We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service at ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Ranked #1,875 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    254
    181
    61
    29
See reviews for
27
58
77
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Comfortable and friendly staff, English and French spoken. Backs onto the Nova tel Hotel, . Late night restaurants within walking distance. Not near any attractions. Very far out, however, the subway is very accessible and is found in front of the Nova tel Hotel

Room Tip: Book through Ibis or accord club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2011

First of all, we like Ibis normally. The budget hotel with very worthy quality. However, we are not impressed at all for IBIS SANYUAN BEIJING.

We checked in late night, staff reception was very awful manner not even say "welcome" or any words that supposed to hear from good trained hotel staff (her name tag was unclear but she was on night shift on Thursday 7th July 2011, I hoped the ACCOR staff should find her and make the punishment or train her how to have service-minded staff) and we try to ask her to add the A-Club membership number because we didn't bring the real one with us. We tried to explained that we checked in at Novotel Beijing Xinqiao weeks ago and they added the membership number for us without any annoyance like this. However, she still insisted that we need the real one and it's the policy only IBIS CHINA. If so, that's the SUCK policy I ever heard.

The room was not bad but the air conditioner was very poor (not cool at all) The towel is so terrible (it supposed to call "RAG" not towel).

The only good thing is the location which is very near to subway and easily to transfer to airport or downtown. However, I'll recommend Novotel more than IBIS for Beijing if you have a little more budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beijing hotels

1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The check-in is always fast, the rooms are ok (a little small, but practical), the toilets are very small but are also very practical, the shower works great, and the beds are comfortable. I've stayed there more than 10 times already. I only consider the breakfast as very poor because does not offer western breakfast.
The rate is very cheap and the location is pretty nice specially in the case if you need to go to the airport (only 15 minutes away, taking only highways). You can get taxis easily and also the subway station is just 30 meters away, one of the best Ibis Hotels that I've ever stayed.
Considering that Ibis Hotels are designed for travellers, I would say this one is the best for a short and cheap stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_GKohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My flight from SZX to PEK was 8 hours delayed and the flight take off around 3am in the morning. Called to hotel before take off to ask them have the room ready as it is a credit card pre-paid booking on the night of 16th & 17th. However, once I arrived at 7am on 17th, the receptionist still insist me to check in at 9am...what a service attitude that instruct cleint without details checked???

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#161 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao
Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao
#2,676 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Guomao
Ibis Hotel Beijing Jian'guomen
Ibis Hotel Beijing Jian'guomen
#901 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
#139 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Chongwenmen
King's Joy Hotel
King's Joy Hotel
#182 of 6,463 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#69 of 6,463 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Beijing Sanyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beijing Sanyuan

Property: Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Address: Building B, Fenghuang City, 5A Shuguang Xili, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028, China
Region: China > Beijing > China International Exhibition Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,875 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beijing Sanyuan 3*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Beijing Sanyuan blends comfort and convenience with real affordability. With a modern bar, terraced restaurant, 24 hour snack service, free high speed Internet, and games and fitness rooms, this hotel offers a fresh change from the traditional. Located in the central business district, Hotel Ibis Beijing Sanyuan is only minutes from the airport and embassy district and close to shopping and tourist attractions. Featuring 401 queen or twin rooms, this is a Hotel Ibis with a real difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Beijing Sanyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Beijing Sanyuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing