We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

F. King Tours and Safaris - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Organisation and communication were superb with Farid our driver was very knowledgable of the park and went out his way to make sure we saw all the animals.We did Tsavo East 2 day safari and stayed 1 night at Voi Safari Lodge the setting of this hotel was amazing however the hotel has become very tired and dated lunch was ok but our evening meal was not very good.We would use this company again but stay at a different hotel.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytravel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    24
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great safari”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Farid was very good at responding to emails when we were planning the safari, and payment was made into a UK bank wihich gave us confidence. He arranged an excellent safari for just the two of us - tailor made as we wanted to be picked up from Nairobi and delivered 5 days later to Malindi. We went via Amboseli, Tsavo West and Tsavo East and stayed at Amboseli Serena Lodge, Kilaguni Serena Lodge, Saltlick Sarova Lodge and Aruba Ashnil Lodge. The lodges were all great and we particularly loved Kilaguni right next to a water hole with outstanding views of animals from the restaurant. Hashim was an excellent driver - very considerate of our desire to stop and photograph any animal we saw (a wide variety including about 300 elephant in total), and also very keen to try and find some of the elusive cats. We had a game drive each morning before breakfast then another in the afternoon and there was always enough time to relax inbetween. Our driver was interesting to talk to and made the whole trip very enjoyable. Farid phoned us a few times too, just to check that all was well. I would have no hesitation in recommending this safari company.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JClay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
1 review
“superb”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We done a three day safari with my parents in March.What my dad booked for us Farid organised down to the last detail and more than we expected .Our guide was outstanding the knowledge he had was amazing would highly recommend Farid kings tours .Well done everything was 1st class we will certainly remember our 25th anniversary all the animals we experienced look forward to booking with you again we stayed at serena maya would highly recommend this hotel .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnsmithNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“F.King Safari - Great service”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Communication to UK was excellent which gave us confidence, we had used other safaris before who delayed us with paperwork in Mombasa, F Kings promised they wouldn't and were true to their word... 4x4 was there early and exactly as described, plenty water, good driver. comfortable 4x4 - we did Shimba Hills Lodge, it's a great lodge and the wildlife around the lodge was pretty good too... More in Tsavo or Ambosseli than in Shimba Hills on the actual safari but we've done them so wanted to see Shimba anyway, plus it's only 40 minutes from the South Coast... A group of 8 and all had a great time, over about 1.5 days... We will use F King again and to top it all they were the best price too :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing service & experience”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

What can I say, the whole experience was amazing!

Right from the 1st email I sent to Farid the service he provided was absolutely 1st class. Farid answers all emails and queries very promptly and is extremely efficient.

Ali, our driver offered a 1st class driving and guiding service. Very polite, friendly guy with excellent knowledge of wild life out and abouts. He spotted lions from miles away and made our 1st safari experience very memorable.

We highly recommend F Kings safari. Great value for money, flexibility ( our flight arrived 1.5hours earlier but Ali was already waiting for us!) and trouble free service.

We did 4 day safari ( Tsavo west, Amboselli, Tsavo east) and stayed in Kilaguani serena lodge, Ashnil lodge and Amboseli lodge. Thanks to Farid connection we were upgraded to suite in Kilaguni lodge! Amazing room with amazing views. Kilaguni lodge is must place to stay during your safari. The spectacle which unfolds under the restaurant terraces by the water hole in the evening is breathtaking. YOu will get to see everything from gazelle to elephant. Just sit down and watch animals coming to water hole for theirs "after stroll drinks".

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed F. King Tours and Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

 
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to F. King Tours and Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing