We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:30
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Eastern Vacations Tours
from US$820.00
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
84
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect choice reliable tour company afternoon game drive masai mara safari his team four days salt lick lodge ashnil aruba excellent safari land cruiser driver guide tsavo west johnson tosca james kenya animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

From the beginning till end was the best 3 days -good communication with the agent (James), the best and funny driver (Johnson) with a lot of experience,nice hotels ...Just perfect!!Thank you Eastern Vacations Tours ! See you next time for sure!

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank emaborcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This was such a wonderful experience! Johnson was the best driver/guide we could ever ask for. We had so much fun and we will never forget this trip with him. If we ever come back, we will definetly contact this agency and we will ask for Johnson. We recommend this very much.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Prchal_Frantisek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Director of Sales at Eastern Vacations Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Hello Prchal
Thank you so much for posting this top rated review. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time on safari with our driver Johnson. I eagerly look forward to organize another safari for you & your family in a near future.
Thanks once more with my best regards.
James k.Myovi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We had a great time in Tsavo East, with Bosco as our guide. He was very friendly, had incredible good eyes to spot the animals, had a pleasant personality and was a really good driver. We enjoyed our time very much! The communication with James was fast, reliable, honest and good and everything worked out perfect! Thanks again to Bosco and James for a great Safari with a very fair Price! :)

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank TinaJo2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, Owner at Eastern Vacations Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020

Thank you so much Tina & Jeff for your review. I am happy to hear that you had wonderful experience with our driver Bosco.I eagerly look forward to hear from you soon.
Best regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We booked two safaries with Eastern Vacation. A four days road safari to Tsavo East, Amboseli and Tsavo West. All worked pretty well, from the booking, the pick up, the hotels were excellent. The hghlight for us was our driver and guide Bosco. Fantastic driver in the difficult enviroment of Mombasa and a great experienced guide in the parks. Always helpful.

Afterwards we made a 3 days flight safari to Massa Mari. For us, this was the highlight of our stay in Kenia. Again, very well organized.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank V4247KGales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

It was fantastic from beginning to the end.Our lovely driver picked us from our residence in Nyali and straight we headed for Tsavo Salt Lick. We were indeed the lucky couple with the lucky driver because the first of the big five we spotted was a lioness and not just one another one quickly joined her then the Lion. From there our luck went on and on and on.....on our four days the only animal we didnt see was a rhino...we lost count of the cheetahs and lions and elephants, giraffes, zebras..... we saw.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank matt-angie-cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews