We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #23 of 6,517 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

After an initial hitch at check in, that our room wasn't ready inspite of several emails confirming room preferance and that we had arrived via their airport pickup , they upgraded us to a lifestyle suite and that was fantastic ! Although the standard rooms are also pretty big, the luxurious free upgrade was much appreciated. This hotel is in a fantastic location- wangfujing is possibly comparable with Time Square of NYC. Its convenient for sight seeing and you can get beers in the square for 10 RMB until midnight. Very vibrant area but beware of scams and tourist traps like in any big city. The concierge in the hotel were also very helpful that they printed out the address and maps of our next 2 hotels in mandarin so we could give these to local taxis. The restaurants dont have many vegetarian options but that is a problem in all of China. Free wi- fi in lobby and 5th floor but we could also get it in our room on the 6th floor.Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjutravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    686
    123
    39
    12
See reviews for
440
592
198
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This is a very new property and well located for my needs. It has all the amenities, but is a little generic. I guess I would stay again if I needed to be in that area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid-May and really enjoyed our stay. The place is somewhat pricey but the accomodations were outstanding and the overall service was very good.

We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival and were thoroughly impressed. The room was modern, well appointed and very comfortable. The double sinks, the clawfoot bathtub, rainshower head shower and separate water closet were big pluses. And the king-sized bed was extremely comfortable. We had to admit that it took us an evening just to figure out what buttons needed to be pushed to turn on the lights and other conveniences - like the room darkening shades.

We ordered room service twice and the food and service were excellent. The restaurant food may be somewhat over priced but we found the food to be well presented, delicious and of high quality.

I injured myself one day and came back to the hotel with a sore knee. We were delivered sealed ice packs to put on my knee right away.

The location was within walking distance of the Forbidden City and we found the location very convenient to local eateries.

This was the beginning of an 18-day trip in China and we were glad we started out here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Spent 3 nights in late May. Upgraded to Executive level, large room very modern. Location is great but a lot of Cab drivers had a hard time finding the hotel for some reason, even with the hotel supplied map/directions. About a $14 cab ride from the Airport.
Large Lounge with plenty of food. Wines and other adult beverage from 5:00pm to 8:00pm. Did notice quite a few children running around a few nights.
They are currently installing wireless internet connections for the rooms.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTJD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed for several days here in May 2011 and loved it. Large room, extremely comfortable bed, superb breakfast good service. The internet access is overpriced. The food is very good. Did not use all the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddlePark_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

very good hotel, modern and chic.
only down is rates for the extras services, like internet... very bad !

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oluap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of our honeymoon and found it to be a stunning, luxurious way to begin our trip around China. Service was excellent, from the moment we arrived we were always made to feel special. The room and giant bed were great, as were the well-appointed mini bar and bathroom. In fact, the only complaint I would have about the bedrooms is the lack of wifi.
The swimming pool was a little cold and the absence of a jacuzzi or sauna was a bit surprising given the price and other luxuries found in the hotel. However, the view from the top-floor pool was great.
The bars and restaurant in the hotel were stylish and comfortable, if a bit on the expensive side. In fact, the prices would have been expensive for London, never mind China. Nevertheless we always felt we were getting top-notch service from the myriad of staff. The extensive international breakfast buffet is also worth a mention, providing countless food options every morning.
The Hilton Wangfujing proved a fantastic, peaceful haven after a long day's wandering around the city in the biting cold and relentless January winds. Overall, the hotel felt slightly more suited to business travellers than honeymooners but we would certainly go back there in a flash.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrec1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,517 in Beijing
534 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#41 of 6,517 in Beijing
2,845 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,517 in Beijing
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#28 of 6,517 in Beijing
1,523 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#37 of 6,517 in Beijing
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#113 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing