We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for airport stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Ranked #176 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
JONESBORO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for airport stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. It was easy to get a taxi both to and from the airport in our last days in town. Be wary of private drivers in the lobby. They are not a hotel service, and although the desk attendants will assist them, private drivers will over charge you for their services.

Otherwise, the breakfast was a mix of Chinese and Western food. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms had enclosed showers. The beds were comfortable, but the fold out couch had a mattress so thin the bars were palpable. We solved this by adding extra cushioning.

The hotel provided two bottles of drinkable water, and the staff was quite helpful with directions. Some members spoke English, but even those that did not made a significant effort to help when possible. Computers with Internet access were available in the lobby and breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear M L
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    102
    52
    9
    6
See reviews for
8
10
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is basic but comfortable. Wireless internet in the lobby and restaurant. Several english channels including CNN and HBO. Breakfast is not extravagant but sufficient. Shopping nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vispol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Vispol
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I was treated professionally by the hotel staff and had a refreshing one-night stay before my flight the night morning. This hotel was just what I was wanted for my first night spent in China--a familiar bed at a western hotel chain before I left my comfort zone to vacation in a foreign culture.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daninater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear daninater
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I was staying in this hotel for 2 nights on business trip last week. Typical Holiday Inn Express - basic business 3* hotel for overnight stay or stopover. Nothing special about this hotel, just a few practical comments:

Good: Efficient english-speaking staff: quick check-in & check-out, quick response on any query; Rooms are clean; Convinient location: just a 15 minutes from Beijing Capital on taxi, also - Hotel is adjacent to Focus Mall with supermarket, 7/11 shop, cafes/restaurants and bars; Free breakfast and Wi-Fi.

Bad: Rooms are small, almost all rooms are Smoking (normal for China), thin walls and windows - a lot of noise are coming from the street, and from corridor and neighbours, very basic breakfast. Far from subway, you have to use a taxi.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, ask for corner rooms (x1 and x30), avoid rooms near the elevator - X9, X1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NZhivago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear NZhivago
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed here for three nights on a recent business trip. The staff on the desk were welcoming, and check-in was efficient. The room was clean, and the staff spoke good English and were helpful. However, the hotel is very basic (the 'business lunch' did not look inspiring, so we went elsewhere) and is in bad need of refurbishment in some areas (three inch hole in the carpet, cigarette burns on the desk, furniture in room very tatty, etc. That said, there are plenty of restaurants across the street (Korean BBQ, Sushi, take-away food) plus a Watson's and 7-Eleven just around the corner, plus plenty of taxis around for hire. I gained the impression the area is safe (there is a police hut just nearby the hotel).
Sound isolation in my room wasn't great (noise from the street, and the connecting door to the room next door), and the air-conditioning seemed to have no effect (luckily the room was warm since the weather was cold outside).
Breakfast is a VERY limited choice, plus the hotel have flat-screen TVs all playing off (different) USB sticks so there is a cacaphony of sound.
Internet was FREE however, and worked well.
All in all, this hotel is fine for a brief stay, or if you are just using the hotel as a base to explore - with internet and breakfast included in the room rate it is good value-for-money.

Room Tip: Choose one of the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

There were no surprises here. Whenever I book a Holiday Inn Express, I know what to expect. The staff was accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Really liked the breakfast buffet - lots of choices and plenty of comfortable seating in the large dining room. Location is

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-Pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

This was the first time that I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Wangjing. As my stay was only 3 days in Beijing, I decided to stay at this hotel that offered me a good rate.

The hotel is approximately 40 minutes from the airport, and could probably be done faster if the traffic isn't bad. The exterior entrance to the hotel is pretty shabby, and does not look inviting. The hotel is part of a huge commercial building, with the entrance to the lobby on the side of the building. The reception area is small, and even though some of them understood english, there were at least two that found it extremely hard to converse.

As I had a prior booking, check-in was extremely fast, and I received my pretty worn out, previously used key card, within a couple of minutes to my room on the 6th floor.

My single room had a queen size bed. Also in the room was a double couch, desk, and closet. The bathroom had a curved, glass wall, which transmitted plenty of light from the bedroom into the bathroom. The shower door also doubled as the bathroom door, so when you closed the door while taking a shower, the rest of the bathroom was open. If you closed the bathroom door, the shower area would be open and wate would splash out. While the glass was frosted from the side of the bedroom, it offered no privacy from near the room door.

Amenities in the bathroom included a toothbrush/toothpaste kit, comb, and shower cap. There were also 2 water bottles compliments of the hotel.

I found the room stuffy and warm at times, but could not turn the airconditioner on, as it had been turned off due to winter. The only way to control the temperature is to open the window partially.

Free internet was provided in the room, but I did find it slowing down for a couple of minutes twice. The carpet was severely worn and looked very old. Tea and coffee was provided with a kettle.

Breakfast was provided in the room price, and was served in the restaurant on the 5th floor. variety was limited to boiled eggs, patatoes, salad, noodles, chicken susages, pork sausages, toast, and broth. The following day, the boiled eggs were substituted by freid eggs.

There were plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes walking distance, and this included a Yoshinoya restaurant. There is a large supermarket that had a good variety of stuff when you step out and turn right and walk about 50 yards. There is also a Seven Eleven store to your right.

When it was time for departure the reception desk wanted me to call 5 minutes ahead. When I came down in 5 minutes, there was a taxi waiting for me outside.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Beijing Focus Square
Wangjing
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
Courtyard Beijing Northeast
#95 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Wangjing
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Huacai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jiuxianqiao
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
Metropark Lido Hotel Beijing
#134 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Wangjing
Donghuang Hotel
Donghuang Hotel
#539 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Asian Games Village
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Minzuyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing

Property: Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
Address: Building 6, No.6 Wangjing Futong East Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Wangjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing