We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room but small bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
Ranked #129 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed three nights in this hotel. The room is big but the bathroom is small compared to others hotels in China. Very good breakfast with large choice of continental and chinese food. A bit far from the center of beijing. Hotel beds are hard, as per all of china hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermoumou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MarcoChanWT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MWSbj, General Manager at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I enjoyed the stay. We booked a superior room for our 25 anniversary. The room was awesome, and the service was great. Unfortunatelly, three days before we supposed to check out, a foul smell forced us to change it with another one. This was only a minor incident that has been addressed right away with courtesy and professionalism.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Beijing25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Check in was very easy, we were in a tour group called Tour East from Canada. Our tour
guide handled all the particulars, and we were given our room keys. Hotel lobby was very
clean and hotel rooms easy to find. Great location, 5 minute walk to the Wanda Mall, couple of
minutes to the subway, and the hotel is on a dead-end street, so little traffic. We always felt
very safe in this neighborhood, even walking at night on our own.. There is a nice
garden behind the hotel, tennis courts and an indoor pool. Hotel beds are hard, as per all of
china hotels. Towels changed every day, maid service perfect, shampoos, bodywash etc all
provided as well as toothbrush, toothpaste, combs, nail files, q-tips, etc.and re-stocked as needed. House coats and slippers are also provided. Breakfast was amazing...western style
(eggs, omlettes, bacon, sausages, pancakes, breads, buns, 4 kinds of juice, coffee etc), as
well as chinese style, and other types of breakfast foods including cereals, hot and cold.
dinner for our tour group was pre-ordered, with several dishes which were very tasty. Salt
is not added to the food, nor is MSG. The chef came out once to show us a specialty fruit
and how it comes from the farmer, which was interesting. Every room has flat screen tv with
a few english channels (movies, news and CNN), and there is WIFI in the lobby. we would definitely go back if we go again to China.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janedanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, General Manager at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Janedann
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your excellent stay at Mercure Wanshang Beijing on Trip Advisor.
I am so glad to see that you have experience many great things from location accessibility, clean room, well stock room amenities, satisfied breakfast with varieties, savory and healthy dinner, English TV programs and wifi availability.
I shall convey your positive comments with the team and they will be thrilled to know of your comments.
We look forward to the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
With kind regards
Mary Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed in Mercure only for 4 nights and we were so sad to leave ! Room was quite big and very clean ( no smoking ) ! Bathroom was amazing ! Breakfast was good. Reception staff was so friendly and make good job. Spa was nice and open until 02:00 ! The area was perfect, 10 minutes from subway no 1 (same line for the forbidden city, Tiananmen square..), 5 minutes from shopping mall, Mc Do', Carrefour...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, General Manager at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Audrey
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Beijing and for taking the time to share the enjoyable stay.
I am very happy to see that during your stay you have found our staff friendly, clean and spacious rooms, good breakfast and the convenience and accessibility of the subway.
Once again, we would like to say thank you for the positive comments and I will most definitely pass on your comments to our team members.
With best regards
Mary Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The hotel is quite new but still my room was a bit... battered(?) It was clean enough but there were chips off the paintwork etc. so just felt a bit worn. Bed was very firm, but room was warm in deep Winter and the SMOG was kept outside well by the hotel's ventilation system.

Breakfast was Western and Chinese at the same time. But that is quite normal for an Accor hotel no matter what the flavour. I will be staying here again and would say you should not feel concerned at all about staying here if you need a decent base in this part of Beijing or it is being used by your group travel firm. WWW was free in the room using a hard wire.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, General Manager at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Joos
Our sincere apology for not coming back to you earlier and we are glad to have read your review on the Trip Advisor with regards to the room condition and temperature, bed and breakfast.
The hotel has been in operation for the last 5 years since 2008. It has always been our aim to constantly upgrade our product to ensure the guest utmost comfort. We hope you will provide us with the room number that you have stayed in January to rectify the issue on the room condition.
Also, we shall certainly look forward to your next return and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.
Yours sincerely
Mary Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The hotel offers a great value for the money - clean and good equipped rooms. Service fvery friendly. The area has everything you need: shopping mall, cinema, supermarket, many restaurants and very convenient to get to Subway line 1, or take bus no. 728 from the west to the east to have a 4 hour city tour for only a few rmb. Very quiet for a good sleep. And during the time of smog in Beijing, i feel the air was a bit better than in downtown Beijing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank QQuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MWSbj, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Wanshang Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Beijing Wanshang. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Susie Zhu
PR assistant
Mercure Wanshang Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Grand Mercure Beijing Dongcheng
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Starway Boutique Tianan Rega Hotel
Xidan
Kellys Courtyard
Kellys Courtyard
#66 of 6,606 in Beijing
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#150 of 6,606 in Beijing
764 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#110 of 6,606 in Beijing
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wanshang Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wanshang Beijing

Address: No.1 Yinhe Street, Shijingshan District, Beijing 100043, China
Region: China > Beijing > Bajiao Amusement Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#111 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £41 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wanshang Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with a passion for service. Located on the west side away from the “hustle and bustleâ€� but with easy access to the centre by subway and taxi, the hotel offers superb rooms, International and Chinese Cuisine, meeting facilities and extensive leisure facilities which includes 2 swimming pools, gymnasium and indoor tennis courts. Stay in touch with colleagues and friends with free broadband internet access. An oasis for relaxation in a busy city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Wanshang Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wanshang Beijing Hotel Beijing
Accor Wanshang Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing