We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and amazing pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Ranked #27 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and amazing pool”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I always expect great service at the Westin, and the Chaoyang property always delivers when I stay here. Convenient to most places in CBD by walk or short taxi. Although the gym is quite small, the pool is nothing short of fantastic -- a great lap pool or perfect for relaxing pool side on their large poolside beds. I also like to have my morning meeting with customers in the Exec lounge, just enough food and incredibly quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and we are truly humbled having been rewarded with a satisfaction score. Rest assured that we will continue to elevate our services to ensure that your future stays remain memorable.

We look forward in being of service again in the future.

Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    404
    97
    31
    17
See reviews for
74
139
72
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Weston Chaoyang is one of the most beautiful and well-equipped hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are superb, with full amenities and outstanding views (on clear days, of course!). The gym is well-equipped and most importantly (please read this other Asia luxury hotels!) accessible with a room key 24/7. The pool is remarkable, even if you don't swim and just want to sit and relax in a refuge from the hustle and bustle of the city. The senior staff of the hotel are outstanding, although having stayed on multiple occasions I have found English language skills at the working level sometimes lacking but not problematically so. I have stayed at the Westin Chaoyang at least eight times or so, and Its consistency of excellence in standards makes it a wonderful experience each and every time,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay experience with us and you have been well looked after by our team. Your comments have been delivered to our team who are really inspired by your kind words.

We expect to welcome you back in the short future and shine your uplifting memory with us again.

Be well. Be refreshed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Not the warmest welcome - nice rooms, clean, functional - good business place.

"TASTE" the restaurant is a food mill- good food, light on taste. Functional service- breakfast on Sunday is over at 10:30 - at 10:30.5 watch the staff come out and breakdown and switchover - it is orchestrated beauty.....so net - get to breakfast before 10:20 to get some food.

Ask for a room far from the elevators- there is a lot of traffic in this hotel....arrange for transport in advance to avoid getting ripped off by taxi drivers here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your Westin Beijing Chaoyang experience with our friends at tripadvisor.com. We have shared your feedback and assure you that your future stays will be pure bliss.

We look forward in being of service in the future.

Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Echoing the other reviewers, it has a very western feel about it. Staff are abundant, friendly, professional and all speak english to some degree. I stayed in a medium sized king room. No complaints other than the lights in the bathroom for some reason would not turn off one night? Quickly fixed by hotel staff the next day. Room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. Very up to date with a large walk-in shower and a large bathtub. Comfortable bed and good internet connections. The Starwood Preferred facilities on 34th floor were very nice and breakfast there was top notch for that type of facility. Retaurant on second floor was just OK for me from a food standpoint, but I found that to be true everywhere in Beijing.

Beijing itself is what I expected - a city in the midst of trying to define itself. Very western or at least trying to appear western, but not quite pulling it off in my opinion. The influence of "the state" still apparent especially in the business dealings I had. Smog is absolutely horrific - as bad or worse than I was warned about. Unfortunately I had no time for sight-seeing inside or outside of Beijing so my review is pretty narrow....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotripper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your Westin Beijing Chaoyang experience with our friends at tripadvisor.com. We have shared your feedback with the team and assure you that your future stays will be pure bliss.

We look forward in being of service in the future.

Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is truly like a home away from home. The concierge are very helpful and can come in handy with a simple phone call should you encounter and language barriers while travelling. The rooms are well appointed and the electric curtains and blinds ensure and easy way of balancing the need for open light with privacy. The coffee machine in the rooms also comes in handy for those early risers who aren't quite ready to face the world. Overall the staff are very pleasant and well trained to support the most challenging request - I stayed there twice in a week.

The breakfast has the most variety that I have even seen!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellotsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay experience with us and you have been well looked after by our team. Your comments have been delivered to our team who are really inspired by your kind words.

We expect to welcome you back in the short future and shine your uplifting memory with us again.

Be well. Be refreshed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Comfortable rooms with pretty much all amenities. Stayed on the 34th floor but due to smog over the entire stay could hardly see 3-400 yards. Shower, bed, quality of the furniture all up to high standard. Breakfast is ok but not special. Zenses restaurant is a
bit pricy (so is everything else in Beijing) but quality outstanding. If the mgmt could improve the atmosphere of the restaurant I would recommend this place to anyone. Ground floor bar is good. Some reviews on tripadvisor complained about the reception or staff but I found them very professionel and in those areas where needed they spoke decent english.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan_vandenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we would like to apologize for us not having exceeded your expectations.

We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that improvements are made at restaurants and wish to assure you that your future visits will be pure bliss.

Thank you again and we look forward in being of service again in the future.

Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Westin always provides a great experience. The rooms and the restaurant are top notch, as was the service. It is a very Western experience (ie. at Christmas they have live music in the lobby- American Christmas caroles.)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwchilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you.

Be Elevated, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#50 of 6,517 in Beijing
1,397 reviews
Xidan
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,517 in Beijing
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#3 of 6,517 in Beijing
883 reviews
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#40 of 6,517 in Beijing
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Chaoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Property: The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Address: No.7 East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#28 Business Hotel in Beijing
#53 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#54 Family Hotel in Beijing
#146 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Chaoyang 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang is ideally located in the heart of Beijing and only a 25-minute journey from Beijing Capital International Airport. Commercial and shopping centres are also nearby. Hotel features 550 guest rooms and suites, Westin Executive Club facilities, offers 8 entertainment and dining options, 11 meeting rooms for events of various sizes and the signature Heavenly Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Beijing Chaoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Beijing Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing