We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliness and quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Voyager Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Voyager Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendliness and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Have being to voyager a number of times and since last year been there three times I must say the rooms are normally quite clean, the staff are too friendly.the food is lovely and especially if you have small kids one is able to get food made for them . Will definitely be back

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne_wambui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience. We are happy that you took notice of our friendly staff and the cuisine that we offer to our guest. These are the things that make voyager special and we are grateful that you really appreciated what makes us different and unique.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,675
    823
    238
    85
    50
See reviews for
783
1,366
77
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Voyager is a beautiful hotel.I love the way the hotel is basically on a voyage-dress code,rooms,excellent client service they even have a Captain. The food was fantastic especially the sea food in their private restaurants.We had lots of fun fun fun in the beach and all the four pools and the bars that were everywhere. There was a bar overloking the ocean the view is amazing.Definately a place I would recommend to anyone going to North Coast.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gathoni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and that you enjoyed our ship theme concept the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.


Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This a nice package and you will not have to worry of your bill.I will recommend voyager anytime you are in Mombasa.The staff have the best hospitality.

The reception team is very friendly and makes easy rapport with you immediately.

Room Tip: Choose rooms next to the sea food area if you are scared of the noise from the ocean waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We really appreciate our all inclusive package, we are the most preferred family holiday destination because of our all inclusive offerings and the adventures club and we are grateful that you brought our uniqueness to life.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

As a repeat customer of voyager I was very sad that a travel advisory put in place by the govt of the u.k suggested that mombasa was a high risk area for terrorism. My friend and I decided to ignore the ban and go on our holiday anyway as we knew that the advisory was a complete over reaction to some incidents that had covered further north and in Nairobi. As usual we were not disappointed by the voyager hotel, clean, comfortable, fantastic food and first class entertainment from the animation team. Staff are second to none, friendly, helpful and highly professional. A super holiday, super surroundings, super staff, simply the best....already planning visit number 15 for next year!!

Room Tip: Superior garden rooms are fantastic but garden view rooms are good if you're on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and safe holiday and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.Indeed Mombasa still remains one of the safest holiday destinations and i am happy you can testify to this.

We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Visited Voyager this year July. They have excellent customer care services, friendly staff, the foo was good enough. I liked the fact that all rooms face the ocean. Pools are clean and well kept. Generally to good place to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North have a perfect ocean view which you will not need when sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.


We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Well being with my work colleagues who have been to voyager many times,i indeed felt like a first timer.In their rooms they had a complimentary wine gift for choosing voyager all the time. Meaning the management remembers their frequent guests.
The food at the hotel is delicious,waiters are very polite and helpful.
However there were renovations going on and my room needed a huge makeover.
I enjoyed the infinity pool and shopping maasai lesos in the hotel.
Hopefully next time the rooms won't disappoint.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Violet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience though your first time and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.


We look forward to repeat business.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed with my friend at Voyager for 2 days (8 , 9 & 10th August,14). It was really awesome experience , I was scared of going to Mombasa but found this resort and Mombasa a very good place and safe. The resort is very beautiful located near to the beech with nice pools. The food was amazing with so many varieties.
Really appreciated the hospitality shown by the staff. I recommend this hotel , must visit enjoy the beech , pool . food , environment everythingl:)

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view room and book all inclusive package:x
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_VBR, Manager at Voyager Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen Voyager Beach resort as your preferred hotel during your recent holiday and having spared time to share your memorable experience in this forum.

We have taken note that you had a fantastic experience and the entire team is excited to have been part of this experience.

Your reviews are very important to us and we do appreciate your support.
We look forward to hosting you in future.

Kind regards,
Yusuf Olela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
3.7 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 59 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ziwa Beach Resort
Ziwa Beach Resort
#9 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kahama Hotel
Kahama Hotel
#7 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Beach Resort

Property: Voyager Beach Resort
Address: Nyali Off Links Road, | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mombasa
#1 Family Hotel in Mombasa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moored seven kilometres north of Mombasa city centre, Voyager Beach Resort's convenient 'berth' gives guests easy access to a huge variety of historical, sporting and cultural attractions. The vibrant themed resort is famous for hosting some of Africa's finest family entertainments and animation programs, including unique themed journeys across the seven seas, culinary extravaganzas, with very supervised kids' activities and days out with Africa's best-known and most experienced childrens' safari club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Voyager Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Beach Hotel Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Kenya
Voyager Beach Resort Mombasa
Voyager Beach Resort Kenya
Voyager Beach Mombasa
Voyager Hotel Mombasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing