We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
377
360
184
79
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
360
184
79
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamburi beachbeach boyshaller parkanimation teamgreat holidaytwo weekscrocodile farmwater polosnack barevening entertainmentrooms are basicbeach sellerssoupsthe general managermasai maraall inclusive packagesouth coast
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Bamburi Beach Hotel is one of the best hotels on the Coast. Furnished with caring staff, good food, adequate and spacious facilities. It was so refreshing to be at Bambuti Beach Hotel. For families with children, I without hesitancy recommend BBH for both Swimming Pools for adults and children. I am looking forward to coming back to BBH in the near future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank wilmungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Talk about a little Coastal heaven:
*Spacious rooms with AC (trust me you need the AC in Mombasa's heat)
*Breathtaking view from your room: pool, beach, ocean...
*Access to the public beach and the vast ocean from the hotel
*Security; the hotel is shielded from the beach and other hotels around
*A *safe* for your valuables (you set your own code)
*Great cuisines
*Pocket Friendly

//You got to see the photos and stay in this hotel to feel how awesome it is.//

Some advice: The rooms close to the restaurant aren't so quiet in the evening when the hotel has an event or entertainment for guest at the pool

Room Tip: Rooms close to the restaurant have an amazing view: the vast ocean, beach, crystal clear swimming pool, and palm trees
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank njugunamaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

There's still time for improvement, I mean I'd you can offer such an amazing service which I honesty didn't imagine but you proven me wrong..will definitely be back from reception to the swimming pool,thank you so much

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

I had been in Kenya for over 3 months with the army up in Nanyuki. I decided to take some of my annual leave for my 30th birthday. I chose the Bamburi beach hotel, Mombasa as my chosen destination for a relaxing week away. The hotel certainly delivered that. I was treated by extremely welcoming staff along with a much appreciated cold welcome drink after a long journey. I stayed as an all inclusive guest and the service throughout my stay couldn't have been better. All the staff were extremely friendly and ensured my every need was met. The food in the restaurant was excellent with a good selection guaranteed. There are two pools at the hotel both immaculately kept. The pool staff like all the staff were extremely friendly and provided entertainment throughout the day, even accommodating those with children. I didn't restrict myself to the poolside during my stay. I went to Mombasa old town and fort Jesus to take in a bit of local culture. Jackson, one of the hotel's resident taxi drivers was my driver and guide during this. He had great knowledge of the area and arranged for my own private tour of fort Jesus. I also went scuba diving. My instructor for the day was Joseph and despite the less than perfect conditions he ensured that my experience was unforgettable. His knowledge certainly makes you feel extremely safe whilst out at sea. The rooms in the hotel are of a very good size and are kept clean. I was fortunate to have a room with a great view of the beach which in right on the doorstep of the hotel. Overall this has been an extremely enjoyable trip and the perfect venue to recharge my batteries. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and I would come back again if given the opportunity.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Awesome people from the pool attendant Ronald, to the diving team led by Captain Eli and Joseph they are good and great people.

The restaurant & rooms were fantastic.
Coming back again soon. Kudos Bamburi

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christdisciple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews