We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bonus in a tour package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #45 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bonus in a tour package”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had no prior knowledge of this hotel but from the outset this was a great stay:
warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival, opportunity for very reasonably priced massage in room, large clean and well appointed room with all needed comforts; clean and daily stocked bathroom; sumptuous buffet breakfast.
At the end of an activity packed day this was a haven to return to

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Margaret E,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that our services met and exceeded your expectations. Our focus is to deliver our CAREing service to guests from around the world.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    600
    142
    32
    18
See reviews for
207
334
113
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Now, I'm staying at Doubletree beijing by hilton.
Until now, Everything's good, staff is so kind, facilities nice. and good benefits for hilton gold hhonors member.

1) Price : Very good.
2) Facilities : Not the best but it's ok.
3) Room : Not small, enough to stay, nice king-bed.
4) Hhonors benefits : Nice, upgrade to big room, access to executive lounge.
5) Service : Try to the best, but something wrong. some mistakes. but acceptable.
6) Internet : good speed, but no WIFI in the guest room.
7) Location : Located in residential district near the Beijing west railway station. Just 3 minutes walking distance from Papa jones & Mcdonald, Big super-market. 5 minutes by taxi from the nearest subway station, 2 US$. Far from CBD, 20 minutes by taxi. 5~6 US$. This hotel need to prepare more shuttle bus for travellers. Now, just 1~2 bus per day, moreover one-way to subway station & Wang fu jing st. In beijing, catching a taxi is very difficult.
8) F&B : Not good. under-average. Don't spend money to restaurant on ground floor. Poor room-service.

I'm satisfied everything but except the restaurant & the location.
Nice for relaxation,
Overall It's worth to stay in Beijing standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 신짱구
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear 신짱구,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the HHonor benefits and the room makes you feel good. However, you have mentioned there are some mistakes and we can improve our offer in the Easy Kitchen restaurant & Room Service. In order to improve the shortfalls I appreciate if you could send me some additional information to my email address stefan.schmid@hilton.com .
Currently, Beijing municipality is investing and extending the metro network, including a line with a station in front of our hotel. The construction work should be completed within the next 9 to 12 months. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This was the first hotel that I stayed in when I visited China in late Feb. early Mar., 2013. I had high expectations of the physical property, since I usually stay at the Hilton in DC on 16th and K. This hotel exceeded my expectations and is in a class above the DC property. The rooms were very nicely appointed and moreover, a spectacular breakfast was included. I had never seen such a spread in my life! We are not talking just bacon & eggs, folks. This place had that but local cuisine as well. I made it a point to try something different daily, which enhanced the experience for me. The waitstaff was most attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Beijing, hoping to return there myself.

Room Tip: I would choose a higher floor, since Beijing is a very busy city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayTripper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear DayTripper084,
Greeting from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectations and you were satisfied with our services on offer, especially the breakfast. I have shared your comments with culinary team and they are pleased.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My stay in Beijing was wonderful. The hotel staff at this location was among the best I have ever had. The executive lounge staff was so helpful in allowing me to conduct business meetings in a comfortable surrounding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We arrived extremely late and where frustrated to find the heat was turned off for the year! It was in the high 30's at night and our room was extremely cold. We called the front desk and they brought extra blankets, but we froze the first night. We asked for a manager and were given an upgrade on the east side of the hotel which gave us more sun and heat in the morning. They also gave us a space heater to use. The Suite was nice a spacious and gave us all the room we needed for bags and lots of shopping. The restaurant was decent and just about everyone spoke English. We found a grocery store next door in the mall and where able to buy bottle water for our trip. The location is not the best for sightseeing, but taxi's are extremely cheap. We travel all over Beijing for less than $4 each way. The only thing is you have to ensure the cab driver turns the meter on and gives you a receipt. They will tell you it's broken and over charge you for the trip. I found if I threatened to call the Police! Pretty universal word.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade for a better quality. If you go in the winter or spring as for a room on the eastside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toure88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Toure88,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! Thank you for sharing your experience during your trip through the Middle Kingdom. I do apologize that we were not able to provide you a proper heating during the first night. However, your stay was during the period when temperature can change rapidly and the Beijing heating period has been finished.
The team was delighted to read that you like our suite and restaurant. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just returned from a SNA tour of China and was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotels provided on the tour. The first of which was Doubletree Hilton in Beijing. A really beautiful hotel with lovely rooms and very attentive staff. I would certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Beijing. A very upmarket department store attached and a little shopping centre (market style) a block away. A bakery around the corner of the building with a very extensive selection of yummy baked goods. The breakfast buffet is good with very interesting choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Marilyn883,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that our services met and exceeded your expectations. Our focus is to deliver our CAREing service to guests from around the world.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Not centrally located but taxing only costs $2 to any tourist location. Basically a biz area with less tourist fare. Hotel is a standard doubletree, which was a great thing compared to the tumult of the city. I'll return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeysRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear KeysRobert,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! Thank you for the taking the time to share with us the experience of your recent stay in our hotel. Only with comments – positive or negative from you and our valuable guests, we are able to improve our services on offer.
The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Best regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#28 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,887 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,428 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#58 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,439 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#29 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#42 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing