We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The rental was lovely.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SANDPOINTE

Enjoy being home away from home .....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy being home away from home .....
living room and open kitchen seen in background comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Enjoy being home away from home .....
living room and open kitchen seen in background
comfy sofas
wine may be ordered at very discounted prices
bedroom ( 2 comfy single beds)
bedroom ( 2 comfy single beds)
kitchen well equipped and dining setting off or on counter
sea view: sea is but a walk away ( 400m)
we have two walk in shower bathrooms with toilets and wash basin suites
wash basin
balcony to rest and feel breeze
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mombasa, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zalikamar...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“The rental was lovely.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sandpointe has a great experience , situated near major shopping malls with restraurants,supermarkets,banks and also a few minutes walk to the Nyali beach. I liked the rental especially the acs which were fitted in all the rooms except one bedroom which had only a fan.The internet connectivity was also good and we spent better part of our stay connected.
I also liked the manner in which the house was clean , the bedrooms , kitchen and even the toilets were sparkling clean. There was a cleaner who also assisted in cleaning and even washing the utensils. I'd conclude by recommending Sandpointe to anyone planning to rent , thank you.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Welcome back Zalika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pim T
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Place loved my stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place loved my stay look forward to coming back
Cleanliness
Comfort
Location
Staff
Facilities
Value for money

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Welcome again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson A
1 review
“wonderful quite and calm place to stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ww visited sandpointe on a short vacation stayed for a couple of days must say its a terrific place.We enjoyed our stay tremendously. It was clean quite and very peaceful. Beds are confortable and really clean ie spotless showers and bathrooms,hot and cold water . The apartment had all the amenities inclusive of wifi ,stocked kitchen and is very testfuly furnished and a very friendly and helpful caretaker. Also very close to the shopping center. We really had a fantastic time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Welcome back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsumoJ
Kampala, Uganda
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wouldn't mind staying there again.”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we generally had a goid time staying at Sandpointe. However the place could be better if air cons could be fitted in all rooms and power supply consistency maintained. Installation of a standby generator would be handy. Also, may be daily housekeeping should be part of the rate rather than being on request. Otherwise, our stay was good and Billy was certainly very friendly and helpful whenever we needed assistance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Thank you for the review and we welcome you back to Sandpointe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing