We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay with great memoriesb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Ranked #22 of 6,599 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

It was great time during staying in Westin Beijing Chaoyang. They have great facilities with great service. Me and my family were so happy to stay there.
The swimming pool is also amzaing and you must enjoy with it!!!

This is definately the best hotel i've ever stayed and i'd love to stay this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sepriro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear guest, your comments are well received and we appreciate it.

It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay experience with us and you have been well looked after by our team.

We expect to welcome you back in the short future and shine your uplifting memory with us again.

Be well. Be refreshed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

The facilities of hotel is very outstanding! Great location and it was so convenient not only for my original purpose to join the business meetings but for other sightseeing and entertainment. There were shopping mall next to hotel which has variety of restaurants and shopping. The staff were very kind, introducing worthy places to visit and some tips of shopping.
Compared to other Westin I have visited in past, they have great facilities, very modern and fancy. Once I will be back to Beijing, definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newcentury1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear reviewer,

We are delighted to learn you refreshed your experience with The Westin Beijing Chaoyang.

Sincerely we look forward to your next visit to replenish yourself with us.

Be Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I've stayed in Westin Beijing Chaoyang for three days and it was unforgettable staying.

The buffet was so great and there were many kinds of dishes with different countries.

All staff are so helpful with full of smile and the location was so convenient to go for

shopping and closes by my office. This is greatest hotel i've every stayed in China!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear reviewer,

Your comments are well received and we really appreciate it.

It is our pleasure to learn you and you enjoy your stay experience with us and you have been well looked after by our team. We expect to welcome you back in the short future and shine your uplifting memory with us again.

Be refreshed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed there for 4 days in May. Had some good qualities, but was disappointed overall. Many chairs in the buffet restaurant where ripped. Tables were not cleaned properly. We had the same table 4 hours later and the same food particles were still on the table. Staff was very friendly and the concierge's were very helpful, but their English was weak. If you want a coffee in the lobby while you surf the internet, be prepared. It's $9.00 for a coffee......that's Canadian, not RMB. When I checked out there was a mini bar charge for $25.00 Canadian. I asked what this was for and was told it was for a can of coke and a choclate bar. Big ripoff! The breakfast buffet was good, but again very over priced.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodbj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very disappointed to learn your experience with us is not 100% uplifting. All your reviews have been brought to the attention of the management and we will be looking in to the matter. As for the restaurant service, we will be of course following up with the quality control measure. At the same time, appropriate English trainings have also being arranged for our local associates, as a part of our continuous efforts to meet our guests’ expectations.

We are sincerely expecting to welcome you back soon and at the same time, be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This was such a welcome environment after almost 2 weeks in China. This was so chic and trendy, loved it! The lobby the restaurants the rooms all 5 star. Uber-Modern and blingy...The rooms were so comfortable! After sleeping on rock hard beds in China, the westin heavenly bed was ah-mazing. The room layout and decor was top notch. The bathroom was soooo good! They gave you bath salts for the bath, a separate rain shower and tons of lil amenities. The gym was 5 plus stars. I liked the location, it was in the super clean business and shopping district. The main cultural attractions were about a 20 minute subway ride, and there was a station right next to the hotel. Only thing I thought was tacky was that they charged for wifi...really at a luxury business hotel? Lame, logging on was also annoying. Other than that an awesome hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that our internet access was not able to meet your expectation. We will work to improve for the future. We sincerely welcome you back in the short future, to rediscover your experience of renewal.

Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We were there for three days. The first night was in a King room on a high floor. Then we were upgraded to a suite for next two nights (as SPG Gold members). The King room was modern, comfortable, well-organized, and included everything expected in a Westin. The western design rooms included no significant Chinese motifs, which would have made the stay a bit more fun. The over-the-top suite had a bedroom, living room, a huge bathroom plus another half bathroom, and a full-body message chair. Everything was excellent. A telescope was included too, but the city was experiencing it's worst pollution in seven years, so nothing beyond a few blocks was visible (I learned that the big-city hazy smog here is called a "sand storm"; even when there is no sand and no wind!). But the opaque haze did not matter. We had fun touring the suite. The staff at the front desk and the concierge treated us as if we were there main guests. Simply amazing. The hotel is next to a subway line, which you've got to expeience, even if you are on a business trip! There is an upscale mall attached to the complex with some nice restaurants as well as a "Whole Foods" type grocery store. Taxis are available quickly and a great restaurant for trying Peking duck is ten minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptaker365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing us and taking your time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you.

Be rejuvenated! Be Westin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

westin chaoyang hotel is best hotel in Beijing,

It is a 5 star hotel with good facilities. The waiters in the lobby are very passionate. The exterior looks very comfortable. I am satisfied with the front office service and house keeping.

Point of 5 star hotel is expensive, very expensive. But traffic is very convenient here and easy to go to airport.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermanSHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2011

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for your inspiring comments on your journey of renewal at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang. We will continue to elevate our services to ensure that you will always feel better after your stay with us.

Be Well and Be Westin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,257 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#51 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,470 reviews
Xidan
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#11 of 6,599 in Beijing
1,761 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#19 of 6,599 in Beijing
966 reviews
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#35 of 6,599 in Beijing
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Chaoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Address: No.7 East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#28 Business Hotel in Beijing
#52 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#138 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £106 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Chaoyang 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang is ideally located in the heart of Beijing and only a 25-minute journey from Beijing Capital International Airport. Commercial and shopping centres are also nearby. Hotel features 550 guest rooms and suites, Westin Club Lounge facilities, offers 6 entertainment and dining options, 11 meeting rooms for events of various sizes and the Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Beijing Chaoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Beijing Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing