We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Good Chinese Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super House International
Ranked #2,481 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This hotel caters for most western visitor needs, although the hotel key locks were at bit difficult to use. The room was spacious, large toilet and good shower. There is a very good Jade shopping mall next to hotel, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed on a wendy wu tour for three nights.
The breakfasts were all cold and chaos reigned!
Yes you could have an omellette if you could get infront of the chinese!
No airconditioning so we left the widows open all night>We were in the middle of a building site that worked 24 hrs.so no sleep
.The bedrooms were clean but tatty, the beds were fine and clean.
If you need water turn right along the dusty road past a smelly sewer and you will find a supermarket covered with scaffolding on your right.
Next to the hotel tun left and next to the chemist up some stairs is a really excellent restaurant.£10 for for courses and 2 large beers.You look at the pictures and point to your beer at the little bar.
We gave them a £1 tip twice and they we really pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank biggles223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Comfortable bed, clean, coffee tea, complimentary water, good Western & Eastern breakfasts, be early though as staff cannot cope with lots in the restaurant at one time.Supermarket and Department store close by. Construction going on around the hotel, but not disturbing. Staff very helpful.Wanted to divert from having a complete chinese meal (this was the last leg of our tour - 15 days so felt the need for a change), staff were most helpful in getting a taxi, and directing to where we wanted to go. Taxis by the way are so cheap.Hotel not too central for shopping, need to get taxis or could get other transport if you wanted. Did have some trouble operating the opening of our door, card would not work, so did three others on our floor. But once sorted with concierge, all worked well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TillyHavelockNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Hotel was perfectly nice & the breakfast really good (omelettes were lovely) but I really wanted to go & have a look at the huge supermarket that people had spoken about so did one evening, I have to say that I didn't feel entirely safe (2 females) walking there and back, although that's just my perception! Nothing happened & we were perfectly fine but just didn't 'feel' safe.
If you are not visiting with your partner or very close friends, make the curtain outside the bathroom your first job! Fabulous talking point for the rooms but you could get to know your travelling partner a little more intimately that first hoped! The baths are extremely wide (as other reviewers have said) and as an able bodied person I struggled, so do consider this if you are slightly less mobile.
Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaQ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel location is near the 3rd. ring roads south east corner, in e mixed neighborhood. New, modern buildings, beside older houses with shops for the locals. As mentioned in other reviews, go 300 m' right and you will find a big supermarket.
The things to mention are:
a. No public transport available near the hotel.
b. The bathtubs are very high and wide, so we had to climb into it. Very slippery dangerous. Use the rubber rug.
c. Only 2 or 3 English speaking channels on the TV.
d. If you have a Tablet, you can use it free in the lobby, but not in the rooms, even if you ready to pay. There are only cable connections in the rooms. But it is very usual all over China.
Otherwise it is a nice, clean hotel with large rooms and good breakfast. We enjoyed our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed for 2 and a bit nights due to our very delayed arrival into Beijing. Check in smooth at 3.00am. Room was clean and quiet. good blockout curtains. Breakfast had a very good variety of hot and cold dishes. Free wi-fi in lobby - need to get provider and password from the reception staff. Large supermarket a couple of blocks to the right out the main door. Variety of restaurants including Mcd's and Kfc under hotel at rear near the construction work. A little far from the centre - but if you are being collected should be no problem as on ring road.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Vada_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This was the best hotel we stayed in on our 17 day tour of China. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was plentiful with a good choice. We were on a non-smoking floor and I wasn't aware of smoke smells in the vicinity of the room which sometimes happens if people smoke in the lobby. Reception staff were courteous and helpful and very happy to change my Yuan for smaller denominations.
There is an ATM just outside the front door and a small drinks store which was useful for buying soft drinks, beer etc, although don't expect drinks to be very cold. If you are desperate there is a fast food outlet just around the corner.
About two blocks to the right of the hotel entrance is a large 3 level supermarket which has an enormous range of products - great for stocking up but very interesting to see the layout of foodstuffs and how the locals make their selections.
The hotel has free WiFi in the lobby and free internet via LAN connection if you have a laptop. Connection was a bit slow but adequate.
As we were dropped off and collected each day the location wasn't a major issue for us nor was the construction going on next door. This hotel is nothing to rave about but quite comfortable for a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elanora16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Panjiayuan
Plaza Hotel Beijing
Plaza Hotel Beijing
#371 of 6,565 in Beijing
193 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,568 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#64 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,962 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super House International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super House International

Address: No.102 East 3rd Ring South Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100021, China
Region: China > Beijing > Fangzhuang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#332 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £53 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Super House International 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super House International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super House International Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing