We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but a bit overrated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #27 of 6,442 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but a bit overrated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed 10 nights for a business trip. Not where I usually stay in Beijing, but thought I'd give it a try. The lobby and rooms are very nicely designed. The open-plan rooms are large and airy with a nice feel and plenty of hangers and storage space in the walk in closet. The bathrooms are also good and the shower was amazing!

For me a location close to my office is most important, but it's also a brilliant location for exploring Beijing and close to good restaurants and bars.

Food in the hotel was just OK and the restaurants and bars being on the 6th floor next to the conference rooms made them seem a bit remote. There is a lobby area which is nice and does drinks and snacks. I stayed in an executive room and used the executive lounge. Don't think this was a good choice as the catering in there is very limited. Breakfast was only good if you got there relatively early. Not great if you're late up... stale pastries and not much to choose from. Staff in the lounge were very friendly though.

The pool is nice and was always empty and the gym is fine. No sauna, steam, jacuzzi in the spa which is a shame for a hotel like this.

One annoying thing was the ridiculously slow internet in the rooms (both wireless and wired) which really got frustrating. I've never experienced this in Beijing before and they should sort it out.

Apart from the internet, the hotel is as you expect for a international chain hotel like this with some nice design features and friendly staff. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_ES1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    650
    115
    37
    11
See reviews for
403
554
193
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oxford, ma.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. It was a wonderful retreat from the Beijing Crowds. We were upgraded to a suite upon check in, which was beautiful. The hotel is decorated in a very swanky modern style. Our room was beautiful. Service and staff were excellent. The location was perfect. 2 min walk thru Mall next door to Wangfuging Road, which is full of stores and restaurants. About 15 to 20 min walk to The Forbidden City. Also minutes to subway system.I would highly recommend staying here if you visit Beijing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Hilton Wangfujing is located in a good spot close to the main shopping area of Beijing with many of the tourist sites within easy reach either on foot (once you have your orientation!) or by the two subway stations about 5 minutes walk away on different lines. We stayed in an Executive Room on a higher floor. It was an impressively large and luxurious room - huge bed!, and almost like a mini suite. The room and bathroom areas are quite open plan but can be customised with movable partitions. The rooms were very clean with attentive houskeeping staff.

The top floor executive lounge is a perk worth having for the free drinks and snacks/cakes throughout the day in a relaxed atmosphere (and alcoholic drinks during the happy hour of 6-8.30pm). This area was never that busy and had plenty of attentive staff. Breakfast in the Executive Lounge was quiet and had a good selection of what the main breakfast area had to offer, although the main area had a really vast range of foods on offer. The pool area was also very quiet and a good size.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darmstadt
Level Contributor
270 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The service in the hotel is very attentive, it seems nothing was a problem for the staff, except when it comes to getting you a taxi. (expect a long wait)
Ideal location, close to restaurants, shops and two food markets. It is about 15 minutes walk to Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City. I stayed at the Hilton Beijing Wangfujing twice in June and July and was quite happy with it. Chynna, the hotel’s Chinese restaurant, serves very good Chinese food. ... highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weinweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in August. I'm a Hilton Diamond and this was one of the best hotel stays of my life. The other reviews have covered it well. If you want an amazing experience (and a real value), stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanHouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Got an upgrade when I arrived given my HH Platinum status...got good service during check-in...room was very good too...clean, comfortable and well set up. The gym was pretty good too...even had a concept 2 rower which was a nice surprise. I had a meeting to call into that evening so ended up ordering room service instead of going out to eat as I might have done otherwise. Tandoori chicken with basmati rice was a menu item so I ordered that. What I got was nothing close to a Tandoori. It wasn't even a grilled chicken and they passed jasmine rice for basmati rice! If you don't know how to make Tandoori, I ask you change the menu! and not deceive your guests. When I brought this to the attention of the room service personnel, she pretended she didn't understand what I was talking about. I simply gave up too tired. I mentioned it again upon checkout and the guy says, I'll let the chef know and hopefully next time you come here, we'll know how to make this dish properly. Hmmm...

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Domer130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

we stayed 2 days in hilton wanfujing. we got a nice upgrade to a rooms with seperate living and bed room. staff at the executive lounge was really helpful in arranging train tickets. also airport pick-up went flawless. the location is excellent close to the forbidden city, wanfujing shopping area . Hence, I can really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliza_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#34 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#26 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,442 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#17 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#121 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing