We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Entim Camp
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Masai Mara National Reserve
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Porini Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Mara Leisure Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Mara Siria Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Mara West Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Sarova Mara Game Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    AA Lodge Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (362)
    Filter reviews
    362 results
    Traveller rating
    334
    25
    2
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    334
    25
    2
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmara riverdavid lloydgame drivesphoto safarimigration crossingmaasai guardswater pressurebefore dinnerwildlife sightingsdining tentremote locationcomfortable bedssun downerfantastic locationblack rhinosolar powerthe reserve
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    232 - 237 of 362 reviews
    Reviewed 7 September 2013

    This was out second time in The mara and we decided to stay at Entim due to its location on the mara river. We decided on Entim after reading reviews on Trop Advisor . Although this is a tented camp every need for the guest was accommodated . We were greeted by the friendly and enthusiastic camp staff on arrival and throughout our stay . The wildlife surrounding the camp was amazing and every game drive was a thrill . The picnic breakfast by the mara river was a simple luxury and the Sammy our driver guide always picked the perfect spot on different days. We enjoyed his game drives and one important aspect was he always kept away from wildlife and placed the vehicle in anticipation of their movements . All the food was was very good and Jonathan the chef accommodated one of the groups dietary needs. The overall service and attention to detail was outstanding and exceeded our expectations

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Zenke8888
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2013

    Entim in the Masai Mara was our safari camp for 3 days in August . We had read a lot about this place through their face book page full of exciting news and the game viewing within this location.The free Wifi in camp was brilliant and our families appreciated the images posted everyday.The tents were amazing and the extended safaris with picnic lunches were memorable The food was good and enjoyed the candlelight dinners. We appreciated the comp bottle of red wine in our tent on return form our first day game drive. The camp manager and staff were warm and friendly. The game drives with Jackson was fun and at the same time educational.This was the highlight of all our holidays. We plan to return again!!!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank carowen999
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 September 2013

    Our first visit to Mara - and it was a life time 'experience' - all the way......... The frequent sightings of the big-5, the cheetah chase, the numerous kills, the growls, the playful cubs/calves, the horizon 'blackenned' by millions of wildebeests - and then the 'crossing' on the last day, including a crock taking down a wildebeest...... All made possible by the excellent guided pre-dawn and afternoon drives, Dominic's extensive knowledge of the terrain, the animals, and his anecdotes, the thrilling breakfasts in the bushes, living in well-appointed tents, the ever helpful staff in the camp, John's adorable ever-smiling demeanour - all simply 'superb'!!!!!!!! I would just urge Entim to improve the quality of the 4x4's, which was the only disappointment...... But it was a truly amazing experience overall and Entim Mara deserve a lot of credit for making it so... Thank you all....We intend to come back soon.....

    Room Tip: Check out if your tent has wi-fi and mobile charger point..... Though they claim 24-hour wi-fi everywhere in the camp area, it was not available in our and some other tents [we had to go to the common dining area for 'connecting']....
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tilakghoshal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2013

    From the moment Domonic collected us from our flight, our enchanted holiday began. The tents are wonderful and the staff delightful. The camp on the river bank allows for walks along side the river with local guides. If you choose not to go out for a spectacular game drive, there are hammoks and lovely seating areas from which to to view game or simply relaz. Crossings happen right at Entim camp! John is always welcoming at the dining/sitting room and Barnabus anticipates your every, wish offering tea at your tent, arranging for a bottle of wine or surprising with a hotwater bottle when nights turn chilly. Amazing to see the tented kitchen where Johnothan and staff prepare daily meals and superb bread in a charcoal stove! We saw a huge crossing,thanks to Dominic, and every animal and bird thanks again to his knowlege and sixth sense!
    We met lovely people and will definitely be back!

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Leslie Ann K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2013

    As a group of 13 friends and family, we visited Entim in August 2013. Words fail to describe the experience of the seventh wonder of the world, the migration. This review is about the Entim experience. From the moment we landed in the Masai, the guides were fantastic. We were in 3 vehicles, and each group felt their guide was the best, which says something for these awesome Masai men. Sammi, Dominic and Joseph. In the camp, Cat, Mike and the rest of the staff were awesome. Each night you get a warm water bottle in your bed, what an unexpected treat. Game drives are at 6:30 and you have a nice picnic lunch under a tree. Then back for lunch at about 1. Late afternoon drive at 4. Take one set of light weight clothing per day and a warm jacket for evenings. You do not need basic toiletries, they give you everything you need, even mozzie repellent. Wi Fi available at times when power is on. You need proper 50+ SPF sunscreen, the sun is hot during the day and you are in the bush for most of the day. You can stand in the vehicles which have open roofs. This is NOT a holiday for the elderly or people with back or other problems, the 4x4 Landcruisers shake you around quite a bit, part of the excitement, a real adrenalin rush. At the main crossing points, there are a number of vehicles racing for a spot, but at Entim you can be lucky enough to see the crossing from the camp. You can walk to the river, accompanied by an Ascari, and be close to the real action. If you want to experience this natural wonder up close and personal, and be in a camp where you feel special all the time, Entim is the place to go.!

    Room Tip: All the rooms are private. The tents on the further side of the main reception have a river view, the 4 tents further away from the river are newer and their bathrooms are newer. All the tents look beautiful. You can hang your clothes on a standing rail and have a little cupboard for other clothes. Solar power works really well and you even have very hot water early in the morning. I suggest you shower before the late afternoon drive, as it is light and easy to find your clothes etc.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Christa52
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews