We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location next to the convention centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Ranked #19 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location next to the convention centre”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms with knowledgeable and friendly staff.


The breakfast has a ton of options with the widest variety of juices and one of the widest varieties of food I've seen.

Came here for a trade show and this hotel is right next door to the convention centre so that made things extremely convenient in more ways than one ie. walking back to use the bathroom at times.

It's also next to the a lot of the Beijing Olympic sites so you have great photo opportunities and a local underground mall that was a lot larger than I realized (then again it's Beijing).

I don't think anyone would say they would be disappointed if they stayed here.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBC, Hotel Management at InterContinental Beijing Beichen, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for choosing InterContinental Beijing Beichen. It is our great pleasure to have provided you with convenient and comfortable experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and surroundings.
Look forward to your next visit.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    292
    76
    24
    13
See reviews for
52
47
85
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

he hotel is definitely a winner if you need to be in the area and have a car. Location wise, it's right on the olympic park station with a lot of leisure in the area. However, there's not much to see within walking distance. The fact that it was 41 degrees celsius outside when I was there didn't help at all. There's a minimart across the street (it seems like a 100 meters walk though, a very wide road indeed!).
Service was flawless, english was spoken with no major problems. My ambassador membership was recognized, rooms upgraded even before I check in. Early check in was given with no hassle. The club has a wonderful view of neighborhood. The club staff are wonderful. There are a mall and places to eat a couple of blocks away, but Beijing has very large blocks, and the heat during summer was scorching (can't blame the hotel for that though :D)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kin on w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBC, Hotel Management at InterContinental Beijing Beichen, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your time to share the experience. It is our great pleasure to have provided you with flawless and satisfying service. We will continually improve the service and look forward to your next visit.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a company meeting and utilised many of the meeting rooms.All were of an excellent standard.
The Guest rooms are typical of a modern 5 Star Asian Hotel with almost everything that you would need and high quality and cleanliness.Internet was also effective.
The local district is linked very much to the Olympic games and as such feels a little spread out and distant. There is plenty to see if you walk - and the distances are bigger than you predict. But hire a car/driver and everything becomes closer.
If you wish to tour the Olympic precinct then this Hotel is right amongst it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBC, Hotel Management at InterContinental Beijing Beichen, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your great compliment of hotel facilities and service. We are glad that you had an excellent and memorable stay at InterContinental Beijing Beichen during your business trip. Looking forward to your next visit in Beijing.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
432 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The principal differentiator of this hotel is the size and comfort of the bedrooms and bathrooms. Decor includes earth tones, thoughtful lighting and a walk-in shower with an unusually oversized bath mat.

Breakfast buffet offers the complete range of options but is rather undistinguished. The elevators are unnecessarily dimly lit but, in general, the corridors, lobby and other public areas are airy and spacious.

The hotel is located near the Olympic Village and National Convention Center and the headquarters of some high tech companies. It is also not too far (by Beijing standards) from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBC, Hotel Management at InterContinental Beijing Beichen, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your time to share the excellent experience. It is our great pleasure to have provided you with thoughtful and satisfying service. We have communicated your suggestions with the related department and look forward to your next visit.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We took the subway from the airport, through several different stations until we arrive at the Olympic Green subway station. From this location we had about a 12-15 minute walk pulling our luggage. It really was not a bad walk.

The lobby is simple and very dark in its lighting and decorations. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked (at an angle) the Bird's Nest and Watercube. Our room was a king-sized bed that was clean. There was nothing special about our room and since we were staying using points, we did not get the normal upgraded room had I paid to stay here for two nights.

They were nice enough to include breakfast which made our stay that much nicer. Thank You for this!

A couple of drawbacks: 1) There is no reason to stay here unless you have business at the convention center or you are going on a tour to the Great Wall or Summer Palace. This hotel is far from downtown and when we took a taxi, it took us over 45 minutes to get downtown. 2) There is NOTHING to do locally near this hotel! The property around the Olympic Park is in disrepair and outside of a very dirty McDonalds, there is nothing "American" to eat near this hotel. 3) I was very surprised how terrible the carpet looked on the second floor outside of the convention rooms. This should have been replaced a long time ago.

This hotel is Very Good in that the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. I would only consider staying here if I had business to tend to in the immediate area.

If you want an IHG property, then stay at the CP - Utown (1st), CP - Lido (2nd) or CP - Sun Palace (3rd). All three offer more at significantly lower prices than this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank im4duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBC, Hotel Management at InterContinental Beijing Beichen, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with InterContinental Beijing Beichen and for sharing your feedback with us. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. Thank you for your compliments about the check-in staff. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the appearance of the carpet on the 2nd floor. This area will be scheduled for an upgrade soon.
As to the choice of restaurants around the hotel, we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that our concierge team can point out some of the restaurants in the nearby Xin'Ao Shopping Center.
Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

It was my second stay at InterContinental Beijing Beichen in less than 7 months. Can't go wrong with InterContinental in China. However, i felt the rooms were a little dark this time round. Overall, the experience was great and you can really let loose and relax after a long day packed with business conferences. One thing i hope they could improve upon is the breakfast offerings. Perhaps they can take the cue from the Shanghai InterContinental (Jin Jiang Tang Chen) hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BKKCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBC, Hotel Management at InterContinental Beijing Beichen, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience at InterContinental Beijing Beichen. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your kind suggestions. We will definitely keep this in mind and enhance our service. We look forward to your next visit.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

it's my first time stay in beijing beichen intercontinental,The entire stay makes me very satisfied,Specual thanks to the front desk staff Monica,because my flight delay.when i arrival hotel already 10pm o'clock in the evening,was told that no king size bed room, but free upgrade twin size room for me,and also send the fruit,it's really helpful. many thanks from Monica.The twin size room it's very nice also!So sweet this stay,i will come back again.

Room Tip: design is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliva l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalBC, Hotel Management at InterContinental Beijing Beichen, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your time to share memorable experience. It is our great pleasure to have provided you with helpful and thoughtful service. Looking forward to your next visit.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,350 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,473 in Beijing
320 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,473 in Beijing
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,473 in Beijing
788 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Beijing Beichen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Beijing Beichen

Property: InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Address: Building4 No.8 Yard, Beichen West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100105, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Olympic Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#33 Business Hotel in Beijing
#48 Family Hotel in Beijing
#55 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#159 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Beijing Beichen 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Beijing Beichen is conveniently interconnected with the China National Convention Center (CNCC), one of Asia’s largest convention center. Beijing International Convention Centre (BICC), the Olympic Forest Park, National Olympic Stadium and China National Tennis Center are all within walking distance from the hotel while the business centers of Zhongguancun Science & Technology Park, Shangdi Hi-tech Zone, Wangjing, Tsinghua University and Peking University can be reached in a short drive. The hotel is only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and 25 minutes from CBD. The hotel combines sophisticated meeting infrastructure, restaurants & lounges and relaxation options with comfortable and spacious rooms to perfectly cover the needs of international and local meeting & exhibition delegates (MICE) and business travelers. Easy access to Beijing’s historical sightseeing spots, such as the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Great Wall and the Summer Palace, as well as the amazing view of the blue Water Cube, make it a preferred venue to combine business and leisure. Galaxy Hall offers one-stop exclusive customized service including meeting, dining and recreations. With all over 350sqm, it has a capacity of more than 100 participants, immersing themselves in the tour of each professional field, together with the panoramic Olympic view through french window. Recreation room provides attendees with upscale KTV equipment, 75 inches home theatres to fully relax mind and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Beijing Beichen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Beijing Beichen Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing