We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #42 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
1 review
“Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

Although on the west side of Beijing, the hotel was perfect for our three day visit. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The room was large and well maintained. The food in the two restaurants within the hotel was outstanding.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    575
    132
    28
    17
See reviews for
194
319
109
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Talcahuano, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2009

I was in many Hilton Hotels around the world but this is so so no good no bad. This hotel still under construction, 80% of this hotel is empty like the other hotels in Beijing. The ubication is far far away from the center and principal atractions, spend 50 yuans round trip and the traffic is terrible, worse than in New York or the 395 in Washington DC, busy busy traffic all day....i was in the suite for 10 days and was too noisy and cold, the quality of this hotel is not the best u can feel the cold and the noise of the traffic through the window there are an open window between the windows and that is why the room is cold and u feel the wind.
Because of this problem my girlfriend get a flu for the next week really bad-well no the chicken flu eh!!-
The hotel is nice looks like a 5 stars hotel have huge cold areas and the employees walking around like in Siberia.
The restaurant is nice good food, good service,
People speak english, tours in cash -bad-
For the price i recomend another hotel in the center if u make numbers plus the taxi and tips and the time i recomend other hotel there are more than 2000 new hotels in Beijing and today for the crisis are empty...and the best are cheap,
This hotel is good for business no for honey moon only for stay 3 days or less nothing around and most of the taxis dont know where is this hotel.
Beware with the price looks cheap but the charges are so expensive.
The happy hour is good, but i think the best is in the Hilton Bangkok.
After this hotel we move to a new hotel in the center close to the New Trade Center Mall and was the best choice cheap warm and close to everything and the taxi only 10 yuans.

  • Liked — super clean hotel like usual in Hilton
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

I am a seasoned traveller. I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel with my daughter and wife. The hotel was new and I loved the decor. I have stayed in many hotels (some that were technically in a "better" class). However, this hotel gave me the best experience/feeling ever. The combination of a nice new hotel with the friendliest, most helpful staff I have ever come across made this stay memorable. I will all travellers to Beijing could experience this hotel.

No, it is not the most central hotel. However, taxies are inexpensive. Bring a card from the hotel with the address and give it to the cab driver. This brought us directly to the hotel every time. I suggest brining a map from the hotel also. This seemed to work well.

I would LOVE to go back to this hotel.

My sentiments are shared by wife and 8 year old daughter.

  • Liked — Everything!!!!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrudbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2008

New hotel. Service was nice and friendly. Excellent 5 star hotel. Only downside, as a prior reviewer mentioned, is that taxis don't know where the hotel is. They frequently take you to the Hilton instead of the Doubletree. This problem will resolve itself though as taxi drivers become more familiar with the hotel.

The hotel itself is about half an hour from the Haidian district by taxi and in a residential district. There is a local shopping mall about a block away with a Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Yoshinoya (Japanese fast food chain featuring beef over rice), Xiabu Xiabu (Chinese hot pot chain), a supermarket and other stores. Also, a KTV nearby if you're up for it.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LiangShanBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2008

My partner and I have just come back from a weeks holiday in Beijing. we stayed at the Doubletree. The hotel is very new and only opened 2 months ago, so everything is very clean, new and shiny. The rooms are very comfortable and quite spacious and you have a choice of a rainshower or power shower in the bathroom.

The hotel is not centrally located within walking distance to Tianamen Square or the Forbidden City and shopping district Wangfujing like all the other 5 star western hotels but you would pay almost double for the same quality and comfort. It is very easy to get a taxi to the centre only 10 mins and costs around £1-2 pounds which is nothing. There are also buses just outside the hotel which will take you to the centre for the princely cost of 10p (1 yuan).

The conceirge service is fantastic. They were very friendly and helpful and catered to our every need, from arranging our private tour and negotiating us a good price to running around the streets trying to find us a taxi during rush hour.

There's an outdor pool which was closed as it was winter time and a very nice gym and spa, which makes a difference from the usual pokey hotel gyms and spa areas.

Everyone in the hotel made you feel very welcome and I would certainly stay at the double again if I ever went back to Beijing!

  • Liked — Conceirge Service and Room
  • Disliked — No free internet in the rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

New Hotel. completed July 2008.
We stayed there for the Olympics and had a wonderful experience.
The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough for us.
Meals in the all day restaurant were buffet style or al a carte and very good choices.
The rooms were excellent, spaceous light and airy , Bathrooms modern light and very clean.
Rooftop pool and garden
Although not in the centre of Beijing there are always taxis outside the hotel and they are very cheap, takes about 10 mins to the centre.

Only drawback is taxis keep taking you back to the wrong Hilton, this may be because it is so new, hopefully the Hilton Group will sort this problem.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Margellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Beijing Marriott Hotel City Wall
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Business Hotel in Beijing
#57 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing