We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing
Ranked #188 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value for money.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel and staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Yes I do reconmend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    101
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
14
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I'd like to say to my friends and colleages like 'Don't stay this hotel when you need a high-quality service like other 5star hotel'. Most reception desk staff are very unfriendly and even managers, and even speak in Chinese each other in a negative way in front of the customer who can't speak and understand Chinese. The hotel should provide the best service as much as they can because they put 5-STAR on the lobby, but their concern is just accomodation fee.....they just move and provide service only when such thing is related to MONEY!!! It was awful and terrible experience when I needed to talk with staffs!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This place is a disaster. Here's my quick tale of woe to dissuade you from even considering this as an option.

Not so fresh off a 14 hour direct flight from the US, I walked in and dropped my name. No reservation, I was told. Strange, given that my Chinese colleague had booked the room for me and had already confirmed it. I grew increasingly frustrated as no less than four employees at the reception desk tried to sort this out and finally had to call my colleague here in Beijing so set them straight.

The suite that I had looked decent enough--certainly spacious and had the look of a genuine five star hotel, but looks were deceiving. After getting settled, I got a call and picked up the phone on the wall in the bathroom. The entire unit simply fell off the wall, exposing a big hole in the marble with wires and such. It was being held on by a simple screw. Hmmmm....might have tried a bit of strong adhesive to hold it onto the wall, but I digress.....

The real show stopper started two days after I arrived. After a workout, I jumped into the shower, only to find that there was no hot water. Shivering, I called down to reception, but no one could understand what I was saying. I finally got a manager of some sort, who apologized and told me that the problem was caused by the Beijing municipality. I told her in a patient tone that I understood but they had an obligation to inform their guests of such problems so they don't end up in a cold shower. Almost immediately after this call, I got a note under my door informing me that there was a problem with the hot water (really!) and that it would be sorted out by 2 a.m.

I woke up the next morning, went into the shower, and once again was greeted with cold water. I got dressed, went down to the front desk, and told them of the ongoing problem before I departed for the day. I went on a long hike on the Great Wall and returned to the hotel at 8 p.m. I was covered in dust and dried sweat from the hike and all I wanted was a hot shower. Once again, I turned on the water, and it was ice cold. Now fuming, I called down, got the manager on the line, and told him that he had to find me a room with hot water. He said he'd call me right back. After half an hour, I walked down to the desk to find the manager. He told me that he didn't actually have a room with hot water to offer me. Incredulous, I asked him if he knew when the problem might actually be fixed to which he babbled almost incoherently before basically saying that he didn't know.

At wit's end, I told him that if there was no hot water, I had to check out. It was now 9:30 p.m., I was still in a stinking t-shirt and shorts from my hike, and I was forced to dial around to other hotels in the area to book a room, then pack up all my things, trudge downstairs to the lobby and listen while seemingly everyone on staff tried to get me to reconsider. I have never had t do this in 15 years of extensive global business travel.

I moved to a nearby legitimate 5 star hotel where I have stayed during previous visits, was greeted warmly by name at the reception desk, and given an upgraded room on the spot. Sure, it cost about $100 more per night than the Radegast, but I would have paid $1,000 more given the situation.

Suffice to say that I won't ever return to the Radegast--it was clearly a mistake to give it a go in the first place, but I thought I'd try to save my firm a few dollars. That was clearly penny wise and pound foolish. Learn from my experience and don't make the same mistake!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
222 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I didn't expect too much from this hotel. Check in / out was quick, great swimming pool (you need a swimming hat but can get away without one), good rooms, nice service, free internet. Location is a bit off pitch but I like a walk to office. Cheaper than other 5 star hotels.

Not sure what breakfast is like, I thought with everything else going right I wouldn't push my like.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safemach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stay in this hotel every time I visit Beijing for biz, cos it's right across my office.

The location of the hotel is not bad but not the best either. Few restaurant nearby, and 20 min walk to Xin guan sogo shopping mall...walkable in Beijing standard.

Good: the room is very clean, modern, spacious n the bed is very comfortable. The service is very friendly n attentive.

Bad: the breakfast is so so...

Ugly: can't really pick one, cos it's actually very good value for money n it is beyond my expectation w the very reasonable price.

I will recommend my friends to stay here ONLY for biz or budget leisure travel in BJ.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eDUBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Although there was nothing horribly wrong with this place, when you pay $240 US (1500 RMB) for a room in Beijing, you have reasonably high expectations. The suite I had was very spacious (even by Western standards) and well appointed (the TV in the bathroom was a bonus). The lobby of the hotel was beautiful. The common areas of the hotel were basically spotless. But once you look beyond the physical aspects of the hotel, things started to get disappointing. My first room got up to 27 C during the day (despite it being only 5C outside and having all the windows open), and they were unable to do anything to keep the heat down. This took several visits from different people, and many phone calls/discussions (with people who had a very limited grasp of English). After one night I moved to a new room, which has the opposite problem -- it wouldn't warm up beyond 17 C despite the heat apparently being turned on. I decided it was easier to stay in the cold room and bundle up than sweat it out in the hotter one. The smaller problems I encountered were: (i) very slow housekeeping -- it took them over one hour to clean my room, despite me obviously hovering around them and wanting to get back into it, (ii) a restaurant that was incapable of making hot cofee, did a mediocre job of all its food (Asian and western), and seemed unaware of things on the buffet that had been emptied, (iii) a gym that was around 25 C with no air circulation or windows that opened, (iv) always delivering different newspapers in the morning (one day English, two days Chinese) despite asking for my preference at check-in, and (v) finding somebody's used slipper under the coffee table in the living room. As I mentioned at the start of this reveiw, none of these problems were really serious. But the number of problems was a little much for a hotel claiming to be so good. The location was perfect for the business I was conducting in Beijing, but for a tourist I don't think it would be convenient enough to anything to make it worth the stay. It took close to ten minutes to walk to the subway, just over twenty minutes to the posh shopping at China World, and about thirty minutes to the Silk Market. Everybody at the hotel was pleasant and friendly, although most had minimal English. As you come to expect in China, they are profusely apologetic when things go wrong, but seemingly incapable of providing the 5-star to go along with an otherwise beautiful property.

Room Tip: The suites were extremely spacious. My first room (1615) was larger than my second room (1001), had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel from Dec 8th to 11th for a conference. On my birthday, Dec 10th, after lunch I found a beautiful birthday cake and a card on the desk of my room. It was very thoughtful and very much appreciated.

This is a five star hotel. Overall I enjoyed my 3 night stay and would recommend anyone. They really try very hard to meet your needs. Some things I like include the list of pillows that you can choose (my husband always brings his pillow when he travels. I am sure he can find his perfect one from this list), comfortable bed and bedding, filtered drinking water for making tea, international style breakfast (especially coffee, English breakfast tea, bread/rolls, good eggs), a small basket fruit daily in your room, etc.

If I have to find some areas that they could improve, the quality of body lotion is not good for a 5-star hotel; front-desk staff could use some training; poor construction job with the marble tiles in the bathroom…

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#29 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,175 reviews
Guomao
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
Sofitel Wanda Beijing
#44 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#91 of 6,473 in Beijing
234 reviews
Panjiayuan
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#137 of 6,473 in Beijing
154 reviews
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#13 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing

Property: Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing
Address: No.15 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100026, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#184 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radegast Hotel CBD Beijing is one of the most glamorous luxury business 5-star hotels. It is located in the centre business district. The central location is only a short stroll away from the brand new CCTV Center. Our hotel features 313 guest rooms and suites with separate showers except some of Superior Twin Bed Room. The amenities that include broadband Internet access, flat screen televisions and the twin bed in superior room which is Hollywood bed. Recreational facilities include a fitness center, sunshine swimming pool are free for staying guest, Ping-Pong and open tennis courts or even more entertainment. The Radegast Hotel CBD Beijing has 5 different types of Restaurants to choose from. It only take your thirty-minute drive to the Beijing Capital International airport and just walk 5-10 minute to Davanglu or Jintaixizhao subway station. Relying on its high-quality services, Beijing Bohao Radegast Hotel won the said award—the Best Catering Service Award 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bohao Radegast Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohao Radegast Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing