We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Entim Camp
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$633
US$403
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mara Leisure Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leopard Hill(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$590
US$465
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mara Siria Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AA Lodge Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$206
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarova Mara Game Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azure Mara Haven(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porini Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Mara West Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
334
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmara riverdavid lloydgame drivesphoto safarimigration crossingmaasai guardswater pressurebefore dinnerwildlife sightingsdining tentremote locationcomfortable bedssun downerfantastic locationblack rhinosolar powerthe reserve
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We spent three days at Entim Camp and truly enjoyed it. Excellent service without being too intrusive, very good quality of the food, punctuality, an extremely nice and knowledgable guide, and above all a perfect location on the bank of the Mara river, with resident hippos and greedy crocodiles. The safaris were great as we were lucky enough to have very few people around (week before Christmas) and to always be first where the action was taking place (thanks Dominick!)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascalou1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We had a spectacular safari in Masai Mara. My partner had been on a Safari in Masai Mara more than once in the last two decades, but the Safari with Entim was by far the best.

What distinguishes the Camp Entim from most other Safari groups are the location of the camp (inside the Masai Mara), the staffs (excellent service, friendly and knowledgeable), Masai guides (authentic and skillful), itinerary (ample time for game drives), the campsite settings and amenities (hot shower 24/7, warm water bottle, solar powered lightings, great view of the Mara river).

The word "Entim" means bush in the Masai Language. To get to the campsite, we had to drive through thick bushes in the middle of Masai Mara. The reality of staying in a tent just a few hundred meters away from the (great migration) crossing points of the Mara river makes the experiences of our Safari exceptional.

The menu was excellent and every meal was unique. We had our first dinner underneath starry skies in the bush by the Mara river (guarded by armed Masai) on the campsite and a picnic breakfast in the bush somewhere out there on the game drive.

Some useful tips:
We booked the Entim Camp Safari through a travel agent in Nairobi. We later discovered that the we could have saved some money by booking directly with the Entim. Anyway, despite the costs, it was well worth it. Our Masai guide, Henry, in his traditional Masai outfit and ornaments, is very knowledgeable and charismatic. We wouldn't have seen so many animals including the leopard if it wasn't for him.

We are considering coming back to Entim Camp during the great migration (June - October) in the near future.

Well done Camp Entim! Thank you from: Karen and Eric.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kzjcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Entim Camp was an absolute joy. The best location in the Masai Mara and the friendly staff made us feel the most welcome that I've ever experienced anywhere I've stayed. You really felt like you were being looked after in a way rarely seen today - nothing was too much trouble, though everything was taken care of without even our bidding.
Discreetly located overlooking the Mara river - at a key migration crossing point - the well-appointed tents are a beguiling taste of old world safari luxury, except with excellent bathroom facilities! The food and service were uniformly excellent - how mpishi conjured goat milk ice cream in the middle of the Mara is beyond me - and we slipped into bed well sated before going to sleep with the sounds of the African night just outside - hyenas laughing, hippos snuffling and grunting, the rumble of hooves (though safe in the knowledge that our friendly Masai guards kept watch nearby). I've been to many game parks across Africa, but our driver for the game drives, Sammy, was the most knowledgeable I've met, as well as being great company and good fun, with a wicked sense of humour - like when the engine cut out as we were surrounded by lions on our own in the middle of the great grassy plains. I'd like to say a huge "thank you" to the staff at Entim for a most wonderful stay and i hope to be back some time soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-and-D-on-safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Entim has become one of our favourite camps in Africa. It is not the most luxurious, but it gives us just what we need and like, friendly staff, very good drivers, very tasty food, ideal vehicles and nice clean tents. The staff are friendly without being overbearing. Entim offers one of the most relaxing experiences in the Mara at one of it's best locations, right at the site of a main wildebeest river crossing point. Been twice, and going back twice more.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

This was definitely one of the best places we stayed during our month in Kenya and Tanzania. A very remote location (our driver had to stop and pick up a Masai friend to help us find it!), perched above the Mara River, this small camp disappears into the bush. We stayed 3 nights and would easily have stayed more if we could. Jonathon and the other staff provided impeccable service and superb food - amazing considering the remoteness, and the intermittent power. Everything was great here - excellent showers, very comfortable beds, insect spray and repellant supplied, all drinks were included in our package, plus easy recharging of batteries etc in the lounge tent.

The atmosphere in camp was really friendly and relaxed, and the wildlife are right there as it is in the middle of the Mara. Lexi was the camp manager and we loved her company and her sense of humour. Our guide Wilson is an amazing man - a Masai, he has been involved in vulture research and some of his colleagues visited to continue the research while we were there. A scienitst myself, I really enjoyed meeting all of these guys.

If we return to any of the places we stayed during our month safari, it would be Entim.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews