We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lost Plate Beijing Food Tours
from US$84.27
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$92.00
More Info
from US$89.00
More Info
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
885
30
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
885
30
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour highly recommend this tour chinese food booked this tour super fun a lot of fun guide gems culture chengdu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2020 via mobile

It is an awesome tour! I truly had a great time! I would definitely recommend to anyone!!! The food was amazing!

Thank brents550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostPlate, Owner at Lost Plate Beijing Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hi brents550, thanks so much for joining us! So glad to hear you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We are return customers to Lost Plate tours! Walk through a Hutong and witness Beijingers begin their morning. We stopped at many diverse family run breakfast locations. A diverse array of breakfast foods. Found some favorite breakfast foods! One became our favorite for the rest of our time in Beijing. We no longer ate Western Food for breakfast after this experience.

The guides are knowledgeable and well rounded people. A joy to get to meet them.

It is a leisurely walk. We were there in the winter. Enough stops to stay warm.

Off the Beaten Path. Authentic. Culture. Fun. Educational. Good for all ages. Highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostPlate, Owner at Lost Plate Beijing Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hi Nancy, the best compliment we can get is when someone comes back again for more. It's our pleasure to host you again - and it makes our day to hear we were the highlight of your trip. We hope we get the chance to spend a few hours with you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Wow what can I say? What an INCREDIBLE experience this was. If you love food and want to explore Beijing like a local, this is exactly the way to do it.

Such a wide variety of different foods and different places to see. Our guide Sabrina was sensational. She was so sweet and she was able to answer so many of our questions. We had an excellent rapport with her and would recommend this tour to anyone.

Wrap up warm if it is winter, and come with an empty stomach! Literally faultless in every way.

2  Thank rrrachx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyheee, General Manager at Lost Plate Beijing Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you rrrachx , for such a heart-warming review! It is so nice to know that your tour with our guide Sabrina has been a great memory! Always a pleasure to hear our guests commend on the variety of food and places that we take great pride in. We truly hope to eat with you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Booked easy through tripadvisor and had a great time. You visit places you would never find as a tourist. Tuk tuk was fun even in the middle of winter. Great guide and lots of beer. Food was great. Recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank HutchShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostPlate, Owner at Lost Plate Beijing Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hey HutchShanghai, thanks so much for joining us in Beijing! You're welcome to hop back in our tuktuks anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Loved the involvement of our tour guide. Lots of options and information. The guide made it memorable. I would say only improvement might be to have a few better quality beer options being a beer tour and all.

Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LostPlate, Owner at Lost Plate Beijing Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hey Unclej2k, thanks so much for joining us and leaving a review. We're so glad to hear you had a memorable time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews