We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Great hotel, not close to anything much, but that's easily fixed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #45 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wow! Great hotel, not close to anything much, but that's easily fixed.”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Double Tree by Hilton is a fine place to stay--impressive breakfast buffet, expansive bar, very comfortable rooms and great staff. The only two downsides really aren't significant. The lobby is often jammed with people but there are only three small couches for seating--and they're jammed together around a table. And, there isn't much of interest that we found near the hotel. Fortunately, taxis are abundant, easy to use, and cheap. It cost slight more than $4.50 US for a cab ride from the northeast corner of the Forbidden City back to the hotel. So, stay there, enjoy a fine hotel, and get practiced at taking taxis (always carry the name and address of the hotel written in Chinese--it's on their business cards and the staff will be happy to write it out for you . . . cab drivers don't speak much English, but they will nod if they recognize the address, and the meter prints out a receipt . . . it's easy!)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Grayontheroad,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our food & beverage facilities and offer as well as the room.
Unfortunately due to the structure of the building we are not able to extend the lobby and on certain times of the day, especially in the morning it is crowded. The team and I are pleased that you have enjoyed your trip to Beijing and our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    600
    142
    32
    18
See reviews for
206
334
113
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The staff were always welcoming, especially at meal times. They helped with all our needs and were always friendly and happy. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear SCarpenterReading,

Thank you for your taking time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you did enjoy your school trip to Beijing and the stay in our hotel. The Culinary team is pleased to hear that you liked their food in our both restaurant and enjoyed the service.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome groups & students from your school in the future again.

Kind Regards,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, large pool and sauna, very wide range of excellent food both Chinese and Western on ground floor, excellent smart Chinese restaurant on 3rd floor. This hotel helped make our school trip really memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCarpenterReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Staff very friendly and accomodating, excellent clean rooms with fantastic comfortable bed. The breakfast range was superb, both catering for Western and Eastern tastes. Stayed as part of a school trip so fantastic facilities for the children, lovely swimming pool where you can swim decent lengths, and very close to the supermarket.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Belinda C,

Thanks for taking time to share your valuable experience with us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with the room and food we offered, as well as the service. We hope the children enjoyed the school trip and the stay with us.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in not far distance future. And we will deliver our signature “Care” service to children, and makes them play happier.

Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

From the welcome cookie to the comfortable beds, the Doubletree is a great hotel. The breakfast is the best I've had anywhere in the world ( although they need a lesson on cutting up grapefruit!) If you want to use the pool, you'll need a swim hat. The location was great from our point of view, with the supermarket, department store and White Cloud Temple all withing easy reach. Can't waot to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear cdowney,

Thanks for taking time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service, facilities and the food on offer. I will share your comment with relevant teams, I’m sure you will also be satisfied with the shapes of grapefruit next time.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel is very modern and contemporary. Once you arrive you are greeted with a warm chocolate cookie. The room is very comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom has a unique 2 way glass that allows you to see into the bedroom and vice versa. If youwant your own privacy, that's not a problem because with the press of a button a screen will come down totally shielding you. The buffet breakfast is fantastic - what a great spread! There is something for everyone - chinese or western food, from congee to pancakes to dim sum to omelettes. Delicious! In the area, there's some shops including a department store and a wonderful bakery (the egg tarts are one of the best I have ever tasted!). Didn't have too much trouble with a taxi - after we learned that we had to go through the hotel concierge first. There's a string of cabs right outside the hotel, but they said that the hotel had to call them first, which we thought was kind of strange, so we went back inside and to the concierge who were very helpful and did that for us. Great comfortable stay and excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliellathe6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Elliellathe6th,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great time when staying with us. The team is glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services on offer. I hope the experience with us will be one of memorable parts in your wonderful trip in Beijing and China.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in not distant future.

Kind Regards

Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We loved staying at this very modern and comfortable hotel while traveling with a tour group. A huge hotel, customer service was prompt (3 minutes for a bucket of purified ice to be brought to the room). Cookies on arrival, clean room with new toiletries daily and a friendly maids. Our biggest gripe was the chaos that is breakfast. You tell them your room number and a host shows you to your (often shared) table. Unless you leave someone at the table to shoo everyone away, as soon as you grab a croissant, your table will be resat as there is no control of the tables. One of the mornings it was so busy that we were sent to the 3rd floor to eat at a different restaurant, which happened to be closed. Arguing our way back in the main dining room , we had to lay claim to dirty tables and leave people guarding them as we took turns gathering breakfast items of average quality.

Room Tip: With large elevator banks, request a room farther away from them. The hotel is rather large (28 flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brighid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Brighid L,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel. I do regret for the delay in responding, however, somehow your feedback was overlooked. Our housekeeping team was delighted to hear that you have enjoyed their services on offer.

I do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectation for breakfast. I have shared your comments with the Director of Operations and the department head concerned. We have implemented some measure to progress our service, guest experience and avoid any re-occurrence in the future. Only with your valuable feedback positive or negative we are able to improve our services on offer.

The team and I are looking forward to welcome back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and offer you a different experience during breakfast. If you need any assistance with your future booking please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#26 of 6,517 in Beijing
2,885 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,517 in Beijing
1,418 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,517 in Beijing
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,517 in Beijing
2,433 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#35 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#42 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing