We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be called Budget Hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #39 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Should be called Budget Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Wow where to start. We traveled to China in a huge group. Stayed in many hotels and this was the worst of all the hotels. I've stayed in a Hilton before and this just doesn't seem to hold up too its name.
The Room. Stains all over the carpets. Smelly rooms. There allowed to smoke so yeah smells everywhere. The bathroom. Never had a plastic square tub before. You step in it and it is very flexible. The shower head was a lint skinny metal rod that ripped your skin off if you could try to position it the right way. More or less you had to hold it in your hand. Very uncomfortable. They had a huge window in the tub where you had to put a blind down that leaked on to the side of our bed all over the carpets. May look good on line but pictures don't show the true rooms.
Restaurant. It was a fair size but they were not prepared to feed the amount of people that were on our tour guide. Always running out of food. They should have know ahead of how many people were in these tours.
There was other problems at the hotel that a lot of our group members were talkin about but who knows.
Just surprised it was in this shape especially for a Hilton .

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawaiilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Warmest greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Firstly, I sincerely appreciate your trust in choosing to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to complete the feedback online. I was sorry to find out that you were not happy with your overall experience. Let me begin by sincerely apologizing for any inconvenience and embarrassment we have caused to you during your stay.

Reviewing your feedback, it is obvious you were not happy with hotel rooms and outlet restaurant. I had a lengthy meeting with the concerned department heads in how we can avoid issue like this and we have placed measures in place to avoid a similar situation in the future.

Firstly, you mentioned that the rooms are smelly and carpets are stained, I have investigated the shortfall with our Director of Operations and Front Office team. The shortfall you described could have been easily avoided if a thorough room check would have been conducted prior releasing the room. Additionally, the Operations team will closely monitor the condition of all facilities and amenities in guest rooms and make sure we provide the most comfortable hotel experience to guests worldwide.

Additionally, we have missed the opportunity to open our Sui Yuan restaurant for breakfast during high occupancy. Our team has taken the corrective measures to avoid an occurrence in the future. In general we get pleasant comments from our guests about our breakfast, especially variety & quality of food and friendly service.

Once again I do apologize that we were not able to show you our usual DoubleTree caring service. However, only with comments from our guests we are able to improve our services on offer. The team and I hope you will give us another opportunity and experience our hotel that we are able to demonstrate to you our usual service standards. If I can be of any assistance with your reservation please do not hesitate to contact me personally at sandy.murray@hilton.com.

"where the little things mean everything!”

The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distance future.

Kind regards,
Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    569
    128
    26
    16
See reviews for
191
310
108
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Booked this using my HH points; did not realise the location was that bad. Whilst I liked most part of the hotels, the location was a huge bummer. We went to see sites and it was quite easy to get a taxi from hotel but getting back most drivers will refuse to take you. Until the subway is ready, I would avoid this hotel.

What I liked

Room very nice although bathroom size on the small side
TV program choice reasonable; our request for a DVD was promptly honored
Executive lounge (with wi-fi access) was a nice plus; staff should restock drinks more frequently
Starbucks and McDonalds around the corner, ATM in lobby

What I did not like

No wi-fi in rooms (only cabled connection)
Lighting in room could be improved
Breakfast in main restaurant was a MESS; most tables left dirty
Not that I bothered too much but could not get the AC to work
and did I say ... the location is terrible for individual sightseeing

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srhmmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and share your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear that you like our room with reasonable choice of TV program. Additionally, I have shared your comment with Executive Lounge staffs, they are very happy to know that you love the lounge.

We appreciate the level of detail you have shown, a couple of points regarding temperature we are currently just between seasons so temperature can change rapidly, sorry your found it uncomfortable but the air-conditioning is off, as in a few weeks heating will be on. And I sincerely apologize that there is no wifi in the hotel rooms, however, we are currently in the final process to start with the WIFI internet installation and it should be completed by end of this year.

It has caught my attention that you commented on the taxi issue. We are aware of the challenges related to the taxi services in the city and have shared them with the various authorities in Beijing. There is some good news that the Beijing municipality is investing in the public transport and extending the metro network, including a line with a station in front of our hotel, which should be completed by next year. This should make visiting the major tourist site more convenient.

Your feedback therefore is the driving force that pushes us to go above and beyond. It was a real pleasure to have as our guest and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,
Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staff at this hotel were very attentive and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Restaurant buffet was superb with a great selection of dishes.Breakfast buffet offered great choices.Would definately stay here again on our next visit to Beijing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRetiredCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and share your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that our Team Members made it such a memorable experience.

Additionally, I was also delighted to read that you liked the rooms, restaurant and breakfast.

I sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

Should you have any kind of need during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me through our CARE Center by dialing ”0”.

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
313 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just finished 3 nights using 10,000 points per night.

Pros:

Good treatment of diamond with upgrade to suite and fruit/chocolates on arrival.
Executive lounge is very nice with decent breakfast and evening offerings.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Room is well furnished with prompt housekeeping.
Top value per point used.
More like a Hilton than a DoubleTree (similar to KL DT).

Cons:

Poor ventilation made room hot.
Poor sound insulation made room noisy at times
Location is not the best but short taxi ride was fine.
Staff sometimes acted as if they understood your request but really didn't.
Main breakfast location is crowded with tours but executive lounge was fine.

Room Tip: away from freeway if noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for sharing your experience during your travels

I was delighted to know that you made use of our points program as a Hhonors member to enjoy your special rate and privileges. Hhonors in the core program at Hilton to reward guests with various entitlements including points, upgrades, complimentary rooms, millage and gifts. I sincerely appreciate your loyalty with us and would like to welcome you back in the near future.

We appreciate the level of detail you have shown, a couple of points regarding temperature we are currently just between seasons so temperature can change rapidly, sorry your found it uncomfortable but the air-conditioning is off, as in a few weeks heating will be on today its just 16 degrees. Location is subjective, for many of our corporate guest needing to be near the financial district for example this is a good location, we are also very close to Tiananmen square…the good news we do have several sister properties in the city, so suggest to look up exactly where you would like to be as confident we can accommodate.

Regarding English levels of Team Members. Normally, we have a good reputation – clearly this was not the case on this occasion, rest assured, I will be following up with concerned dept heads & training managers to ensure we improve or risk further service dissatisfaction something that as a GM I want to avoid.

Should you have any kind of need during your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me or our CARE Center. We will make sure to deliver the best we have to offer to achieve your satisfaction. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Doubletree Beijing, “where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was booked for me by a cruise company as a post-cruise stay. Considering the hotel knew well in advance how many people to expect and when, they were fairly disorganised. Although they tried to be helpful, few lobby staff spoke English. The lobby is large but almost no seating for guests which was unacceptable in this instance as we waited up to an hour for room keys! The rooms were pleasant, well-equipped and comfortable. The Chinese restaurant on the 3rd floor is a must-visit with a good menu, good food and plenty of it, pleasant ambiance and excellent service. Considering this chain has a good reputation world-wide, overall this stay was comfortable but front of house was not well run it seemed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestyTweedValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for sharing your experience during your travels. Our culinary team was delighted to know that you love our Chinese restaurant on the 3rd floor.
However, regarding English levels of Team Members. Normally, we have a good reputation – clearly this was not the case on this occasion, rest assured, I will be following up with concerned dept heads & training managers to ensure we improve or risk further service dissatisfaction something that as a GM I want to avoid.

Should you have any kind of need during your next stay please do not hesitate to contact me or our CARE Center. We will make sure to deliver the best we have to offer to achieve your satisfaction. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Doubletree Beijing,
"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
174 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four days as our introduction to China good pool sauna and steam room but you do need a bathing cap and goggles as it is very chlorinated and quite hard to see the bottom of the pool even with goggles as there are no markers on the bottom of the pool

Good shopping centre next door with good supermarket well stocked for tourists

Great wall is fantastic as to the forbidden city

Staff friendly and food good

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear edwmagee,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for the opportunity to share and hear about your experiences. Guest feedback has been the most important channel for us to relate to guests so as to monitor and improve our products and quality of services.

The hotel is happy to hear that we were a great location for your visit.

Thank you for sharing your experience in our swimming pool and sauna. The chlorinated summing pool is strictly under the standard. The bottom of the swimming pool is milk white, that does not look very clear especially at night. At the reception of our Healthy Club, we sale bathing cap and goggles if guest need.

Again, thank you for your feedback, and we are looking forward to servicing you soon.
Should you have any kind of need during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me or our CARE Center by dialing ”0”.

“where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights for business and a holiday. Excellent rooms , very good breakfast and nice internal resturants as well. Very helpful management as well as we needed a later check and they allowed it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jashwinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear jashwinm ,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and stayed with us for 5 nights and shared your feedback!
It is our pleasure to hear that you like our rooms, the breakfast, our restaurants, and the helpful management.

I sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

Should you have any kind of need during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me or our CARE Center by dialing ”0”.

“where the little things mean everything”!

Kind regards,


Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#25 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#41 Business Hotel in Beijing
#67 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing