We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best little secret” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahari Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bahari Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Mombasa
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best little secret”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Our family has been vacationing at Bahari for almost eight years. There is no better beach hotel near Mombasa. The staff and service is second to none!

Over the years, Bahari has continued to upgrade its rooms, dining area and amenities. Even with all the improvements the coral cliff side views and the little Italian cave restaurant are as incredible as when we first started going.

Definitely one of our favorite places in Kenya!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aa_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    45
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
54
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent just one day/night at the Bahari Beach Hotel. Our flight got delayed due to the fire in Nairobi airport and Condor airline put us up here for one night all inclusive. Our room was great with a view of the Indian Ocean and the food was very good and freshly cooked a the buffet. I especially recommend manager Catherine who quickly prepared rooms and an extra late lunch for 40 unexpected stranded visitors. The hotel has wonderful small beaches and several semi private areas with hammocks overlooking the Indian Ocean. It also has the largest and most modern fitness center in Mombasa, complete with zumba, spinning and other fitness classes. If we ever go back to Kenya, I would stay in this place first!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannaloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent a weekend at Bahari Beach Hotel and it was fantastic!!! The service was excellent, and the price was just right. Due to our really early flight, we were there at 9am, way too early for check in and I had forgotten to ask for an early check in when we had confirmed our booking. The wonderful reception staff organised an early check-in, and while we waited for our room, we were offered free breakfast! The staff are friendly, and are willing to go way beyond their expected duties to assist. The food is good, and the chef is willing to deviate if you can't find what you looking for. The location is also quite good, the beach wasn't crowded and the pool staff are happy to set up your lounger anywhere you want. The room was really clean, aircon was excellent and we had a great view. Going back to stay again this year.

Room Tip: Ask for room 201!!! Best view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldoret, Rift Valley, Kenya
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

stayed there for like 3months as atrainee..Bahari is jst the best place to be.the Bahari beach community are so welcoming and friendly.The likes of kina Anita the head receptionist is the best person to work with.Evrybody whether senior is ready to assist.Appreciating the help of the HR,the Finance director.the Cashiers bothy Judy and Madaraka.the accounts office and all the staff may GOD bless you people.the rooms are just of d best standard.clean and so nice,the flowers there,the pool,oooops am not nable to say evrythng bout this place coz the list is endless.For anyone who is visiting mombasa do not look for another place to stay just go Bahari beach and your experience thea would just be the best .last but not least the General manager is the best.ilove her style of doing thing..she is a German but ha swahili is the best..IloVE BAHARI BEACH

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Warm and friendly staff who seem to enjoy their work. My 9 yr old daughter comments capped it up "I like this hotel and they are so kind"
Ocean facing room offered a panoramic view for my kids who enjoyed viewing ships and the tides from balcony.
Scheduled evening activities to while away time after sumptuous dinner.

Room Tip: ocean facing, especially 201 to 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I had stayed one night in the hotel. The breakfast was nice. However, the place is for german old tourists. When it was 00:30 the bar was closed and I couldnt order anything. The hotel is nice decorated and clean. Also the rooms was clean inspite of being surrounded with nature. I think it is a good place to stay in Mombasa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feysalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

a serene and beautiful hotel, with astonishing views over the creek, good access to the beach, all rooms very close to all amenities, caring and hospitable staff, good food, massage parlor is average. close to other nightclubs near the nyali area

Room Tip: rooms 410-420 are close to beach, pool and other amenities..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank animesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
3.3 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#8 of 59 in Mombasa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.6 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#18 of 59 in Mombasa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Voyager Beach Resort
Voyager Beach Resort
#1 of 59 in Mombasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahari Beach Hotel

Property: Bahari Beach Hotel
Address: Nyali Beach | Mount Kenya Road, Mombasa 80100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Mombasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahari Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bahari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing