We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #42 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Napa, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were there on the last leg of our Princess Cruise. Anyone who doesn't take Princess up on their connection packages is crazy. We travel a lot. And Princess always puts us up at a very nice hotel, with transfers for a few bucks more than figuring it out yourself. But enough about Princess.

The hotel is beautiful, clean, sharp marble in the lobby. English spoken by all staff we encountered. And in Beijing that's saying something.

The room was beautiful clean and modern. It was late afternoon when we arrived after being on a tour all day. when we got into the room it must have been 90 degrees, no kidding. And we couldn't figure out the air conditioning. Within minutes the bell boy was bringing up the bags and turned on glorious air! And also told up the bottled water was complimentary. We had a view to the west (that's why It was so hot) from the 16th floor, looking to a very small park below and a mall across a courtyard. My husband went out to buy bottle of coke and beer, and the mini market was within a block. We'd had a huge lunch and really didn't care about dinner. But about 9 we wanted a snack and went to the McDonalds across the street (not proud about this) and had probably the best spicy chicken sandwich ever, really.

We had to be up at 4:30 AM for our 8:30 AM flight back to Los Angeles. The airport is about an hour away. We had a really nice bagged breakfast waiting for us at checkout. Fruit, juice, 2 pastries, bottled water and a sandwich.

There were many amenities in the bath room. Toothbrush, paste, combs, q-tips and all the usual stuff. Oh, and one of the best was all the TV channels in English! HBO, CNN, ESPN etc. As well as drinks in the lobby. But I wasn't able to access the internet as others have mentioned.

The hotel is In a business district, so not much to see around the area, at least where we were. But I'd stay here again with no hesitation. And if you're cruise travelers, go with the Princess layovers, you can't beat the prices and the transfers. Perhaps the Princess groups overtake the breakfast buffet as some reviews complain that there is a wait to eat. We've noticed that at other hotels Princess has used. Such was our experience in Santiago, Chile.

Beijing itself was a big surprise for us. We never expected such a clean, cultural place.

Room Tip: The view rooms to the west can be really hot, even on a nice day. But the windows open and the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAwinediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear CAwinediva,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you and your husband have enjoyed the trip and were satisfied with our services on offer. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    581
    136
    29
    17
See reviews for
195
324
109
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotel was full!! to take breakfast you have to make a line for at least 15 minutes then they assigned a table. Don´t go for your food.. some one will take your place. NO WI FI in the room!!. To take an elevator to your room in the morning or at night... Be patient. there is so many people that with lucky, you will have to wait some good minutes and then, we you catch a elevator.. it will be FULL and stopping every floor Conclusion: TO expensive to the inconvenience you will go through. I think that this hotel is Tourism agencies Owned!!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite! Normal rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Pablo R,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience during your stay with us. I do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectation.
I sincere apologize that we have not exceeded your expectation during your stay. I have shared your comment with our culinary & service team. We have missed the opportunity to open our Sui Yuan restaurant for breakfast as well to cope with the traffic in the early morning. Our team has taken the corrective measures to avoid an occurrence in the future. In general we get pleasant comments from our guests about our breakfast, especially variety & quality of food and friendly service. We are currently in the final process to gather all the information for the WIFI in our guest rooms and planning the installation for the second half in 2013. Only with your valuable feedback positive or negative we are able to improve our services on offer.
The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel or any other DoubleTree by Hilton or Hilton Hotel in the world.
Best regards,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights before leaving on a cruise. Purchased an upgrade to the executive floor. Well worth the extra cost as it included a nicer room, full buffet breakfast, cocktails and appetizers in the evening and free internet. Actually the evening appetizers were enough for us that we didn't need to have dinner. Our room was large, comfortable and well appointed. The fitness center was one of the best we've enjoyed in our hotel stays. State of the art fitness equipment, sauna and steam rooms plus a huge pool. Service was excellent. Staff very professional and helpful. Would definitely stay here again the next time we're in Beijing.

Room Tip: purchase the upgrade to the Executive package
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear jakobj,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that our services met and exceeded your expectations. Our focus is to deliver our CAREing service to guests from around the world.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our stay at the Doubletree by Hilton in Beijing was short but was outstanding. Our room was beautifully modern, clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was excellent and were always willing to help us. We needed a taxi in the morning for a ride to the Temple of Heaven and one of the staff/employees immediately walked outside and helped us get a taxi...and informed the taxi driver where we wanted to go. We highly recommend this hotel for its staff, location, and value...we will stay here again and hope to use its large swimming pool next time. In addition, the wonderfully delicious (full buffet) breakfast was included with our stay. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonsai3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear bonsai3s,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that our services met and exceeded your expectations. Our focus is to deliver our CAREing service to guests from around the world.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It is difficult to get a taxi at this hotel. There are 3 hotel staff at the front door helping guests with taxis ect. While I was trying to get help this morning, there was three or four groups of guests waiting before me but none of the three staff was helping me. I asked and all I got was "please wait". There is not enough sofa for guests who are waiting so I ended up standing there for longer than 30 minutes and called taxi myself. Someone apologized at the end but that didn't help at all. All I can say is that getting taxi at this so-called international well-known hotel is not a bit easier or better than getting a taxi anywhere else. All you can get is standing there with your roof covered in an air-conditioned hotel lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fasiac326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear fasiac326,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. Kindly be informed that getting a Taxi in Beijing is a challenge. We have addressed this issue to the Beijing Municipality as well as to the Tourism Board. We are working closely with the authority to overcome the challenge and resolve it . Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Overall a pleasant stay at the hotel. Have informed the front desk to instruct the housekeeping to leave 2 more pillows, however, the request was overlooked. Some furniture in the room looked a tad too well worn. Carpet needs to be cleaned.
Breakfast is good.
Nice touch by the hotel to provide free flow of hot tea near the front desk in winter though.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CircuitRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear CircuitRoad,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! Thank you for sharing your experience during your trip through the Middle Kingdom. I do apologize that we were not able to meet your request and exceed your expectation. I have shared your comments with the Director of Operation and related department heads concerned to avoid a similar occurrence in the future. The culinary team is delighted that you like our buffet breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had no prior knowledge of this hotel but from the outset this was a great stay:
warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival, opportunity for very reasonably priced massage in room, large clean and well appointed room with all needed comforts; clean and daily stocked bathroom; sumptuous buffet breakfast.
At the end of an activity packed day this was a haven to return to

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Margaret E,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that our services met and exceeded your expectations. Our focus is to deliver our CAREing service to guests from around the world.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#56 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#57 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing