We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gigantic suite”
Review of Park Hyatt Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beijing
Ranked #35 of 6,516 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gigantic suite”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Sadly, another short business trip with no time to enjoy the huge suite I was given. :( In fact huge barely describes it. The bathroom was the biggest I have ever seen; so big that I almost needed a map to get around it. There was an enormous deep bath reminsicent of "I Claudius" and a cavernous shower cubicle which - being next to a full length window on the 65th floor - enjoyed stunning views over the city on a rare clear day in Beijing. That was quite a way to wake up! The toilet was also quite interesting - a Japanese style thing with music and washing functions. Hours of fun.. The bed was great and the breakfast buffet substantial. An excellent and well-located choice for the business traveller.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edwin and Kitty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    197
    40
    14
    15
See reviews for
60
100
49
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I am a Diamond Gold Passport member, and I stayed with my family for two nights as part of our New Year's Vacation (leveraging the Chinese 72-hour visa free stopover). Our stay was excellent.

I was traveling with my 70-year old mother-in-law, my wife, and my two sons (ages 7 and 9). Given the size of our party, I used one of my suite upgrades -- and had it connect to an adjacent room. The suite / connecting room combination was AMAZING! Across the rooms, we had 2.5 bathrooms. In the "master" bathroom, we had a rain shower and a double-width bath tub as part of a massive bathroom. We also had a living area and a very attentive butler (who checked us in in our room, brought us welcome drinks and mineral water, and greeted us by name every time we passed through the lobby). We also had fresh fruit every day in the room. And, of course, the Park Hyatt beds are super-comfortable. Really excellent -- and this is before the views from the 46th floor!

The concierge was also excellent. We relied very heavily on the concierge for all aspects of our trip -- as we were a bit nervous in navigating Beijing with our crew (and with none speaking Chinese). The concierge exceed expectations. While we expected (and received) excellent service in our bookings (e.g., limo transfer from airport, tour guide, tickets to acrobatics show) -- it was the attentive checking-in on us when we crossed through the lobby which made the difference. Through these conversations, we ended-up extending our car-service on our final day to see some more sights -- and navigating an excellent local restaurant right around the corner with no English speaking staff (Three Guizhou Men).

The China Grill breakfasts were quite good -- with excellent views. As others have noted, the service for the made-to-order items can be a bit slow at times, but the food is otherwise excellent (esp off of the buffet). I particularly enjoyed the yogurt with fresh honey, the baked items, fruit, and the extensive Chinese breakfast selection.

While I knew we would be staying in the CBD, I was pleasantly surprised by what was immediately around the hotel (i.e., excellent shopping mall, local food, walking to acrobatics theatre) -- and what was a short drive away. I would gladly stay here again for work or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLFreqTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in early December and had a good time...good park hyatt with the usual services. The restaurant on top maybe a bit overpriced but with a great view and service was attentive as well.

Dry cleaning service was ok but no real touches.

Check in staff was friendly and very fast.

All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cargirltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

First, I'll admit I'm partial to all Park Hyatts, but this is my new go to hotel in Beijing for either work or personal visits. Great central location, excellent service, and wonderful food options on site. The rooms are beautifully designed, comfy beds, fast wi-fi, and all of the restaurant options offer great choices. There is also a bar + club so you don't have to go far for a night out.

This will be the only place I stay in BJ from now on. Also a great place to stay if you're just visiting the city.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rehabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed at the Beijing Park Hyatt for the first time on a business trip in October 2013 after having tried out other central luxury hotels before - and this by far is the best:

1. Reception
Great reception desk on the 63rd floor with very nice and kind personnell. Check in and check out worked very efficiently!

2. Design
Absolutely splendish and elegant modern design on all levels, areas and the rooms.

3. Room
Spacious and very modern room with a great view onto central Beijing, slept very well. Amenities were great as well!

4. Food and bar
Visited the China/Whisky bar on the top level on my first night. Not an awful lot of life, but I came late... However, the views are great, the bar personnel is very kind and the drinks (vintage wines, whiskys and also cocktails) were very good... just nicely spend 45minutes before bedtime...
As I arrived late I did not have the time to check the restaurants, but the breakfast at the lobby level was excellent and the personell very kind and efficient!

Conclusion:
All in all a great choice in Beijing and for sure superior to other hotels I tried our before! Weill come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choroni94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

doing check at 15:30 and find out that the room is still not available. receptionist keep me waiting for long time at the reception without informing me what the reason the check in take so long, and after asking only she told me that the room is still not ready, even that's it's still 15:30. only then I got offered to seat and have a drink at resting area, but even when getting to the rest area still I had to wait and eventually got refused to get in. I choose park hyatt this time as my friend reccomand me. usually I stay in Beijing(on a weekly base) in different 5 star hotel in guomao area which have excellent service and much higher value for money. I had very poor experience and the worst and longest check in I experienced of over 1 hour! even after explaining that I'm in a rush I took so long

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Ideal location, Great value and Professional service - hallmarks of any great hotel. Park Hyatt all these and more! The striking part of this hotel is its focus on innovation to enhance the customer experience and differentiate itself from the rest of the pack. Evidence of this service innovation can is noticed inside the room, at the lobby, dining spaces and perhaps elsewhere where I haven't been. Park Hyatt is certainly the trendsetter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#42 of 6,516 in Beijing
2,847 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing, Beijing
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#14 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,516 in Beijing
534 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,516 in Beijing
1,040 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,516 in Beijing
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beijing

Property: Park Hyatt Beijing
Address: No.2 Jianguomenwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Beijing
#14 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#22 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#33 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#156 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hyatt Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing