We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$117
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$502
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$465
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$223
JW Marriott
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,585)
Filter reviews
2,585 results
Traveller rating
1,676
722
132
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
722
132
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungelifestyle suiteforbidden citywalk in closetwangfujing streetdiamond memberwalking distancehilton beijingconcierge deskexcellent hotelupgraded to a suitelounge accessnight food marketrain showershopping mallthe location is perfectpeking duck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,602 - 1,607 of 2,585 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Location is ideal; rooms are spacious, very comfortable, and tastefully furnished. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside: expensive internet access.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I have stayed in many Hiltons around the world and can honestly say the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is one of the best. The Executive lounge is terrific with wonderful breakfasts and tasty and plentiful evening delicacies. The complaints in tripadvisor about the hotel have to do with construction and taxi drivers having challenges finding hotel given It is so new. Having stayed 5 nights in May 2012 neither was was an issue. Rather the location is excellent ( can see the forbidden city from the hotel window ... A 15 min walk). The shopping is literally outside the door. Fabulous place to stay in every respect. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katcha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

After an initial hitch at check in, that our room wasn't ready inspite of several emails confirming room preferance and that we had arrived via their airport pickup , they upgraded us to a lifestyle suite and that was fantastic ! Although the standard rooms are also pretty big, the luxurious free upgrade was much appreciated. This hotel is in a fantastic location- wangfujing is possibly comparable with Time Square of NYC. Its convenient for sight seeing and you can get beers in the square for 10 RMB until midnight. Very vibrant area but beware of scams and tourist traps like in any big city. The concierge in the hotel were also very helpful that they printed out the address and maps of our next 2 hotels in mandarin so we could give these to local taxis. The restaurants dont have many vegetarian options but that is a problem in all of China. Free wi- fi in lobby and 5th floor but we could also get it in our room on the 6th floor.Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjutravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

This is a very new property and well located for my needs. It has all the amenities, but is a little generic. I guess I would stay again if I needed to be in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdbasile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid-May and really enjoyed our stay. The place is somewhat pricey but the accomodations were outstanding and the overall service was very good.

We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival and were thoroughly impressed. The room was modern, well appointed and very comfortable. The double sinks, the clawfoot bathtub, rainshower head shower and separate water closet were big pluses. And the king-sized bed was extremely comfortable. We had to admit that it took us an evening just to figure out what buttons needed to be pushed to turn on the lights and other conveniences - like the room darkening shades.

We ordered room service twice and the food and service were excellent. The restaurant food may be somewhat over priced but we found the food to be well presented, delicious and of high quality.

I injured myself one day and came back to the hotel with a sore knee. We were delivered sealed ice packs to put on my knee right away.

The location was within walking distance of the Forbidden City and we found the location very convenient to local eateries.

This was the beginning of an 18-day trip in China and we were glad we started out here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews