We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, I love the food and the decoration”
Review of 1001 Nights

1001 Nights
Ranked #175 of 12,642 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Description: Some of the best middle eastern food in Beijing.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
206 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“nice place, I love the food and the decoration”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The food is really food, I love the hummus, and my favorite desert bagsaturday night they have a belly dance show.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pajarito_Viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

My family and I did not enjoy at all the chinese and the asian food or cooking, so we wanted to eat something thay we are familiar with, and 1001 nights was the place. We were there by 10 in the evening. We ordered taboula, hommous w\meat, berka w\cheese and mohamara as appetizers the homos was amazing and the rest were okay. For the main course we had kofta antably which was spicy minced meat, and sausages with lemon and garlic and meat skewers which was shankaleesh or something similar. Main course was really good too. The only thing we did not enjoy was the desserts, but overall it was amazing and we enjoyed our food and we will definitely cone again

Helpful?
Thank Ismailsharkawy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Middle Eastern food. Good value. With Belly Dancer Too!a”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Good Middle Eastern food. Good variety. Vegetarian and meat dishes. Had a singer and a belly dancer during our meal - made it even more fun. Service was a bit slow but Ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugansk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The place is very dirty...After you see all these dust and dirt, you don't really want to eat.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Viktoriia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“nice libanese food in the heart of beijing”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

we had a nice dinner in this resturant. i was eating chinese food for 3 days now but started to miss my type of food in my region so we took dinner in this place and it was nice libanese food with excellent service and even an oriental dance (belly dance) show. i would recommend this place foe those who want to try or already prefer the taste of libenese and middle east cusine

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samehshaheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1001 Nights also viewed

 

Been to 1001 Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing