We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, will definitely come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Millennium Beijing
Ranked #24 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, will definitely come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are big, clean and luxurious. Clean and fancy bathrooms. The gym, swimming pool, and spa are of the best i ve ever been to. Friendly staff, fast internet and accesible everywhere. We didnt try the food so we have nothing about it. But we definitely loved and enjoyed our stay

Helpful?
Thank Ismailsharkawy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Hotel Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Ismailsharkawy,

Many thanks for your glowing reviewing of Grand Millennium, the staff will be very pleased to read about your stay.

We are very proud of the Oxygen Club, which is our gym and pool facilities that you mentioned, many hotel guests comment that we have the best hotel fitness centre they have ever seen.

Yours sincerely,

Glen Cook
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    347
    81
    26
    18
See reviews for
89
130
80
568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Overall not a great experience, they say it's the little things that make the most difference. I managed to get a club room the club was just an area on the 27th floor with an odd collection of food and drink early in the evening. There was nothing that stood out in my experience but plenty of little niggles, I set the shower for my height and every day I came back to the hotel it was reset at the wrong point, my things kept being moved around in the room and every time I was in the room I was disturbed by the hotels service people. Note to hotel: if I put the do not disturb sign up then I'm not interested in a turn down service, waking me up by ringing my door when I'm jet lagged will not make us good friends. Finally on that tact leaving me notes that you could not turn down the room is pointless, because I was in the room so know it already. I got the feeling the staff were just going through a script and in fact have no knowledge of service provision at all.

Now to the Restaurent it was not bad as such but not great either, loads of choice if you know what your eating, but I never managed to work out how to get the a la carte breakfast options. The buffet bits I could eat we're a bit bland and I would not reccomend the place for dinner. They don't even sell Beijing's signature food Peaking Duck, that really surprised me.

Room Tip: A lot of building work in the area so go high, but at 8am the lifts are really busy. Working out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UX-Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Hotel Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear UX-Director,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, we appreciate all feedback and will use to improve our services.

There are two main restaurants inside the hotel and Yao Chi Chinese Restaurant has the traditional Peking Duck expereince, available daily for lunch and dinner.

Your sincerely,

Glen Cook
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I had the pleasure of staying 5 days in mid-December 2012. I was upgraded to the Business floor. Either they felt I deserved it or they did not have any smoking rooms available elsewhere in the hotel.

My stay was great for a business trip. I was beside the office location (Fortune Plaza) I had to spend some of the days. The Business Lounge on the last floor is well designed and reasonably well furnished for breakfast. The service was also attentive and professional. It became however amateur hour when it was time for cocktails or evening drinks when each order is taken individually and no hors d'oeuvres or munchies are around to be found. We also had difficulty in reserving the meeting rooms on the floor.

The various hotel restaurants are fine serving quality food.

My room was of a good size, making my longer stay more pleasant. The amenities were of good quality and refurbished daily. The internet was fine all days except for the one when its instability created some panic as I was to finalize negotiations from a distance and could not always respond to the other party or colleagues in a timely manner as you would expect in a stable internet environment.

I like changing hotels when I travel but would recommend this hotel if your business takes you near by. I know I will go back when dealing with people at the Fortune Plaza.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boubou60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Very impressed with this hotel as wasn't expecting a huge amount given the relatively cheap room rate.
Lobby and room was beautifully designed and very spacious. Beds were very comfy too.
Brilliant double headed power shower that had excellent water pressure.
Staff were very friendly albeit slow at checking us in
Had the room service there a couple of times and it was fairly good and nothing to complain about
Conceirge was very good at booking a great Peking duck place called Duck Du Chine which from previous experience can be difficult to get a table at.
Breakfast wasn't amazing though and could do with improving the quality of the produce on offer

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed for two nights. Very good hotel. The room was what a five star hotel room should be and so was the bathroom. The housekeeping also did a pretty good job. The only small problem I faced, and I think this applies to basically everywhere in mainland China, is the language barrier with the front desk. Although they tried their best which wasn't too bad. The breakfast was tasty and fresh. The location of the hotel is in Chaoyang district's business area and taxi driver's usually don't have problems finding the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

location is good if you need to be in this business district. Concierges are very helpful to deal with taxi drivers, directions etc.
The restuarant service is very very bad. Staff is impolite and not very well trained. They forgot orders, behaved strange (could be language issues), and the food quality was below expectation. Recommend not to eat in the hotel. However breakfast was good.
Internet is free throughout the hotel. Recommend to take a suite as it has some nice complimentary services, including a board room meeting one can use at the 27th floor. Staff at the executive floor were very helpful!

Room Tip: take a suite, it is worth it when you need to have business meetings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IST_123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

I have stayed at the Grand Millenium many times as it is very well situated for thr business district. I really enjoy the hotel. This review will, however, be heavily influenced by the, in practice, NON EXISTENT INTERNET ACCESS!

Thr hotel itself is very nice with a couple of good restarant options and nice bars - one with live music and cigar smoking in the evening (maybe not to everyones taste!). The rooms are spacious and the executive club on the 27th floor is excellent, also because it alows you to bypass the some times slow check in/out in the main lobby.

Now to the internet connection! In the executive rooms the offer free internet access - but it is not much of a freebee as it is worthless if you have to work. Everyone knows that you should never do any "heavy" things via wireless. Therefore, I of course used the cable version. Little did it help when I was met with the message, that a 2.5 MB document would 3 hours to download! After an hour of frustration I took to cobsequences and switched to my mobile connection. After 3 hours of work I looked at the "damage". 1,200$ - long live data roaming. This will cost me more or less the same as one week for the room! :-(((( !

CONCLUSION: A big shame that this - otherwise very nice hotel - falls through on a thing that should be a standard service.

Room Tip: Get an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenmarkDanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrdMillenniumBeijing, Hotel Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear Readers,

Whilst seemingly happy with all other aspects of the hotel, this reviewer has decided to scathe the hotel with an extremely disappointing review, so please allow me to clarify the facts:

The hotel's internet connection is complimentary to all hotel guests, plus there is Wifi throughout the entire hotel including all guest rooms.

The hotel's internet connection is the best packages a hotel can purchase in Beijing, both in speed and broadband width, which we pass on for free to hotel guests.

The strength of the internet signal is affected by; (1) the amount of users on-line and the amount/type of data they are downloading; (2) the hardware of the user; (3) the website's country of origin*; and (4) the content of the website.

*please note: international websites are subject to filters and some websites, including most international social media are blocked in China
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#19 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,442 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Beijing

Property: Grand Millennium Beijing
Address: Fortune Plaza, No.7 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#16 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#54 Family Hotel in Beijing
#112 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Millennium Beijing is located in the CBD and is part of the Millennium Hotels and Resorts. This is premium 5-star deluxe hotel. Convenient transportation for leisure and business guest. We have 521 grand and spacious guestrooms and mulitple dining options offering a variety of cuisine. For relaxation you can enjoy live entertainment at Havana (house bar). All guests have complimentary access of the award-winning Oxygen Club and swimming pool complex. All rooms have FREE high-speed broadband internet access and FREE WiFi is available through-out the entire hotel including public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grand Millennium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Beijing Hotel Beijing
Grand Millennium Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing