We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Ranked #30 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A pleasant stay. We had a little difficulty with language on room service, but nothing that a bit of patience couldn't solve.

Whoever chose the green decor in the Seasonal Tastes Restaurant seriously needs an eye test

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buderimross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Beijing Chaoyang and sharing your insights on tripadvisor.com. We are glad to know that you are happy with the Westin experience. Please rest assured that we will continue providing Westin renewing stays for you.

Look forward to welcoming you again when you're back in Beijing.

Stay Well.

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    406
    97
    32
    17
See reviews for
74
139
72
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Overall the room was sizeable and comfortable but the pillows were too soft and I got a bit of backache sleeping on the bed. The bedsheets and the covers were so firmly tucked in that it was very difficult to full them and cover myself. The air-conditioning is difficult to control – it is unresponsive and difficult to operate. I was very upset that I was told that satay that accompanied my nasi goreng dish was chicken but instead they sent me beef. Beef is forbidden in religion. I asked them several times and they confirmed it was chicken. This may sound trivial but big problems do arise from trivial matters sometimes. The bathroom is nice and I like the fact the toilet and the bath areas are separate. They have a good selection of movie and news channels. The breakfast has a good spread and the staff there are generally responsive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheosrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang. We are very disappointed to learn your experience with us is not 100% uplifting. Please be rest assured the air conditioning issue in the guest room has been brought to the attention of the management team and we will investigate the matter. At the same time, we would like to hear the details about the dish you mentioned; you may contact us directly at mia.pan@westin.com or send a private message to “Westin_chaoyang”.

We also glad to know that you are satisfied with the room facilities and our breakfast.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Be Well.

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is my first time staying in this hotel, under the Beijing traffic conditions, we have to stay close to wherr your meetings and activities are.

Location of Westin is very good, right in the heart of the east Beijing CBD, close to the airport express station, although not in walkable distance.

Dining options are limited in the neighborhood, so be prepared to take a cab if you want to try anything other than the hotel outlets.

There are only three check in/out counters, service can be really slow for both check in and out, don't mind asking for help if you have to.

The gym and indoor pool are well equipped.

Rooms are spacious and well maintained.

Like most 5 stars hotel in Beijing, in room internet doesn't come free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your insights with our friends on tripavisor.com. We are happy to know that our location facilitated your trip in Beijing. At the same time, we have conveyed your feedback towards the Check I/O process with the team respectively to seek for improvement. we appreciate your comments on our hotel.

We would look forward to a future visit of yours to share further moments of renewal.

Stay well,

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Terrible customer service, 30 mins check out, no help with taxis, zero staff eye contact, book a room on the phone if your lucky, past two experiences took forever, constantly passed from one to the other until you hang up. Do it online well in advance and have a company supporting you with check in / out & a driver, otherwise choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to learn of your disappointment you encountered when staying with us. Your voice has been delivered to the management team. We ensure that improvements are swiftly made and wish to assure you that your future stays will be pleasant.

We hope that we could be awarded another opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you that the experience you encountered is not the norm at our hotel.

Look forward to your next visit.

Stay Well,

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The Westin Chaoyang Hotel is a very good choice for business travellers in Beijing. Close to the Airport Expressway and the Northeastern part of the 3rd Ringroad it is well located if you have business to do in the city centre or the Sanlitun Embassy Area. The hotel itself provides a high standard service, good and very service minded staff and excellent restaurant - especially the breakfast buffet.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your insights here after your stay at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang. It is great to know that you are overall satisfied with your Westin experience. Please rest assured that we will continue to elevate our services to ensure that your future stays remain memorable.

We look forward in being of service again in the future.

Stay well.

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Hello, I am writing this on the 35 floor lounge just now. I check out in the morning on my way back to Chengdu. I was here for the week on business with co-workers. The hotel is located enough in the city (3rd ring road) yet not to far from the airport. So, it's easy to get around if you want to go deeper into Beijing after you check in. My room was very nice and met all my needs just fine. There is some light shopping and restaurants by here, but you may want to go deeper into Beijing for more options. Staff here is very helpful. My only real issues here was the hallways at night seemed a bit noisy sometimes from my room. And the breakfast in the morning was over crowed most mornings. I can only guess at this time, the hotel was booked full with summer and conventions. Next stay will tell me more in the future. I will stay here again, nice place. Nice staff, thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank f2titan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang. Your comments are well received and we are happen to know that you were well looked after by our team.

We would look forward to welcome you back in the near future for yet another uplifting memory with us.

Stay well.

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rastatt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Five star service in a nice area of Beijing. Very convenient as it is close to many attractions and easily accessible.

Wide selection of both Western and Eastern food at the breakfast buffet and a large variety of restaurants for lunch and dinner.

Last, but not least. Great view from the rooms!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your insights with our friends here on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with the hotel, especially the variety of dining options.

We would look forward to next visit of yours for another comforting experience.

Stay well,

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#50 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,401 reviews
Xidan
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,520 in Beijing
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Opposite House
The Opposite House
#3 of 6,520 in Beijing
884 reviews
Guomao
Conrad Beijing
Conrad Beijing
#38 of 6,520 in Beijing
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Chaoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Property: The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Address: No.7 East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#28 Business Hotel in Beijing
#28 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#53 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#54 Family Hotel in Beijing
#148 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Chaoyang 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang is ideally located in the heart of Beijing and only a 25-minute journey from Beijing Capital International Airport. Commercial and shopping centres are also nearby. Hotel features 550 guest rooms and suites, Westin Executive Club facilities, offers 8 entertainment and dining options, 11 meeting rooms for events of various sizes and the signature Heavenly Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Beijing Chaoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Beijing Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing