We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
865
440
98
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
440
98
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedmassage chaircorner roomring roadhigh floorthird ringsubway stationbusiness tripexecutive clubbusiness travelerbreakfast buffet isclose to the airportvery nice hotelchinese restaurantrooms are spaciousexecutive floorshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This was a very comfortable hotel. The beds were great and the bathroom was huge with big tub and shower. Make sure and check out the pool at night, very neat lighting and architecture.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrockprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and comments at tripadvisor.com. It is very refreshing to learn you enjoyed your experience with us.

Unwind with us. We expect to welcome you back in the short future.

Be well. Be refreshed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Large reception, friendly staff but not "in your face", excellent gym, above average restaurants and reasonable size rooms. A good place to stay on business (nominally 30 min from the airport), to entertain for business or stay as a family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angliskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at the Westin and we value your feedback of Front Office service. We shared your review with the team to evaluate ways on how to improve.

Thank you again and we look forward to be of service again in the near future.

Be Well, Be Westin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

When you walk in the door, you are greeted by a very nice lobby, and staff to match. Rooms are very nice, quiet, clean, new, and the bed is quite comfortable.

No smell of smoking, or other distractions like music in the hallway.

Breakfast was nice, but not overly done.

Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and our team are inspired by your kind words. Rest assured that we will continue to elevate our services to ensure that your future stays remain memorable.
We look forward in being of service again in the future.
Be Well, Be Westin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

hi everyone
i am a local beijing girl i am working tour guide my dear guest come here alot to staying in this hotel the working people here always smiling and happy the hotel is very clean and looks very good one the swimiing pool in this hotel is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cool i eating with my dear guests at the restaurant and so good to much food to chose and all looking very good the room is clean and luxery is high standard this hotel is the best one of beijing please come here to staying for holiday
thank you and bye bye

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friend O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your Westin experience with us and we are truly humbled having been rewarded with a satisfaction score. Rest assured that we will continue to elevate our services to ensure that your future visit remain memorable.

We look forward in being of service again in the future.

Be Well, Be Westin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

New Westin in Beijing and we expected it to be wonderful, and it was. Rooms, service, convenience, etc all great but the breakfast was best we've had! Exceptional quality and variety.
Many English speaking staff and if they didn't understand what you asked immediately, they were very quick to call someone with better English.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gumbyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your Westin experience with us and we are humbled having been rewarded with a positive score. Rest assured that we will continue to elevate our services to ensure that your future visits remain memorable.

We look forward in being of service again in the future.

Be Well, Be Westin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews