We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mara Siria Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Porini Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Mara West Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Mara Leisure Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    AA Lodge Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Sarova Mara Game Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (606)
    Filter reviews
    606 results
    Traveller rating
    497
    86
    12
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    497
    86
    12
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshippo cornerthe rivergame driveswake up callroom attendantluxury tentsour waiterbeautiful propertygame driverthe main lodgehot coffeeelusive leopardshower and toiletour tour guidewonderful experiencehippos and crocseach morning
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    310 - 315 of 606 reviews
    Reviewed 7 June 2014

    We arrived at this camp via light Aircraft and we were well looked after from the moment we landed! The hotel is decorated in a fantastic African theme and the rooms overlook a river full of hippos! The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The tents were lovely and we loved the game drives - our driver Kit was fabulous, his father was a guide when he was a boy and he passed all his knowledge onto him. It's not a job it was his passion. He was so knowledgable and it was a joy to watch. The camp took us all out for a bush dinner on our second night and it was a very special experience watching the massi warriors dancing round the fire under the stars. A must do on safari!! We also did a nature walk during our stay which was very informative and quite special to walk about with the animals at a distance!! A great camp and the Massi Mara is not to be missed!!

    Room Tip: All tents have a view of the river it's pot luck what animals you see floating by. But exciting to watch and wait. The Hippo points are the best areas to see the hippos although they are not guaranteed to be at both points during your stay!!
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tigerlilly1199
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2014

    You cannot go wrong with staying at this Fairmont property.
    Excellent service, luxurious accommodation, beautiful lodge, so much to do and wonderful food! Staff are very welcoming and attentive. I believe every tent has a view of the river with wildlife that includes hippos, crocodiles, monkeys and birds galore! Wonderful just to sit on our private deck and watch the wildlife. Game drives are offered twice a day, with plenty of time to rest in between or take in the pool, a bike ride, a bush walk or visit a Masai village. Plan to stay several days to do it all justice. Night game drives also offered and balloon ride when in season. Thoroughly enjoying our visit.

    Room Tip: All rooms offer a view but if you request a room near Hippo Corner you'll be very pleased.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Nakura_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

    Dear Nakura,

    Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club.

    We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us enjoying especially our beautiful product, the luxurious tents with great views of the Mara River, execellent guest services by our welcoming and attentive colleagues as well as the great game viewing experience.

    Thank you so much for the great feedback and we welcome you back to our Resort next time you visit the Maasai Mara.

    Kind Regards

    Geoffrey

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 May 2014

    I have stayed in Fairmont Mara with my wife and my 2 sons.That was our first time to that lodge but not to Masai Mara national park. The lodge properties are world class with very professional and friendly staff. Food was good. Although it was menu meals but there were flexibility in making changes to the plates specially for the kids. The lodge views the river and you could enjoy the view of the hippopotamus. It was great times to relax between game drives with birds sounds and water streaming in the river. The only thing to watch for is the quality of game drives. The lodge is in the middle of a sanctuary and when we arrived there we saw a lot of Masai shepherds with their herds of cattle and that caused wild animals to leave the area and therefore the variety of wild animals were limited. It is recommended that you make sure that you can be driven to the national park while you book.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Mansi66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Geoffrey O, Rooms Divisions Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

    Dear Mansi,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club.

    We are so glad that you enjoyed several aspects at the resort especially our world class product, proffessional and very friendly staff as well the great game drive experience.

    We acknowledge your feedback on the game drive experience at the conservancy where we conduct the game drives and we are glad to report that we are continually sensitizing our local community by involving them on the conservation efforts we have put in place for the sustainability of this destination and so far what we have achieved is commendable.

    Thank you very much for the great feedback and we welcome you back to our Resort next time you visit the Maasai Mara.

    Kind Regards,

    Geoffrey

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

    My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon that ended in fairmont Mara Safari club, we were there for a week, I can assure you that being there in low season practically gave us the camp for ourselves, it was a magical experience, plus, the service is incredible, everyone there is looking how to please you with a great big smile. Give yourself the time to talk to the employees, you will learn so much!!! The game drives were also great! Maybe the scenery is not like the one given during the great migration, but you can see and enjoy the big 5.

    • Stayed: May 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Clau B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share the overwhelming honey moon experience you had during your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club.

    We are so glad that you had a magical experience with us enjoying especially the incredible service by our engaging and friendly staff as well as the great game viewing experiences.

    Thank you for the great feedback and we welcome you back to our Resort next time you visit the Maasai Mara.

    Kind Regards,

    Geoffrey

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2014

    Fairmont properties are mostly world class. This property lies outside the Mara Reserve, yet very close to it. Its approximately 30 kms inside on a not-so-good road. It is right on the banks of Mara river. The tents are good, clean, and well furnished.

    The main area-entrance,reception, lounge, sitout, restaurant, garen etc are quite spacious. The swimming pool is located such that it gets natural and direct sunlight, which in turns keeps the pool water warm through out the day.

    The services are prompt. The tents are equipped with intercom. Wifi connectivity is again an issue inside the tents but the main area has a good connectivity. It also has library/internet access room.

    The whole place is so quite and serene. The staff is courteous.

    The food is above average. If you can tell the chef in advance what your food liking is, you will get it when you come to dine-in. They provide packed breakfasts/lunches if you are going on a game drive.

    They have quite a variety of evening performances lined up during the peak season and on-demand during an off season.

    Had an amazing time there. Thumbs up!!!

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sonal_Gupta
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Geoffrey O, Rooms Division Manager at Fairmont Mara Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

    Dear Sonal,

    Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Fairmont Mara Safari Club.

    We are so glad that you had an amazing experience with us enjoying several aspects of the Resort especially the luxurious tents, courteous staff, great wifi connectivity, good swimmimg pool facility as well as the informative entertainment sessions provided in the evenings.

    Thank you for the great feedback and we welcome you back to our Resort next time you visit the Maasai Mara.

    Kind Regards,

    Geoffrey

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews