We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
865
440
98
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
440
98
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedmassage chaircorner roomring roadhigh floorthird ringsubway stationbusiness tripexecutive clubbusiness travelerbreakfast buffet isclose to the airportvery nice hotelchinese restaurantrooms are spaciousexecutive floorshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at Westin Chaoyang in Beijing for 3 nights in May, 2014, as part of Viking Imperial Jewels of China trip. Hotel itself was okay. But location is not very desirable. It is not possible to walk any where of interest near the hotel. Cabs are difficult, if not impossible. There is a line of cabs in the front of the hotel. But 3 cabs in a row, even with the assistance of the concierge, refused to take us to the Dongcheng district where there are restaurants and shops that one can walk to as well as sites like Tianenmen Square. The cab drivers only wanted fares to the airport. The hotel manager happened along just as we were unsuccessfully trying to get a cab. The manager instructed the concierge to go with us in the cab. So we had a personal escort who stayed with us for the evening and got us a cab to come back to the hotel. Kudos to the hotel manager. Obviously, he can't do that for everyone. But I don't believe one can lay this problem all at the feet of cab drivers. I believe the hotel can control which cabs have access to its front door and not allow cab drivers who refuse to accommodate hotel guests. We had the same problem the night before getting a cab to take us back to the hotel. Three cabs in a row refused us service. No manager to assist us then. We only had a bicycle cab who wanted about 10 times the usual cab fare.

Also, service at this hotel is difficult because it is very difficult to find English speaking staff. For example, on check-in, the desk clerk wanted our credit card so he could run a charge of $500 USD as security. He said that charge would be removed on check-out if there were no charges due. I am very used to hotels asking for a credit card on check-in. I am not used to them saying that they were going to charge $500 USD on the card at the outset. Several of us complained about this procedure, primarily because of international transaction fees that would accompany any such charge. Again, the manager came to the rescue. He said that the desk clerk did not explain the procedure correctly. I am not sure if the credit card pre-charge was waived for us or if some other arrangement was made. But I and the others that complained did not give our credit cards at check-in.

Breakfast was buffet and mediocre. The layout was difficult. Choices were limited. Quality wasmediocre.

No free internet at this hotel. That is an amenity that many of us have come to expect at a hotel that holds itself out to be 5 star.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco Polo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay at Westin and we would like to apologies for us not having exceeded your expectations.

We would truly value your feedback related to your disappointing stay. Your comments have been shared and we have addressed these issues with our related team for improvement.

Sincerely welcome back in the short future, to rediscover your experience of renewal.

Be Well!

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were so happy to arrive at our hotel after having a bit of a hassle with the taxis at the airport. I might recommend booking a car through the hotel in order to avoid the hustler taxi drivers at the airport. (FYI, a taxi to/from the airport and to/from the Westin Chaoyang should cost you less than 100RMB so don't get swindled by the taxi drivers and drivers in unmarked cars).

In any event, we arrived at the hotel and upon entry you can see that you're in a very modern, sleek place--the lobby looks great. The hotel is conveniently located on a metro line and near the embassies so the location is great. There are also various malls nearby, which was convenient because we didn't have breakfast included as part of our package. Each day we ended up going to the Citymall, which is easily accessed through the backdoor entrance of the hotel. The Citymall lower level has a Toast Box, Bread Talk and Starbucks that all open fairly early (8am, perhaps earlier though not sure), which provided sufficient breakfast options. Our package included wifi in our room, but otherwise they charge for wifi, which is ridiculous in my opinion.

Our room was nicely appointed and of a decent size. The closet was rather large, which was nice as we could hang plenty of clothes and also store our suitcases in there with no problem. The bathroom was also a nice size, but again I wish there were two sinks/vanities but not a big deal. Altogether we were pleased with the room. The room also had a great view of the city and you could really get a sense of how smoggy it is in Beijing.

The fitness center is rather large with several treadmills and other cardio and nautilus equipment. I wish they would air condition the fitness room better because at times it was muggy, but it was still fine. There's plenty of bottle water and the staff wipes down the machines after someone uses it, which I thought was great.

There's a nice jazz bar at the lower level that I intended to visit, but we didn't have the opportunity during our stay. However, when walking by at night, the bar seemed fairly lively and had a great atmosphere.

So why the average rating? It really all comes down to customer service. On several nights during our stay, the room next door had cigarette smoke emanating from it that creeped through the adjoining door and into the hallway. Our room was non-smoking as was the entire floor. They were also making a lot of noise. We asked the hotel to speak with them, but it was fruitless.

The concierge attendants were generally unhelpful and unresponsive. It took a long time to get their attention and many times we were directed to patronize businesses that greatly overcharged. It is a great disservice to their customers to direct them to such businesses. When asking friends who live in Beijing about the places the hotel recommended, they expressed ultimate confusion as to why they would direct us to such places. It felt like we were being swindled by our hotel, which was disconcerting for such an established chain like the Westin. There were also instances when the hotel staff was curt and borderline rude, including one instance where a member of the concierge staff lied to our face about something that we could verify was plainly untrue, which was bizarre.

This hotel is quite nice and conveniently located, but they have a lot to learn when it comes to customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang and taking your time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to learn that hotel location facilitated your trip and you were satisfied with our guest room.

However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our concierge team during your recent visit and we will certainly investigate more to seek for improvement. Your opinions are essential for us. Thank you for bringing it up. We will also look into the matter of air condition in fitness center to make sure the air is fresh as always.

We will strive to improve the service and would look forward to provide you with enhanced experiences during your stays in the future.

Be Well,

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A pleasant stay. We had a little difficulty with language on room service, but nothing that a bit of patience couldn't solve.

Whoever chose the green decor in the Seasonal Tastes Restaurant seriously needs an eye test

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buderimross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Beijing Chaoyang and sharing your insights on tripadvisor.com. We are glad to know that you are happy with the Westin experience. Please rest assured that we will continue providing Westin renewing stays for you.

Look forward to welcoming you again when you're back in Beijing.

Stay Well.

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Overall the room was sizeable and comfortable but the pillows were too soft and I got a bit of backache sleeping on the bed. The bedsheets and the covers were so firmly tucked in that it was very difficult to full them and cover myself. The air-conditioning is difficult to control – it is unresponsive and difficult to operate. I was very upset that I was told that satay that accompanied my nasi goreng dish was chicken but instead they sent me beef. Beef is forbidden in religion. I asked them several times and they confirmed it was chicken. This may sound trivial but big problems do arise from trivial matters sometimes. The bathroom is nice and I like the fact the toilet and the bath areas are separate. They have a good selection of movie and news channels. The breakfast has a good spread and the staff there are generally responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheosrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang. We are very disappointed to learn your experience with us is not 100% uplifting. Please be rest assured the air conditioning issue in the guest room has been brought to the attention of the management team and we will investigate the matter. At the same time, we would like to hear the details about the dish you mentioned; you may contact us directly at mia.pan@westin.com or send a private message to “Westin_chaoyang”.

We also glad to know that you are satisfied with the room facilities and our breakfast.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Be Well.

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is my first time staying in this hotel, under the Beijing traffic conditions, we have to stay close to wherr your meetings and activities are.

Location of Westin is very good, right in the heart of the east Beijing CBD, close to the airport express station, although not in walkable distance.

Dining options are limited in the neighborhood, so be prepared to take a cab if you want to try anything other than the hotel outlets.

There are only three check in/out counters, service can be really slow for both check in and out, don't mind asking for help if you have to.

The gym and indoor pool are well equipped.

Rooms are spacious and well maintained.

Like most 5 stars hotel in Beijing, in room internet doesn't come free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your insights with our friends on tripavisor.com. We are happy to know that our location facilitated your trip in Beijing. At the same time, we have conveyed your feedback towards the Check I/O process with the team respectively to seek for improvement. we appreciate your comments on our hotel.

We would look forward to a future visit of yours to share further moments of renewal.

Stay well,

Hotel Management Team
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews