We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice , good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti
Ranked #2,731 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed in the hotel while visiting my girlfriend family in Beijing. We wanted a good reasonably priced hotel.
The Vienna was under restoration in the lobby, so the entrance did not look too nice, but in general rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom is nice and the service is reasonably good for the category of the hotel.
We ended up spending 1/5th of the price of an international hotel and having the same good time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

The Vienna Hotel is pleasant, clean and well managed, though not luxurious. Finding someone who understands English can be a challenge, but finding someone to provide good service is not. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The shower and bathroom were in excellent condition--they looked new in my unit. My unit faced a noisy and busy main thoroughfare in the area, but the room was quiet nonetheless. The hotel is located in the university district of Beijing, near several well known academic centers. The National Library is directly across the street. A subway stop is about 25 meters away. A magnificent park with a lovely teahouse is two blocks away. Numerous small restaurants are nearby. All in all, this is a good, though not opulent or luxurious, place to stay if you have business in this part of Beijing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anemoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

This is hotel has various options of accommodation. As I was only staying the one night, I opted for a standard room with breakfast. This cost around £17.00. Pretty good value and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Pretty basic room but all you need for an overnight stay. If I was staing longer I would opt for one of the other accommodation areas within the hotel for a little bit of added luxury. I was picked up from the airport on a free transfer and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank Dan7385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Redsahka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
Thank Emmanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Zoo
Hubei Hotel
Hubei Hotel
#2,417 of 6,606 in Beijing
107 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,995 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti

Address: No.52 South Main Street, Zhongguancun, Haidian District, Beijing 100081, China
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing Zoo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#348 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £41 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in 52 Zhongguancun South Street, at the junction of Haidian and Xicheng districts , which lies northwest the city . Facing the National Library and Surrounded by three major sown towns namely Zhongguancun, Xizhimen and Financial Street, Jiu Zhou Commercial Hotel is between the West 2nd Ring Road and West 3rd Ring Road in Beijing, therefore it will serve as the best jumping-off point for your journey. There are 216 completed-equipment luxury rooms distributed from 3rd floor to 12th floor in the hotel, and they will bring you a bird’s eye view of China National Library, the Zizhuyuan Park and the Capital Gymnasium, whose culture-unique architecture will offer comfort and enjoyment. We guarantee you will enjoy the living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna Hotel Beijing Shouti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Holiday Plaza Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing