We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Ranked #171 of 6,464 Hotels in Beijing
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This was the first time that I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Wangjing. As my stay was only 3 days in Beijing, I decided to stay at this hotel that offered me a good rate.

The hotel is approximately 40 minutes from the airport, and could probably be done faster if the traffic isn't bad. The exterior entrance to the hotel is pretty shabby, and does not look inviting. The hotel is part of a huge commercial building, with the entrance to the lobby on the side of the building. The reception area is small, and even though some of them understood english, there were at least two that found it extremely hard to converse.

As I had a prior booking, check-in was extremely fast, and I received my pretty worn out, previously used key card, within a couple of minutes to my room on the 6th floor.

My single room had a queen size bed. Also in the room was a double couch, desk, and closet. The bathroom had a curved, glass wall, which transmitted plenty of light from the bedroom into the bathroom. The shower door also doubled as the bathroom door, so when you closed the door while taking a shower, the rest of the bathroom was open. If you closed the bathroom door, the shower area would be open and wate would splash out. While the glass was frosted from the side of the bedroom, it offered no privacy from near the room door.

Amenities in the bathroom included a toothbrush/toothpaste kit, comb, and shower cap. There were also 2 water bottles compliments of the hotel.

I found the room stuffy and warm at times, but could not turn the airconditioner on, as it had been turned off due to winter. The only way to control the temperature is to open the window partially.

Free internet was provided in the room, but I did find it slowing down for a couple of minutes twice. The carpet was severely worn and looked very old. Tea and coffee was provided with a kettle.

Breakfast was provided in the room price, and was served in the restaurant on the 5th floor. variety was limited to boiled eggs, patatoes, salad, noodles, chicken susages, pork sausages, toast, and broth. The following day, the boiled eggs were substituted by freid eggs.

There were plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes walking distance, and this included a Yoshinoya restaurant. There is a large supermarket that had a good variety of stuff when you step out and turn right and walk about 50 yards. There is also a Seven Eleven store to your right.

When it was time for departure the reception desk wanted me to call 5 minutes ahead. When I came down in 5 minutes, there was a taxi waiting for me outside.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    104
    53
    9
    6
See reviews for
9
10
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Very reasonably good for a holiday inn express hotel.
it has free parking for hotel guests, but doesn't have many spots. This could create a problem for overnight guests.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Booked this hotel as it is relatively near to the airport. I arrived into Beijing past midnight and do not want to venture into the city at such hour. Taxi driver did not know where this hotel is. Good thing I did my homework and showed him the address in Chinese.
Check-in was swift. They did not acknowledge me as a priority club gold member (unlike establishments in USA, the acknowledge members with a welcome gift/drink).
Not much of a service here as I lugged my own luggage up the room. That was fine with me.
Room was surprisingly big and nice and also clean. I have stayed at other holiday inn express in china and they were not as good compared to this. Bathroom amenities are standard as with other holiday inn express in china - 2 toothbrushes with tooth pastes, comb, shower cap, bath shampoo and body gel.
No body lotion.
Bedroom slippers provided
Towels adequately provided but quality is not very good.
Bed linens comfortable but bed was hard....it was ok for me as its just a few hours sleep and I'll be checking into the Marriott in the city the next day.
Free breakfast but I skipped it.
Wifi free in the room but it's pretty useless. The signal is very bad and it keeps disconnecting. They have a broadband ncable provided in the room which would give better connection but I was using an ipad and the cable was impossible.
Overall I believe it was value for money!
There is a mall just beside this hotel. Also KFC and McDonald are next to the hotel 24 hours. I was hungry and walked across to get supper. Relatively safe as it was 130am and I was walking alone...
Bank of china just beside the hotel too

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g0lf_vacati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England Birmingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

They let us check in at 9.30, which was fab after an overnight train journey. Laundry self service facility was great. Close to food & shops, tube station 15min walk away. Hotel also ordered us a taxi for an early morning trip to the airport which arrived on time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birmingham40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed 1 night for go to airport early morning.
It's good place to go to airport. This hotel placed with shopping mall building so, it's fine to shopping. The room is clean and good to use wi-fi in room. But the employ didn't speak well English.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed there one night since my flight to Shanghai was cancelled. The hotel was not far from the Capital Airport. The room given to me was spacious and well air-conditioned. It was located at 18th floor and internet was free with good quality. The room design was modern and the hotel was quiet and near a shopping center with restaurants.I did not use breakfast or other hotel amenities since I preferred sleeping to the other options. They just better change the rugs in the lifts since they were worn. The reception people were responsive but not fluent in English. At least a good option for one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank citoyen-du-universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Being an international group, the staffs do not follow English which is medium of communication. We had to make the staff understand in sign language.
Food provided to us were good but you cannot ask any one about the food quality/preparation.Bathroom pipes was found to be blocked, waterlogged, on checking in which was attended on our complaint.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONOJKOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#77 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#134 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Wangjing
Donghuang Hotel
Donghuang Hotel
#615 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing

Property: Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Address: Building 6, No.6 Wangjing Futong East Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Wangjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing