We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Ranked #2,168 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 22 May 2014

IBIS Beijing is very well located at walking distance from Airport Express and very good malls and shopping centres. Nice and clean rooms, but no Wifi in the rooms.

They dont have good restaurants, but there are lot of good restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSLamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear SS Lamba,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and sincere apologies as we are currently installing WIFI network. This project is scheduled to be completed by end of this month.

Looking forward to welcome you back during your next trip in Beijing ,

Best regards,

Betty Wang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I was in this hotel for two nights and the following are missing :
No wifi in the room, only internet via cable
The floor is not cleaned, it is sticky
The breakfast is so so, not a lot of choice just the basic better to eat outside,
The channels in the tv is not well progamed.

The price is very low, however, we can find better for the same price

I do not recommend this hotel for family trip or longer stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Thomas2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr. Thomas 2208,

We sincerely apologize for the issues that you have experienced during your last stay. Note that for WIFI internet our Technical team had already started to implement a full coverage in the hotel building but will be fully effective by the end of May.

Thank you for highlighting the TV program matter that we will address shortly. As for the cleanliness of the floor, this is definitely below our standard and we will strengthen the implementation of our procedures, and improve trainings to tackle this problem.

We hope that you’ll give us a chance to make it right during your next visit in Beijing and feel free to contact us directly at any time.

Sincerely yours,

Betty Wang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The price and location are good if you have something to do near this area. It is a five minute walk to the airport express or line 10 metro. The surrounding area is quiet at night; great for light sleepers like me.

The bed is quite hard and the pillows were too full for my comfort. I thought the blinds would be effective, but was let down by the amount of light let in at the sides.




Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWang2013, Director of Sales at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mr. Anthony G,

Thank you for sharing your constructive comments and feel free to contact us at h6280-sm@accor.com should you need any assistance during your next visit in Beijing.

Sincerely yours,

Damien ROMAIN
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Air Conditioning was not worked in our room. When we complained to the staff, they just lightly said that AC will be operated on the next month and asked us just to open the window if we want fresh air!! We didn't get any notification when we checked in.

Very poor english, even for answering simple questions.

There's a picture of a gym in booking.com where we booked this hotel but when I asked for the gym the staff just answer "no gym!" "no gym!"

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank airtasake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Airtasake,

In regards to the unsatisfactory areas you mentioned, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and please note that the hotel has updated its website in relation to our current facilities.

As for the air conditioning issue, the hotel has irradiated these issues and is fully functioning with no issues. I am disappointed in the way the hotel has handled this from a service point of view and rest assured we will revisit these training needs.

I hope that we are able to show you the improvements on your next trip to Beijing and please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance.

Betty Wang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank taipei1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mansur H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I was a bit concerned about booking a room at this hotel because of some of the reviews found here. Nevertheless, the price was so good I decided to 'take a chance'. I'm glad that I did! I stayed at the hotel for three nights and had a great experience. There were a number of guests trying to check in about the time I arrived. There were 4 people working the front desk and it seemed that each person had their room key in 5 minutes or less. My room was on the 17th floor. It was simple, small, but clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was raised up a step, was small, but very functional. I ate breakfast at the hotel the first morning I was there. This was the only part of my experience that I thought was over-priced. The location was terrific, just a few steps from the Sanyuan subway stop. Also, a Galleria is right next door with plenty of shopping, a supermarket, and some great restaurants. Please note that the rooms are not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination, I understood that was going to be the case before I got there. But, I wanted a hotel room in Beijing that was convenient to the airport and subway, was clean, and affordable. The Hotel Ibis Sanyan provided exactly what I wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Mr. Barnett,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback which have been communicated to the whole Ibis team.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next trip in Beijing!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
Novotel Beijing Sanyuan
#150 of 6,606 in Beijing
764 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing
#196 of 6,606 in Beijing
764 reviews
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#69 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao
Ibis Beijing Dongdaqiao
#2,535 of 6,606 in Beijing
131 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#58 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,206 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Peking Yard Hostel
Peking Yard Hostel
#127 of 6,606 in Beijing
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Beijing Sanyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beijing Sanyuan

Address: Building B, Fenghuang City, 5A Shuguang Xili, Chaoyang District | Subway Station Line 10 SanyuanQiao, Exit D, Beijing 100028, China
Region: China > Beijing > China International Exhibition Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,168 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: £26 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beijing Sanyuan 3*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Beijing Sanyuan blends comfort and convenience with real affordability. With a modern bar, terraced restaurant, 24 hour snack service, free high speed Internet, and games and fitness rooms, this hotel offers a fresh change from the traditional. Located in the central business district, Hotel Ibis Beijing Sanyuan is only minutes from the airport and embassy district and close to shopping and tourist attractions. Featuring 401 queen or twin rooms, this is a Hotel Ibis with a real difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Beijing Sanyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Beijing Sanyuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing