We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staying experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Millennium Beijing
Ranked #26 of 6,437 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Great staying experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

I was greeted by friendly front desk. At first, there's miscommunication in reservation. But, they got sorted out right away. The room is comfortable with nice lighting and furnitures. Also I love the automatic blinds buttons. You can adjust the sunlight anyway you like with a touch. Havana bar is cozy and food is great. You can sit inside with jazz live music, or outside with nice breeze. MTM spa is luxous and service is great.

Overall, it's a great hotel. I'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal_chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackeyesBeijing, Owner at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, 9 July 2010
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your reveiw and we are happy that you have a great experience during your recent stay with us .We looking forward to your next visit.

Welcome to leave your E-mail address for easy access and furture better stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    348
    81
    26
    18
See reviews for
90
132
80
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zhuhai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

We are very enjoy our stay especially the bed, towels and shower. Also the food is delicious, especially the breakfast, there are so many kinds of choise of breads, cold and hot dishes. We love the food there. The swimming pool and fitness equipment is amazing with lovely environment and view while doing excecise. Besides, its location is good enough to go to anywhere of Beijing however, I think it will be improve hotel image if able to do something with Taxi so that Taxi dravers are able to aware of the hotel more.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

You usually know that your stay is going to be good if the moment you enter the premises of wherever it is you're staying, you go 'wow'. The Grand Millennium Beijing is one of those places that manages to do that.
The lobby is flanked with towering jade pillars, and on the left is a mural - only it's not a painting, it's a school of porcelain koi - 999 to be exact - flowing up the side of the stairwell. The place is Oriental, without being garish (I'm Chinese by ethinicity btw, and have seen my fair share of garish Oriental).
Location is great - just 20mins (even with traffic) from sites like the Forbidden City, Silk Street Market, great eats (try 1949) and smack in the middle of the new Central Business District for business travellers. The Singapore Airlines crew bunks there too, so it was kinda cool to see the ladies all in the lobby.
Service staff are friendly and very patient. One spent ten minutes on the phone with me (twice) as I hunted down the international adapter plug - I had stupidly missed the concealed recess in the writing desk where it was located. They may not speak perfect English but there wasn't a problem communicating.
Lastly, I have to say that I was pleasantly by the large rooms- 45 sq m for a basic, which is great for travellers sick of being sandwiched into a shoebox. Beds are comfy - not too hard or soft, with a selection of pillows to suit your needs. Rubber anyone?
Anyway, I've gone on long enough.
Hope this review helps shed light on one of the bazillion hotels in Beijing.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Getting taxi was a little difficult and service was a little uneven, but other than that, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guangzhou
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Stayed for 3wks while on training course. Not always easy being in a hotel for this long, but I can honestly say this place was faultless. I think the trick was that the GM, Leon, was always in evidence, as well as his Asst F&B Director, David. Both were really attentive to detail, did a lot of MBWA (management-by-walking-around), and I'm sure this meant that the staff were really on the ball. The room was lovely - great shower and roomy bathroom (lots of shelves and surfaces for putting your toiletries on), very comfy and good-sized bed, a day bed for lounging while looking at the view, and a decent-sized desk. And it was always efficiently cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

The hotel is very conveniently located at the Chaoyang district. The interior of the hotel is very welcoming and have sufficient offerings for business travelers. The hotel room is very comfy and contemporary, I like the layout of the bathroom as well as the way the desk is set up, which allows one to overlook at the window while working at the desk. The bed is very comfortable as well.

Service staff are very polite and well trained, most of them speak very good English.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

I actually stayed in the Millenium Apartments attched to the hotel - but as i could use all hotel facilities i will provide a review of facilities i used.
Firstly breakfast. As a vegetarian I felt that there was just about enough choice - with the food mainly catering towards the Chinese market (to be expected) though some Western fare was on offer.
The exercise and pool facilities are some of the best i have seen in any hotels and should be made use of! In terms of location, there is an underground station within walking distance. There is a great shopping centre across the road that has some eating places as well - though most of the food on offer is Chines / oriental with one good Indian restaurant. Its only a 15 minute walk to the famous Silk Market from the hotel and if you really like walking Tiananmen Square can be reached within about an hour.
I will now briefly move onto the adjacent apartments - which were cheaper than the hotel - though as stated all hotel facilities could be used. The apartment was very contemporary with full kitchen facilitires. The aprtment was serviced three times a week. The free wireless internet was a welcome bonus. Couple of negatives are that though there is a large flat panel tv in the living room i could have done with a tv in the bedroom. Also sometimes it felt a bit "out of the way" as there weren't may people coming and going - which may not suit some people.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BondFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#19 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,437 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,437 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Beijing

Property: Grand Millennium Beijing
Address: Fortune Plaza, No.7 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#16 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#54 Family Hotel in Beijing
#111 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Millennium Beijing is located in the CBD and is part of the Millennium Hotels and Resorts. This is premium 5-star deluxe hotel. Convenient transportation for leisure and business guest. We have 521 grand and spacious guestrooms and mulitple dining options offering a variety of cuisine. For relaxation you can enjoy live entertainment at Havana (house bar). All guests have complimentary access of the award-winning Oxygen Club and swimming pool complex. All rooms have FREE high-speed broadband internet access and FREE WiFi is available through-out the entire hotel including public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Millennium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Beijing Hotel Beijing
Grand Millennium Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing