot shower and toilets. The food is 5 star- the chef cooks great dishes some with an Indian flair. The view over the mara river is breathtaking- there is an open area looking down on the river - a perfect place to sit and have a drink and watch the hippos and the rapids below. The lounge tent is beautifully furnished and has a fully stocked bar. The owners- Shenny and Sandev went out of their way to make our stay unforgettable and it certainly was.
I have been to 2 other safari camps and this is definately the best. I highly recommend this camp- you wont want to leave.
Claire, Michigan, USA. June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire1960_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Inmitti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Frederico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pumuki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wszystkie namioty prezentują wysoki standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank inezx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
12.5 mi away
Ngerende Island Lodge
Ngerende Island Lodge
#73 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
155 reviews
2 mi away
Mara Eden Safari Camp
Mara Eden Safari Camp
#42 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
180 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mara Ngenche Safari Camp
Mara Ngenche Safari Camp
#40 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Cam...
#15 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#22 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
975 reviews
22.5 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mara Crossings Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mara Crossings Camp

Address: Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mara Crossings Camp Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing