We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahama Hotel(Bamburi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
369
350
178
79
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
350
178
79
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamburi beachkaribu grillbeach boyshaller parkanimation teamgreat holidaytwo weekscrocodile farmwater polosnack barevening entertainmentrooms are basicsoupsweek staybeach sellersmasai marathe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

we stayed at bamburi beach hotel in january for 14 nights, we have been there many times, it gets better and better, the all inclusive food and drink is fantastic, the staff ,waiters, barpeople, reception and managers will do any thing you ask for, unfortuneately firstchoice/thomson have stopped using the hotel thru greed,thomson has got to big for their boots, you can still book wit the hotel direct or thru somak,cosmos, and a few other travel company as we still need to support the hotel as many people love the hotel and want to return, and we shall return also in the near future as the location is so convienient for everywhere.

Room Tip: anyroom , you only sleep and shower in there
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank olivia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Being the second time visit ,still it was amazing with the outstanding experience being treated as kings n queens by all the staffs.3 days visit was just but great time being there .Thanks to Juliana n lucky representing hotel in the reception in professional way with the friendly and pleasant smile. Mr Hassan team lead by Mercy,mary ,Phyllis, "florence & mary" (thanks ladies for great service along the pool) nahara best lady in the amazing seafood restaurant for your recommendation, not forgetting best barmen along the poolbar Tom & the short barman its was great .David thank you and keep up your good housekeeping job for sure u made the room looks fresh each n every time u clean it. Thank you all. Animation team keep up the great job, schedule and activities.To management improve on salty water in the room it spoils the experience when having a shower with tiny soap kindly improve Gabriel k.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The property is old but has beautiful campus and a view. The rooms are basic and dates back to 80s with latches and lights. The bathrooms have salt water supply and taking bath is a pain. The management serves the whites and gives a feeling that the hotel is for them only and the others are just tolerated. Could not believe that we had to pay for half an hour of internet access. The black staff are rude to browns but very polite to whites. Sorry for the racist comment but I felt victimised. My companion was asked to go and change his lowers for dinner and even when he did it was pointed out to be not the correct one. Disgusting!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aliviabiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We went here for my 50th birthday. It was an amazing time, by we I mean my wife my son and daughter and myself. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We booked a safari at the hotel which was truly breath taking. My son and I also did several scuba diving trips, these were amongst the best dives we have ever done and the variety of wildlife was spectacular.

Room Tip: Chose a garden room close to the pool, perimeter room balconies are often visited by monkeys.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For best value for our money and its the best and we enjoyed beach front hotel with large swimming pool and the best meals. Location of hotel was excellent with easy transport to shopping and tour of Mombasa. Highly recommended beach hotel with beautiful nightly shows.

Room Tip: Be prepared for hot weather & warm ocean
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirazmohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews