We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. It was a wonderful retreat from the Beijing Crowds. We were upgraded to a suite upon check in, which was beautiful. The hotel is decorated in a very swanky modern style. Our room was beautiful. Service and staff were excellent. The location was perfect. 2 min walk thru Mall next door to Wangfuging Road, which is full of stores and restaurants. About 15 to 20 min walk to The Forbidden City. Also minutes to subway system.I would highly recommend staying here if you visit Beijing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,460)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,230 of 2,460 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Hilton Wangfujing is located in a good spot close to the main shopping area of Beijing with many of the tourist sites within easy reach either on foot (once you have your orientation!) or by the two subway stations about 5 minutes walk away on different lines. We stayed in an Executive Room on a higher floor. It was an impressively large and luxurious room - huge bed!, and almost like a mini suite. The room and bathroom areas are quite open plan but can be customised with movable partitions. The rooms were very clean with attentive houskeeping staff.

The top floor executive lounge is a perk worth having for the free drinks and snacks/cakes throughout the day in a relaxed atmosphere (and alcoholic drinks during the happy hour of 6-8.30pm). This area was never that busy and had plenty of attentive staff. Breakfast in the Executive Lounge was quiet and had a good selection of what the main breakfast area had to offer, although the main area had a really vast range of foods on offer. The pool area was also very quiet and a good size.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The service in the hotel is very attentive, it seems nothing was a problem for the staff, except when it comes to getting you a taxi. (expect a long wait)
Ideal location, close to restaurants, shops and two food markets. It is about 15 minutes walk to Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City. I stayed at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing twice in June and July and was quite happy with it. Chynna, the hotel’s Chinese restaurant, serves very good Chinese food. ... highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weinweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in August. I'm a Hilton Diamond and this was one of the best hotel stays of my life. The other reviews have covered it well. If you want an amazing experience (and a real value), stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanHouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Got an upgrade when I arrived given my HH Platinum status...got good service during check-in...room was very good too...clean, comfortable and well set up. The gym was pretty good too...even had a concept 2 rower which was a nice surprise. I had a meeting to call into that evening so ended up ordering room service instead of going out to eat as I might have done otherwise. Tandoori chicken with basmati rice was a menu item so I ordered that. What I got was nothing close to a Tandoori. It wasn't even a grilled chicken and they passed jasmine rice for basmati rice! If you don't know how to make Tandoori, I ask you change the menu! and not deceive your guests. When I brought this to the attention of the room service personnel, she pretended she didn't understand what I was talking about. I simply gave up too tired. I mentioned it again upon checkout and the guy says, I'll let the chef know and hopefully next time you come here, we'll know how to make this dish properly. Hmmm...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank Domer130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

we stayed 2 days in hilton wanfujing. we got a nice upgrade to a rooms with seperate living and bed room. staff at the executive lounge was really helpful in arranging train tickets. also airport pick-up went flawless. the location is excellent close to the forbidden city, wanfujing shopping area . Hence, I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliza_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed here during our china trip and this hotel is lovely. Only minor nuisance point was an indoor pool...... which was lovely, but I personally prefer a pool outside... seems less claustrophobic. Set in Wangfujing district which is excellent for shopping and close to walk to emperors palace and most attractions.

I would definitely stay again. The executive lounge is really really nice and the food and selection brilliant. I say in many Hiltons due to my work and I can say this one is a real stand out. Very modern and funky, rooms are very nicely appointed and I liked the location. Some great restaurants in vicinity and with the shops you have everything you need. Staff were very friendly and with it being our fist stop in China, it provided an excellent start to what ended up to be a great holiday!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldwideTravellerRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,531 in Beijing
558 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,712 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#40 of 6,531 in Beijing
2,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#30 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,545 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#35 of 6,531 in Beijing
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#17 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#129 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: £125 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing