We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service and rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Ranked #24 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great location, service and rooms.”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great choice for downtown Beijing.
Walking distance to forbidden city/tiananmen sq.
There is a mall just to the right as you exit the hotel, with broadway cineplex, lots of restaurants.
Cut through the mall and you are on the Wangfujing pedestrian street.

Taxi's hard to come by, really difficult, so plan ahead if going to airport.

Great service, and HHonors benefits. Upgrade to suite for HH gold. Suite is huge, with power curtains, but a bit of odd layout for bathroom.

Odd that even the breakfast server was greeting me as HH Gold "thank you for being our gold member, etc etc, please ask me for anything you want". Some might like that, it was a bit over the top for me, but I guess, this means they train their staff to recognize HH status evrywhere in the Hotel, which result in good service...

Got a good price this time (~CNY1000), but usually on the pricey side (CNY1400++)

Overall, great experience here.

Breakfast was very good as well, all encompassing, western and Chinese breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvcnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear pvcnco,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to learn you rate our location, rooms and service highly. I'm sorry you experienced our guest recognition program as a bit over the top. It is certainly not meant that way. Our pricing fluctuates based on expected demand in the area, and we continue to honor Hilton's Best Rate Guarantee. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Beijing. Best regards, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,563
    683
    122
    38
    12
See reviews for
436
589
198
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Disappointing. The rooms were ok but overpriced for what they were. I was appalled when I went to their health center to warm up after a long day wandering in the Beijing smog and there were no jacuzzi/sauna/steamroom onsite. This is unheard of a 5 star hotel. I did not get to enjoy the well reviewed pool with views because the 15 m pool was filled with screaming brats which were unfortunately beyond the hotel's control.

The best point about the hotel is its location - next to the Wangfujing walking street, the Donghuamen night market and also the only place you can flag a taxi in that area. Not easy to get around after dark when taxis are few - the nearest subway Line 1 and Line 10 are at least a good 15 mins walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Traminer,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Beijing Wangfujing for your recent stay in Beijing. I was delighted to learn you were pleasaed with the location, but obviously disappointed that we did not have the Spa facilities you were hoping for. We will certainly take this feedback into account when considering future improvements. Just a small addition to the subway information, Line 5 is the nearest to the hotel, within 600 meters (0.4 miles), followed by line 1 at 900 meters (0.6 miles). I appreciate you having taken the time to share your experience. Kind regards, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Had a weekend here prior to a business assignment. What a fantastic locatio - easy walking distance to The Forbidden City and other attractions.

Hotel was clean with good rooms and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilbo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Bilbo57,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Marc de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a recent business trip. Beautifully appointed rooms and right in the middle of everything worthwhile in Beiijing. Service is outstanding as staff assisted me happily with everything from buying train tickets to locating tourist sights. Only blemish is the cafe / restaurant that was very much below par in quality of food.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroGringo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WangfujingGM, General Manager at Hilton Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear ViajeroGringo99,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. I was happy to see you rated the service and facilities as outstanding. I have shared your feedback on the food quality in Vasco's restaurant with our Executive Chef. We're revamping our menu and are confident you'll love the new additions to the menu. We hope you'll be back soon so we can convince your taste buds! Best regards, Marc de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This hotel has an amazing location in heart of Wangfujing. Walking distance to many attractions including "Forbidden City" and a stone's throw away from MRT station and a big, modern shopping mall. It's also surrounded by interesting restaurants and minutes from a pretty good Irish Pub (Moly Malone's) and Morton's Steak House (@ Regent Hotel). Then there are of course 1949, Da Dong and Quanjude restaurants, all serving great Peking Duck! All whit in walking distance.

The hotel itself is more of a boutique type. On the smaller side, specially when you consider it's in Beijing where everything is grand. They are usually filled to capacity mainly owing to being the only Hilton branded hotel in this part of town. This will probably change once the Conrad and the Waldorf Astoria (Just up the street from this Hilton) open up. At current occupancy levels the hotel does seem a bit overwhelmed and understaffed.

Rooms are of a generally good size and designed in a dark theme. Unfortunately the dark colors do bring out the wear and tear of the furniture and floors even though the hotel is really a few years old. Bathroom fittings are great. Lighting is quite OK.

They have a great GM however who is on top of his game. Also very friendly staff at the lounge.

Overall while not impressive, it does have a lot of positive points going for it.

Would probably stay here as my second choice when in the area.

Room Tip: Grab a beer at the
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Payam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
key largo
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

By far, this is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are huge and well appointed. They have supurb lighting, linens, bath fixtures, beds, etc. The room was very quiet and comfy. I never take pictures of hotel rooms, but this one was so fabulous we took pictures to show our friends! The staff was extremely nice and helpful too.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seekmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We had a pleasant stay here, the room was nice and the staff tried very hard to be helpful. We thought the hotel was well located. Our only issue was the hotel made awful restaurant recommendations. Fortunately we could check online because there was free Internet in the lobby. We were surprised by the poor English in general although some at the concierge desk had good English skills.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#42 of 6,492 in Beijing
2,822 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#11 of 6,492 in Beijing
522 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,492 in Beijing
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#27 of 6,492 in Beijing
1,517 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#34 of 6,492 in Beijing
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing Wangfujing

Property: Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Address: No.8 Wangfujing East Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#18 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#119 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beijing Wangfujing 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing sets the standard for modern comfort. Located on famous Wangfujing Street, the hotel is within an easy walk to the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square. This intimate, lifestyle hotel features 255 guestrooms and suites with highly sophisticated in-room entertainment. The Hilton Beijing Wangfujing specializes in pairing ideal meeting venues with impeccable service. Gourmet palates will relish the fine range of restaurants and lounges offering an eclectic choice of contemporary cuisine and cocktails in chic surroundings. Escape to the peaceful, rejuvenating solitude of the spa. Combining traditional Chinese hospitality with warm and personalized service and an intimate lifestyle ambience, Hilton Beijing Wangfujing is worth discovering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing