We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
1,741
736
136
44
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,741
736
136
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge lifestyle suite forbidden city walk in closet wangfujing street diamond member walking distance hilton beijing concierge desk excellent hotel night market upgraded to a suite lounge access rain shower shopping mall the location is perfect peking duck
Filter
Updating list...
1,339 - 1,344 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The hotel is closed to the some major attractions in Beijing and walkable to most. The hotel staff provided great service and was helpful with our questions. Most spoke english well. The room was clean and had alot of walking around space. The hotel provided a great exchange rate, so if you are staying here, take advantage of it. One thing to note is that some walls of the bathroom is see thru glass, but with blinds. The door to the toilet and shower room is tinted glass. There was another hotel I stay in on this trip that had similar glass walls with blinds, so i guess it is not a strange design there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear LiamWillTravel,

Thank you so much for your complimentary review here on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish you happy future travels in the hope you will keep recommending us and that you will visit us again. Best regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

The location is awesome. You can have a morning walk at the square area. The shopping malls and walking street are all within the walking distance.
The room is large, and really lovely.
The service is excellent.
The best Hilton I have stayed so far. I'm a SPG gold member but always stay in Hilton whenever I'm in Beijing.
You won't be disappointed either for holiday or business.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echoi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012 via mobile

During a business trip to Asia wie stayed for two nights at the Hilton Wangfujing. Already the Check-In was easy and the reception was warm. We immediately received our room, even it was quite early. I was very surprised by the size of the room, it was more the size of an apartment :-). We also went for a short lunch to the restaurant and there is nothing to add, besides very good. Breakfast buffet is very rich and it offers everything from American, Chinese and Japanese Style. Facilities are great, shopping mile and mall behind the hotel and the whole stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I Have been more tha 18 times in Beijing in different 5 star hotels, and I want to say that this is the best. Rooms are very wide and warm, location is fantastic: Staff are extremely warm and helpfull, specially Olga at the reception. At the Vascos restaurant I had lunch they have a complete buffet chinese and western and waiters are so warm and professionals.

I will come back when visiting Beijing for business or holiday

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertoChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear RobertoChile,

I am thrilled that you have been able to experience our award winning hospitality during your recent trip to Beijing. I will certainly recognize Olga for having made a great impression. We look forward to your return in the near future. Best regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The stay started out perfectly: we arrived at 10 am, and the registration person said, "there is always a room available for Diamond members." Ah, if this were only true at every Hilton property.

Room well-appointed and service highly attentive for the first two days - it was almost as if they knew we were leaving the room so they could spiff up, bring in a flower or cookie platter, etc. Startlingly hard to get cabs from this hotel - we waited for 10 minutes on a cold Sunday night while the doorman frantically tried valiantly to flag down a cab for us - we ended up taking the subway instead.

Steps from the pedestrian mall on Wangfujing, easy walk to Gugong and Qianmen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1kMileageRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear 1kMileageRunner,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay in Beijing and for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. I was happy to learb our service impressed you. I regret the difficulty you experienced getting a taxi. The availability of taxis in Beijing remains a challenge, especially during rush hour or when the weather turns bad. I find that avoiding peak travelling times (8 - 9 AM and 5 - 7 PM) helps, although I realize this is not always an option. We continue to finetune our taxi driver loyalty program to encourage drivers to queu with us. I hope your experience on the Beijing subway was an enjoyable one. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back with us. Regards, Marc de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews