We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel
Ranked #404 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOTEL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was in China for the first time in October 2011. I booked online for this hotel and the check-in process was very fast and smooth. The room was fairly clean and well arranged. The bedroom had king size bed and the beddings were changed on daily basis. I really fell in love with the bathroom where I had the luxury of using either the shower or bath tub separated by glass divider. Breakfast was wonderful and eateries were not too far away. Hotel staff were friendly but the only snag was that they found it extremely difficult to communicate in English. There were free wifi and internet connection via LAN. My room was too cold at night but I later found out that it was caused by a fault from the air-conditioning system which the hotel promptly responded to rectify. The hotel should try and add cable channels to its TV service. China is a highly restricted place in terms of internet usage so be well guided. I hope to one day go back to Beijing and my hotel of choice will definitely be this. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    37
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
6
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Pls find some other place to stay! Today is the first day here, in this hotel, but tomorrow we are moving out!Rooms are Very dirty and old, and the bath is a mess,even they are big,bad smell,Very unconfortable bed and pillows,unhelpful people at the desk, NO english, only signs! IT takes 45 minutes to check in! And we were asking 2 times for the lugagges( they brought us artere another 40 Min!It's near the highway and is Very noise here in this side

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed here twice recently (Nov 2011) and both rooms I had were enormous. Such a pleasant change and this in a city not famed for spacious property. The room was well appointed with walk in shower as well as free-standing bath in large bathroom. Niggles were that the carpet could do with a good clean and the light switches for the bathroom were over by the door, which because the room was so large was a bit of a traipse. I would have preferred to operate these via the switch by the bed dedicated to turning the Do Not Disturb sign on! Bed was quite hard for western tastes. I found the second stay easier than the first - maybe I had got used to them by then.
Lifts arrived quickly and double glazing pretty effective against the 13 lanes of traffic in street outside.
It is called the Hot Spring hotel as it is built on top of a natural hot spring and there is an excellent Spa Club attached to the hotel. I had a 50 min massage, a go in the hot spring pool (quite hot!) and a sauna for £23, which thought was pretty good.
In hotel restaurants are quite good as the location is not easy to get away from on foot. Can be done, but only after you get yor bearings.

Room Tip: I had rooms 1417 and 1519
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firmbutfair_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Hotels looks ok, but a little old. Returned from a dinner and realized the air-con was not working and it was still hot for my taste. Staff on duty was nice and tried to help but were not equipped to support at all and had to sleep in the hot room. Very unpleasant. Next day it was readily fixed. Would require some more maintenance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aumbricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Goods: location is good ,5 mins walk Jiang Guo Men Station , good local chinese restauants nearby , food is cheap and delicious, many restaurants toward Beijing Railway Station. Staff are helpful and friendly. Room is Spacious. Free internet but most of the websites were blocked by Chinese gov. Rooms are cheap comparing with other hotels. (hotel is opposite Marriott)

Bads: room is dirty, carpet is dirty, hairs on the bathroom floor and sink. very noisy while sleeping as "Deluxe business" room is facing main road and flyover. hardly get a sleep at night. Air conditioning was shut down as staff said that it's already winter season and told us that we should open the window. Rooms are very hot with no ventilation. once windows are opened, rooms are cooler but you can't get a sleep due to the noisy main road. Breakfast is just ok. i would prfer to spend RMB 10-15 to try local chinese breakfast nearby hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stupid820616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel was clean, well located, staff was stiff, but helpful. Breakfast is expensive if not booked with reservation, food is good and restaurant is clean. If you like buying fake goods of good and bad quality, this hotel is 1 block away from the Silk market, where you will find 6 floors of clothing, leather goods, watches etc. Hotel is well located and easy to get around. Subway is very close but beware sometimes drivers charge per person and not for the ride. Happened twice with us. Overall a good deal! Not for the fancy, but clean enough for the picky!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdocarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Zhong An Hotel
Zhong An Hotel
#541 of 6,491 in Beijing
188 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Jing Du Yuan Hotel
Jing Du Yuan Hotel
#2,316 of 6,491 in Beijing
44 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Jingu Qilong Hotel
Jingu Qilong Hotel
#3,578 of 6,491 in Beijing
66 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Jianguo Garden Hotel
Jianguo Garden Hotel
#148 of 6,491 in Beijing
335 reviews
Fangzhuang
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
Holiday Inn Temple of Heaven
#136 of 6,491 in Beijing
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel

Property: Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel
Address: No.5 Jianguomen South Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jinlong Jianguo Hot Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing