We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 1 restaurant and number 1 waitor Philip!!!”

Lido Sea Food Grill
Ranked #39 of 139 Restaurants in Mombasa
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
North England
1 review
“Number 1 restaurant and number 1 waitor Philip!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We ate lunch everyday here during our visit to the Whitesands, the fresh bread followed by the catch of the day is awesome!!! Our waitor Philip was Very, very, very GOOD!! He is number one waitor in Mombassa!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fish Lovers' Heaven”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Absolutely superb seafood platter and Philip was the perfect host. The shrimp cocktail is a meal on its own! Try it, you'll love it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank car973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The service was exceptional! Our friend, server and waiter Philip made the night feel truly special. The food is amazing and, as you would expect from being next to the sea, absolutely fresh! What cannot be understated though was exceptional service, provided by Philip throughout, which tended to our every desire and made the night truly unforgettable.

Thank you Philip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic, a real gem”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Currently enjoying my third visit in a row to lido. The quality of food here surpasses many top uk restaurants. Not only is the quality of food fantastic but the atmosphere is the best I have witnessed anywhere. The aervice is attentive from the onset and throughout. special thanks to philip the waiter sent down from the God's. He offered a very special and intimate service making both my wife and I very comfortable.
Fantastic place a must whilst in mombasa

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darrenmcfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The food was fantastic, the atmosphere was fantastic and the service.......fantastic!
We were made to feel at home and as it was our honeymoon we were made to feel even more special! Prince Philip was especially charming!!!

BIG SMILES all round.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lido Sea Food Grill also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Lido Sea Food Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing