We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness redefined”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Voyager Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was there for the weekend and the experience was out of this world. The check-in was a bit slow but all the same i enjoyed every bit of my stay there. The outdoor activities are just amazing, there is something for everyone. I will definitely come here for my honeymoon when i get married ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had am awesome experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

We are the most sort family and wedding destination and currently have some fantastic holiday and wedding offers. I am glad you are looking forward to having your wedding in our resort.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,009)
There are newer reviews for Voyager Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 3,009 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Absolutely amazing way to have a birthday surprise!!Loved everything about it;the beach,outdoor activities,the all inclusive package not withstanding:-) Wished i had brought my kids as well since they have a perfect kids club with lots of activities.Anyway next time will be sure to bring them over!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nenosang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic holiday and birthday celebration and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience

We look forward to next visit with the whole family.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We checked in at around 7:30 and were warmly welcomed with a cold drink. The all inclusive package was the best. The staff are absolutely helpful and kind. The rooms are clean but please upgrade the water closet/bathroom floor. Everything else was exemplary and fantastic.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors allow you the sea/beach side view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kariuki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.
We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

We thank you for your comments on the water and the bathrooms. This is something that is in our plans to be addressed.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything was excellent and exceptional. I loved the relationships that are established almost immediately. For my kids especially, having the employees call them by name, throughout out our stay is a highlight. The Adventurer's Club is an added treat for the kids and (couples) or single parents who want 'me time' without having to worry about the kids. It's an awesome place and would recommend it highly to everyone seeking a superb, safe place for their family.

Room Tip: I love the superior garden view rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience that blew you away .

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support. This for highlighting that we are the most sort resort when it comes to family destination with the most friendly and professional crew members.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,

Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

after a long and tiresome year we searched for the longest time the perfect place just to unwind and relax and what better place than the voyager resort, first the reception we were accorded was just awesome, the food, amazing and of course the rooms were spacious and relaxing and the ocean view was spectacular. Most definately going there for second round.

Room Tip: The rooms that have the direct view of the ocean are the best, just imagine the view and the breeez...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kamwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I got onto the ship on July 12-15, 2014. From check in and a welcome drink from Joshua with a tour of the facility you are met with a smile from all staff irrespective of their positions. The all inclusive package is the true meaning of relaxation as it kept me within the premises for the whole period. The variety cuisine and comfortable accommodation makes me want to return earlier than planned. Raymond, Jilan and Francis the cocktails were out of this world! Kudos to all staff and keep docking all over the world.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best with a cool breeze.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience. We have forwarded the names of the colleagues mentioned in your review for our award program.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After a long and arduous first half of the year, I decided to treat myself & my dear wife toa beach holiday. It was also her birthday so my ducks were aligned. We decided to go back to Voyage Beach Resort because we had had a superb experience just six months earlier when we spent our December holiday there. The team there led by David did not disappoint and everyone including the chefs was falling over themselves to ensure we had a great time during our three days stay. David organised for a special surprise birthday cake for my wife that was delivered in style by the team of waiters. She really enjoyed! The reservations team also gave us a great room overlooking the beach and ensured we had a cot for our 19months son. The kids thoroughly enjoyed swimming in the beautiful pool with water slides it was a battle getting them out. To sum it up, Voyager is the place to be if you want a relaxed, rejuvenating experience!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Eveonyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Voyager as you put is the best holiday destination for family and Colleagues you have
mentioned on your review are very happy to have been part of this experience.

Your are our brand ambassador and We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
3.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 60 in Mombasa
984 reviews
3.7 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
552 reviews
4.9 mi away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#10 of 60 in Mombasa
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Beach Resort

Address: Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mombasa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mombasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
Price Range: £87 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moored seven kilometres north of Mombasa city centre, Voyager Beach Resort's convenient 'berth' gives guests easy access to a huge variety of historical, sporting and cultural attractions. The vibrant themed resort is famous for hosting some of Africa's finest family entertainments and animation programs, including unique themed journeys across the seven seas, culinary extravaganzas, with very supervised kids' activities and days out with Africa's best-known and most experienced childrens' safari club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Voyager Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Beach Hotel Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Kenya
Voyager Beach Resort Mombasa
Voyager Beach Resort Kenya
Voyager Beach Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Mombasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing